Meaningful Beauty by Cindy Crawford • Day Moisture • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 gauldine on 3/6/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by gauldine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It is time for Cindy Crawford and all her customers and potential customers to read all of the complaints about her business practices. Thousands of people of innocently purchasing a trial order of Cindy's products to only be harassed month after month for product they have not ordered. Even when product is returned and credit card companies have successfully closed disputes with Cindy's marketing company Guthy-Renker, customers are still be harassed for money.

Cindy, what is it going to take to stop this mess?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janinebul on 6/27/2012 3:23:00 AM more reviews by janinebul

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Meaningful Beauty is the worst product out on the market!! Thick, gloppy, and pasty. Then as it soaks into your pores you feel a slow buring sensation. It is just so completely awful. I actually threw it away. I have NEVER thrown anything away before.

Absolutely awful

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Valerie84 on 2/29/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Valerie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this moisturizer followed by Meaningful Beauty's softening cleanser. This is a great product for sensitive skin or young skin. It doesn't have any anti-ageing magical ingredients or anything like that. It is a very mild lotion. The lotion itself is medium consistency, white and spreads okay. It sits on skin white for awhile until rubbed it. I found that it took a while (10+ minutes) to completely absorb into skin. It gives off a radiant glow, but I found as the hours went by, I was a bit too shiny for my liking. I wouldn't pay alot $$ for it, but I had recieved this as gift and I was satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 12/8/2011 10:05:00 AM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Someone I know is an infomercial sucker, and gave me the whole Meaningful Beauty kit. I wasn't impressed. I could find better products at the drugstore. Something, I think maybe the Glowing serum, made me break out, and I NEVER break out. Very average quality for the price. The ingredients are average as well, nothing in these products that should command such a price. And my gosh, look at some of these reviews, especially the one a few down from the lady who filed a fraud complaint. I wouldn't order from a company like this for anything.

Yeah, Cindy Crawford looks good - but if you ask me, she is starting to get that "frozen" look that comes with Botox. Good genes or not, there is no way she looks as good as she does without some type of work being done on her - it isn't just these average skin care products she's selling. Oh well, what else is she going to do to make money at her age? She can't act, and modeling jobs can't be as plentiful, so you can't blame her for trying to make money selling skin care....beats starting a clothing line at Walmart.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minkalover on 9/22/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by minkalover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the "try it" kit at Sephora to avoid getting locked into the auto delivery system on the website. I love it! It's so moisturizing and if you rub it between your fingers a little bit before applying, it melts and absorbs like butter! I have definitely seen an improvement in my skin since using this as well as the night cream. The only drawback is it's kind of expensive, and your limited to the availability of it unless you keep buying try it kits or find it on ebay. I'm scared to order it off the website because of all the negative feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gsmacduff on 6/18/2011 8:30:00 PM more reviews by gsmacduff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered it off of ebay and it seems to work well with my combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Seebers on 3/21/2011 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Seebers

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

In November 2010 I purchased the 30 day trial starter kit of Meaningful Beauty products to try out. I used the product for 2 weeks but did not feel that it lived up to all the hype so I returned the 30 day kit which I paid $39.95 via USPS and paid for delivery confirmation. Their “policy” is, if for any reason you're not completely satisfied, just return the containers within 60 days of receipt and you'll get a full refund of the purchase price (minus shipping and handling costs). I also called them on 12/26/10 and told them I did NOT want anymore shipments and the customer “service” lady told me I “she took care of it” and I “wouldn’t be charged anything else.” Four days later, I receive another box of Meaningful Beauty products which I refused. I marked on the package “REFUSED – ACCOUNT CLOSED – DID NOT ORDER” and promptly put it back in my mailbox on 12/31/2010.
A charge was then placed on my AMEX Blue credit card of for which I do not possess any of their products!
I called Meaningful Beauty on 3/3 to request my refund on all my money but the not so helpful and rather rude customer service person (named Jeremy, Employee ID 2231265) told me they never got the shipment returned to them and that he had not intensions of refunding my money.
After researching more about Meaningful Beauty, I discovered that this “situation” is a common practice for them. Over and over they “claim” to have “never received” the returned shipment. This is consumer FRAUD and I wish file a formal complaint for the $173.78 that was charged to my credit card.
Filed BBB Complaint. Here’s the link if you’ve been scammed too:
http://www.la.bbb.org/Business-Report/Meaningful-Beauty-100010281

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nbbarricklo on 3/20/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by nbbarricklo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I ended up really liking this product. Initially, I was put off by the scent, which I don't care for, and I thought the texture of the lotion was a little to thick or heavy. However, it has proven to be a lovely product which creates an especially nice make-up base. I gave the product only a 4 because I never really got used to the smell and it is a little costly for me -- especially if you buy it on it's own and not part of a larger Meaningful Beauty package. Sadly, I can not find a comparable product. Surprisingly, the ingredients, while not unheard of in other products, are not common. This is truly a unique daily moisturizer. I would like to buy it again but will probably not be able to afford it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nmiracle on 11/18/2010 12:53:00 PM more reviews by nmiracle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had a horrible allergy to this product - be careful!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shorty123 on 5/19/2010 12:16:00 AM more reviews by shorty123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I never got suckered into ordering these products from the infomercial. The products left my skin dry and rough. Getting them to stop charging your bank account is the real problem though. I'm still dealing with it and have now resorted to getting my bank to stop the charges. They simply will not stop billing me no matter how many times I have requested they cancel my account. If you want to save yourself a lot of hassle, do not order these products.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Meaningful Beauty by Cindy Crawford products

More Moisturizers products