Too Faced • Snow Bunny • Bronzers

rated 4.3(221 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heyannette on 3/5/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by heyannette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

DESCRIPTION OF ME ~ Light yellowy/olive complexion with a tendency to get redness on my cheeks and around my nose. MAC C2ish/NC20/25. Large pores, oily and prone to blackheads and occasional acne. 40s, some sun damage, (melasma) and fine creases on my forehead.

GENERAL DESCRIPTION~ The party lineó>"Enjoy year-round bronzed perfection with the most natural and skin-perfecting glow this side of the Caribbean. The silky golden-bronze warmth combined with a delicate pink, white shimmer, and fawn shimmer mimics a natural just-back-from-vacation glow." Yep, I agree with this assessment.

PACKAGING~Lovely, I have the black packaging, purchased many years ago and Iím just running out now! It stays shut, itís quality and the mirror is nice. But, of course will not withstand being droppedÖthe review the page before this one that states the packaging sucks because she dropped it and it brokeÖwell, yeah. Itís not made of shock absorbing space aged materials so you can drop your bronzer and not break the compacted powder inside...

CONSISTENCY/TEXTURE~Just right. Some bronzers are really soft and you end up wasting the product or using more than you intended, with this the perfect amount comes off on your brush.

APPLICATION~Even and natural looking.

FINISH~Slight shimmer but just the right amount. I donít like a matte bronzer or a really shiny or sparkly one, this is right in the middle, perfection.

COVERAGE~Just right, medium. You donít want opaque here.

STAYING POWER~All day itís not oily and slippery, it stays put.

SCENT~None.

COLOUR~Natural. It might lean on the highlight side of bronzer/highlight but if so, get Beach Bunny, this is for lighter skin tones.

OVERALL~I love this product and this one compact has lasted me years. Iíve tried others from high end to drugstore, nothing beats it. Now that Iím seeing the bottom of the compact, Iíve replaced it and itís the ONLY bronzer/highlighter Iíve repurchased. Itís SO hard to find a subtle bronzer that is also not disco ball sparkly, this fits the bill perfectly.

Thank you Seclusae2 giving me permission to use your great reviewing format.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lipstickjunkie4 on 2/21/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Lipstickjunkie4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS ITEM! Every time I wear it, I get compliments. It gives you a beautiful glow. I normally use the lighter side to hi light my face and the darker side to contour. The bronze rid a beautiful color that blends into your skintone without give you that stark, crazy line if you do not blend your items well. I would repurchase and I highly recommend this to everyone looking for a great bronzed/hi lighter in one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmpls on 8/3/2013 12:21:00 PM more reviews by missmpls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love Snow Bunny. This is the product I reach for when I'm running late and don't have a lot of time to do my makeup. It's light, shimmery, with just a little bit of color. It's not going to give you that full-on bronzed made up look, it's best suited for someone who wants a more natural finish and wants to add a healthy glow/sheen. In the winter, I use this where the sun hits my face to add some color and get rid of that dreaded dull winter skin look. In the summer, when I'm a lot darker, I'll use it as a highlighter in addition to a darker bronzer. The staying power is good and as with all Too Faced bronzers, the texture is wonderful as well - highly blendable and not powdery. It will break if dropped though - so handle with care or plan on doing some surgery to repress it back into it's pan. It will work good as new if repressed though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Judithlee on 5/18/2013 6:40:00 AM more reviews by Judithlee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great as an all over face color when used with a light hand and love it for contouring the cheeks. Has a bit too much of a shimmer or bronze flecks that I don't really care for if I apply with too heavy a hand which is the reason why it's down half a lippie, but others might not really be bothered by it. The other half is because it brings attention to the inherited large pores on my cheeks, though I shouldn't really fault the product. But am trying hard on working to reduce my pore size cause I really love using this especially for a quick, light natural look. Foundation, bit of setting powder, this and I can step out of the house happy!

The MUA at my local Sephora store actually recommended Benefit's Dandelion when I told her I wanted to give my whole face a healthy colour cause I felt I looked like a ghost. So trying out the 2 products, Snow Bunny really won hands down, even with the pore accentuating shimmer. To me, it was a no brainer. Get this, work on the pores. :P

I also love that it really lasts the whole day. As a mother of two, I don't have time for too much fuss. This actually helps set my MUFE HD foundation very well. Whole day, no touch up and at night I just look a bit dewy, which is great actually.

So when this runs out on me in the very distant future (I doubt it'll be easy to hit pan since I don't have to use a lot each time), I will definitely repurchase. Why?

1. Great colour/ suits my purpose ( Light /healthy makeup look.)
2. Great compact with mirror ( For travel purpose? Since I don't need touch ups during the day.)
3. Value for money (Little goes a long long way)
4. Easy application ( Saves time, not messy like loose powders, lasting power etc)
5. No side effects ( No weird smell, not cakey, did not make me break out etc. )
6. Versatile ( If in need, can be used as eyeshadow, blush, highlighter, bronzer, face color and setting powder.)

Love love it! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmRose6 on 5/9/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was lucky enough to snag Snow Bunny half off, around $15! At first, I was a bit concerned that the colors (a pearly white, cocoa bronze, a baby doll pink, and a pink-y champagne) wouldn't blend together well and that I would look like a streaky mess. Little did I know that these colors blended together create the most beautiful golden bronze glow. It's the perfect amount of shimmer with NO glitter which I love - it looks beautiful in the sunlight. It adds just the right amount of glow and it seems almost impossible to overdo it. The quality is great and I love Too Faced's entire line of packaging. I will definitely be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Helloneighbor on 4/12/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Helloneighbor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS! I'm on my 3rd or 4th one and it's one of the products that i've consistently hit pan on. I'm rather pale (asian, NC20-30 depending on season) and i love the glow this gives me. I've gotten compliments before when i wear this. When you swirl the color together it becomes a very fine gold-ish (not bronze) that looks great in dim lighting like in a bar or pub.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melly845 on 3/16/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by melly845

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this "bronzer" in a palette. It is way too shimmery/sparkly to be used as a traditional bronzer. It does make a nice highlighter though, whether you swirl all the colours together or just use the white colour on its own. I also swirl all the colours together and apply some over my blush to give me a bit more of a glow. Good for light skins but definitely not as a true bronzer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lemonz4us on 12/28/2012 8:34:00 AM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Too shimmery
The colors mixed together come off as a golden champagney version of the right most shade with tons of shimmer
Not something I'm fond of being male, and a deal breaker for bronzers
Has almost no color pay-off to be considered a "bronzer"
I think milk chocolate soleil would be a better option for light skins

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PixiewithSticks on 12/5/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by PixiewithSticks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

This has become my go-to bronzer and I am a very fair person with warm undertones. I like that this bronzer has golden undertones as well because that matches my skin - it is a little shimmery but not too much so it works in the daytime. I usually use this on my cheekbones and blend down. I have used this to contour around my temples and under my jawbone, and it worked but I probably won't be doing that in the winter. As long as I blend it out, this color looks wonderful on my fair skin but I usually pair in with a pink-y blush like Benefit's Dandelion. This bronzer does not give a "tan" appearance just a healthy glow: or as I say it makes me look "alive and healthy."

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkstar027 on 11/5/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by pinkstar027

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Its a beautiful highlighter, I would not call this a bronzer because its way to peachy to me, I am a NW 15-20, and goodness its really peachy almost as a blush, but if you apply this as a blush you will look like a disco ball.. I think it would work well as a highlighter but that is not why I bought it for. so I guess ill give it a 4 because its really pretty nice package good quality but its not a bronzer to me, at least. You should try it first before buying, I ordered mine from sephora and I don't like returning things, and it is nice..for a highlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products