Dove • Regenerating Night Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 12/3/2008 10:34:00 AM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion contains honey and micro-pearls of shea butter so it is moisturizing, but I haven't noticed any great benefits over other lotions. It absorbs fast and doesn't leave the skin sticky feeling. I wish this smelled like the body wash which has a great scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunyc on 3/3/2008 5:03:00 PM more reviews by lunyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion! Two weeks after waxing, my legs tend to get really itchy when the hair starts growing back, and I can't help but scratch. I usually get little red bumps all over my legs (gross!) that take weeks to heal, but Dove Regenerating Night Lotion actually healed them overnight. I still got the bumps, but they weren't as red or noticeable. I think the price is steep (around $9 for a 7 or 8 oz bottle in NYC), so I will have to keep an eye out for a sale, but I will definitely keep buying this lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soniawonia on 12/11/2007 2:18:00 AM more reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion!! I feel silky and velvety after I put it on. I use it on my legs and hands. The scent is fantastic. I hope they never stop making this!!!! I have the old bottle with the moon on it cause I dont like the plain new bottle so I just refile the old one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maid_marilyn on 3/16/2007 11:06:00 PM more reviews by maid_marilyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    


I'm compulsive about putting lotion on my hands immediately before I go to bed; to go to bed without hand lotion is like going to bed without brushing my teeth. (Ok, not that bad.) I normally use whatever I have around, and lately my bottle of Dove Regenerating Night lotion has been on my night table. I've been using it most nights for maybe a couple or three weeks, and I hadn't thought about it much one way or another. The only impression that I had was that I'm not crazy about the scent, but it doesn't offend me.

But today I looked at my hands and I realised that they looked young. I'm not old - just 30 - but my hands had been looking worse for wear in spite of the night time lotion ritual. Right now, though, they look and feel lovely. It wasn't an over-night change, but the difference is noticeable. I'm very impressed; this is an excellent product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedbread13 on 3/1/2007 12:21:00 PM more reviews by slicedbread13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best lotions I've ever used!I'm amazed!It leaves my skin softer than velvet,and I can't keep my boyfriend from touching my skin!At first I hated the smell of this (and the Calming Night soap),but now I loove it..the smell actually relaxes me and helps me sleep!I hear they might be discontinuing this...bummer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slugger14310 on 2/14/2007 2:42:00 PM more reviews by slugger14310

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've got very dry skin to begin with, and living in the northeast with dry heating makes it even worse. I've tried all sorts of lotions and they all made it worse, didn't help and some even stung after applying. I bought this with not much expecatations but after one night of use, I woke up the next morning and my legs and arms were so soft. The scent, while not as strong as the night before, did still linger on my skin. I would deffinately reccomend this product, and purchase it myself again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrykist on 1/31/2007 10:10:00 AM more reviews by cherrykist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this because I had a coupon. I was greatly surprised because I didn't expect a whole lot. I was sooo wrong! I love love this moisturizer! I have not had the problems with the beads not melting, maybe it's because I use it right sfter showering. It really has made a difference in my skin, even my husband thinks so. I love the fragrance, although I do wish they made an unscented formula for those who can't use a product with fragrance. I do love the pump dispenser too. I would and have purchased this again and again. I have even purchased Dove coupons off Ebay just so I could buy and stock up.

Tammy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fuzzylumps on 12/31/2006 12:42:00 AM more reviews by fuzzylumps

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Claim to Fame: Unique nourishing formula, containing micro-pearls of shea butter that help fuel skin's nightly renewal process. Wake up to touchably smooth + naturally radiant skin!
Get Real: The scent is much better than the body wash (yuck!) + the "micro-pearls" (just say BEADS, people!) are prettily pink. Cute. The ingredients are nothing new (glycerin, dimetheticone...) so there goes that "unique formula" bit. Oh yeah, I've never seen shea butter + honey before. I'll see if I wake up with new skin in the morning.
Morning After: Scent is completely gone. No rashes or any other type of reaction, but skin isn't any softer or more radiant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemis16 on 11/2/2006 3:28:00 AM more reviews by artemis16

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think it's an average product: it doesn't make my skin particularly soft, I dislike the silly beads which do not always dissolve, the scent is a bit too perfumy for my liking and the bottle is opaque so I cannot see how much there is left. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizLizLiz on 10/15/2006 6:09:00 PM more reviews by LizLizLiz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lotion. The scent is exactly the same as Lancome's $80 hand and eye creams. The shea butter ingredient, which is normally thick and hard to spread if you buy it on its own, is smooth and melts easily into the skin. I was using an expensive anti-rosacea moisturizer before this, and still kept battling breakouts and applying Tazorac almost every day. Now my face has calmed down, and is noticeably more clear. The pump bottle is also great for keeping the product fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Lotions/ Creams products