Blistex • Lip Infusion • Lip Treatments

rated 2.3(214 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* phalaenopsis_619 on 7/14/2013 10:39:00 PM more reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's a liquid lip balm with a ball-point end. It has ok-moisturizing power, but it kind of just sits on your lips and doesn't absorb or dry off much. I don't remember how it smelled like when I first opened it, but as time went by, it started to develop a funky plastic smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bexa on 3/1/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Bexa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Sigh. I really miss this stuff. It's been discontinued and that SUCKS! I loved the metal rollerball applicator, it was so cooling on sore, dry lips and I've NEVER been able to find another product with that particular feature. And I personally loved the 'oil slick' feel. It gave me that super high shine gloss effect with ZERO stickiness. I personally didn't mind that it didn't last long; I had no issues with reapplying often. I used it both alone and over lipsticks. Sigh. Really bummed it's gone :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ravenn on 1/8/2013 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm isn't moisturizing. The cool roller ball feels nice on the lips when applying. The actual 'lip infusion' feels like an oil slick across my lips. And once it dries off, leaves my lips drier than before I applied it. Might be nice if you're looking for a lip sheen to use over matt lipstick. Otherwise, I would skip it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fabulousSHEL on 7/18/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by fabulousSHEL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very disappointed with this product! Absorbs quickly and does nothing really to moisturize. Felt good when applying it, but thats about it. My lips felt drier at time after using this. Huge letdown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mi2092 on 2/18/2011 11:38:00 PM more reviews by mi2092

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's not moisturizing enough. Don't waste you money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 01paradox on 2/18/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by 01paradox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for 1.99 and just picked it up on a whim because my lips were chapped. Such a bad idea. The packaging is pretty slick with its twist off cap and the rollerball, which feels nice on the lips. I liked that there was no sticky/waxy feeling. It provided a slight gloss too but this did absolutely nothing to improve my lips and like many others, it made them WORSE. My lips became more dried out and started to split the next day after. I immediately stopped using this. I know it works for some people but I wouldn't risk trying this because it does tend to worsen the condition of your lips and there are much better alternatives out there. I think it might be okay as a gloss overtop of an actual moisturizing lipbalm but other than, I wouldn't bother with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ariraven on 12/27/2010 11:14:00 AM more reviews by ariraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Not only did this product dry out my lips it caused the pores around my lips to get clogged and i ended up with several pimples in places that I never get them. The smell is horrible reminds me of cheap sunscreen and it takes like sunscreen it. I will never purchase this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suhweetnlow on 12/27/2010 12:42:00 AM more reviews by suhweetnlow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised that so many are disappointed with this. I love it. But I guess it's because my lips aren't too dry. (I slather Vaseline on my lips before I go to bed). I apply this on top of my lipstick. I think it's better as a clear gloss instead of as a balm. The roller applicator is cool. Only downside is that it tastes a bit off. I have the original one with no flavoring, and it tastes too chemically? i don't know. Only downside for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bacasuso on 11/8/2010 8:01:00 AM more reviews by bacasuso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this product a couple of times, as I've loved the packaging. Unfortunately this slimy gloopy runny gloss did nothing but promote a sense of nausea, and give me a foul taste in the mouth.

If this packaging was combined something creamier that maybe didn't taste like fruit+sorbitol+glycerin (yuk.) it might be nicer.

All in all to say it was a disappointment is an understatement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colourfulapple on 11/6/2010 7:10:00 AM more reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

- Love the cool feeling of the roll-on applicator
- Has a slight vanilla taste
- Glossy finish
- Does not last long
- Does not hydrate as well

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products