MAC • Blushcreme in Brit Wit • Blush

rated 4.5(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Phyrne on 2/12/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Phyrne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Normally I hate cream blushers - they`re often greasy, emphasizing pores and unnaturally obvious - and normally I go for rosy colors, after all blushers are meant to achieve a youthful, healthy look. So I never would have given this product a second thought hadn`t I read all the enthusiastic reviews here. I gave it a try and am thrilled to have done so! It absolutely melts into your skin, a texture like a dream! Never had a more natural, flattering result, not even with liquid gel blushers. Once applied, the colour has lost all the drabness it seemed to have in the pan. What is visible is a healthy, dewy, naturally accentuated look, not the product. First choice for very pale girls like me. I apply it with a brush which allows blending and building in a clean way. The price is ok as well considering the huge amount of product you get.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andyanddani on 8/23/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by andyanddani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A mauve natural looking cream blush that compliments fair skin tones and is build-able for desired amount of pigmentation. Texture is not as creamy or sticky like that of Stila's cream blushes but is silky and easy to blend with fingers or a stippling brush (my personal preferences). The staying power of the blush is less than the length of Stila's, however MAC cream blend have endured over 8 hours on my oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhoggan on 10/19/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by jhoggan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had never tried a cream blush before and when the girl at the counter tried this on me I was a bit apprehensive. However I loved the color and the product last all day. I love this for a fresh dewy look. Just the right amount of mauve for my NW20 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 10/24/2011 5:01:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A natural, plummy pink flush on my C4/NC30 light tan asian complexion. I use the MAC 130 to stipple on my apples and up cheekbones for a nice natural glow that lasts about 8 hours. The pigmentation is average and this formula stays sticky and doesn't absorb (like Bobbi's pot rouges), but I haven't found a comparable shade in other lines yet. I also kinda like the light pigmentation since it's hard to overdo this blush, which is better for me since cream blushes are hard to correct if I put too much on. I like but wouldn't repurchase since I like trying new blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* manishap on 8/24/2011 5:52:00 AM more reviews by manishap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour its very natural and then you can blend more to make it darker. Lasts all day and stays in plsce. Very happy with my Purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simonex on 7/30/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Simonex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Only blush I ever use now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dizzyray822 on 6/12/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Dizzyray822

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush. I have had a huge MAC addiction for years but have never really liked the cream blushes. This has changed my mind. The color looks ver neutral and brown in the pot but when on it gives the nicest healthy glow. I use my stippling and blot it on my hand before applying and I get a very even application. What I love most though is that I tried this on my lips and it looks like my fav DC'd lipstick, Myself. Anyway, love this and will most def repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UHMANDUH9 on 6/3/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by UHMANDUH9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have not tried many cream blushes, but i have tried the Revlon cream blushes and was NOT a fan. then mac came out with a new formula and i deiced to give it a go & not looking back at all :) i love the how creamy it is. and the staying power is amazing. perfect for me in the winter. im nc40 and this color is a perfect flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 3/19/2011 5:34:00 AM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is definitely not a neutral shade, which I originally thought.
Mind me, that's my bad for not knowing undertones or whatnot.

I enjoy this shade as a nice plummy cool-toned blush. It gives a nice plump look to the skin as I find cremes do. I like that this has no shimmers/glitters in it.

It is long lasting on my dehydrated cheeks, and doesn't make my pores huge. I don't usually set with a powder blush, but when I do, I don't find that it is patchy or uneven.

I apply this with any blush brush, but fingers are alright too. I used to think hands were a better tool, but in all honesty, blush brushes, ESPECIALLY stippling brushes make cream blush application so much easier.

This is the first useful tip I've gained from SA's at MAC to be honest, and it is to dab your brush into the blush, dab excess onto your hand, then finally on your face.

Also, this is for the old formula. Not the new ones that recently launched in March. I enjoy the old formula just fine (with my ladyblush) and I like the color of this formula so I picked it up.

The new one will probably have minor changes in color and formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marymary64 on 2/11/2011 7:58:00 AM more reviews by marymary64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

At Nordstrom the MAC artist recomended this one for me and it really does look good; gave me a nice healthy flush of color on my winter dry skin without the cakey/powdery look that my regular blushes do this time of year. I LOVE that it doe snot shimmer or sparkle (there are enough brands out there that do that). It lasted all day for me and I even got a compliment at the end of a long day on how I looked so refreshed -- for a very sleep deprived mommy of 2 babies that was saying a lot! This is a keeper and I think I will purchase other shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products