MAC • Mad Cap • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divadenah on 4/14/2011 3:08:00 PM more reviews by divadenah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a Tan-Soft Gold lipglass. And I saw this and thought it would be perfect. As I would wear it I realized its darker than what I need it to be, its more on a darker side. It is really thicker than your average lip glass, and feels irritating. I through the box away, I cant take it back, so I have to make some type of use out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HIYELLOW on 3/18/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by HIYELLOW

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Shiny and great consistency but worthless color. I could have gotten the same effect this gives with Vaseline but even better because I prefer the color of my lips. I am really disappointed because on my Nc-25-35 complexion and pinkish-brown lips ALL this adds is shine. No color! I hate that I purchased this and think it would only be good for shine or to add shine to a lipstick. Siss, HoneyFlower, Shag, and Spring Bean are better nudes for GGG's.

Edit: I use Mad Cap now when I just need a little shine. It's not totally worthless but I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizztanyamarie on 3/1/2011 4:25:00 AM more reviews by mizztanyamarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite nude lip glosses. I've already owned a few of them and plan on repurchasing when I run out of the one I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slimchicklovesMAC on 9/25/2010 10:40:00 AM more reviews by slimchicklovesMAC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this after watching lilpumkinpie05 on youtube use it in her daily makeup tutorial video. She is a darker complexion, but it looked so nice and natural I decided to try it. I am a MAC Lipglass fan so it wasn't a stretch for me to try this. I got it one of the local Macy's MAC counters. It was $14 and came with the standard doe-foot applicator. It applies smooth and a little sticky like all MAC lipglass. The color is the perfect neutral for my skintone. I'm between NC45 and NC50. It is a caramel shade with peachy undertones. It looks good with or without liner, to make it look different I wear Chestnut or 80% lipliner. I will definitely repurchase when I use this one up. I rec this to all of my DDD and anyone else looking for a nice caramel shade that is soft and light.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Drugstorejunkie89 on 8/10/2010 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Drugstorejunkie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this! I've been eyeing the nude lip look and I was scared to try it because I didn't wanna look like a dead person lmao. This lipglass looks perfect on me especially when I wear bronzer just lovely. I will definitely buy it again HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovewhite on 3/16/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by lovewhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

im so with shaw i baught the nearly there i stared at the maybeline model for so long an stood in that section for a while dint work, then i baught the revlon nude attitude dint work then i went on a hunt for nyx ciro dint find finally made it to macys to get a mua to help they provided me this lipglass with empowered lipstick an im sooo happy this is a great combination. i am a nw35

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yessika29 on 3/9/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by yessika29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect color. I use it every day. I am an NC 25-30 with yellow/olive undertones and it's perfect on my skin. Would deff buy again!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShawP on 2/14/2010 4:08:00 PM more reviews by ShawP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is THE nude for women of color. If you've seen the AA model on the Maybelline Colorsensational ad and bought the Nearly There lipstick color because of how it looked on her, but sadly found out it was nowhere near that color. This lipgloss IS that color. It is a creamy nude with no sparkles or glitter. Just high shine in creamy coffee with lots of cream, but not yet latte. I hardly ever repurchase lipgloss or lipstick, because I have so many colors and I never use them up. But this time, I've bought this again. I use this with Cushy lip liner by MAC and blend. Reference: I am NC45/NW40.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tonyabelll on 9/27/2009 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Tonyabelll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

wow! I purchased this a while back and used it for quite some time however stop repurchasing it for some reason and today decided to rebuy it. I love it. mad cap is such a great nude color...can't believe i stopped using it for so long...its a light browny beige c-thru used to be my holy-grail util now :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadiewoo on 5/18/2009 11:09:00 AM more reviews by sadiewoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lipglass. It is the perfect nude for me and has just the right amount of shimmer. I am an NC25 and this does not wash me out like some nudes do. Mad Cap looks really nice with a smoky eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products