Prescriptives Flawless Skin Total Protection Makeup SPF 15

3.5

271 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/20/2014 4:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This makeup has been my HG since I was 17, and when it stopped being sold in stores i pretty much thought my world was ending. Thankfully I found it was online (after a couple years and some mostly unfortunate experiences with drugstore makeup, doh). I have very fair skin that is very hard to match. Almost every brand of drugstore makeup is too dark for me at their lightest shade. The combination of Ecru and Camellia match my skintone pretty much perfectly!

Yes, it finishes a bit shiny, but with a sheer finishing powder (I use palladio rice powder, after much experimentation) it looks matte. It never feels that heavy on my skin, and it doesn't oxidize. This makeup has the best full coverage of any makeup i have ever used. I have a very uneven skin tone and acne prone skin, and this makeup makes me feel beautiful and flawless.

Sidenote: I am not sure, but I believe they changed their formulation somewhat in the interim that i did not use it, but that may be memory playing tricks on me. I remember Ecru matching me perfectly before and now it is a bit too orange for me so I need to mix it with their fair pinker shade to even it out. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because of what i perceive as a changed formulation from a completely perfect one and that it can break me out a little occasionally. However, I have never found a makeup that hasn't.



on 1/29/2014 9:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG foundation for sure. I have terrible acne-prone, oily skin with TONS of acne scarring. And by tons, I mean that I would never walk around without foundation because I'm just too self conscious. This is the only foundation that I've worn that I'm actually comfortable walking around in. It covers absolutely everything, and will last ALL day. I work 15-16 hours per day on the regular, and my foundation always looks just as fresh when I get home as it did when I left in the morning. I've been wearing it for YEARS, I think probably since about 9th grade, and I honestly don't see myself ever switching. This foundation doesn't break me out at all. I have unintentionally slept in my makeup before, and never woke up with breakouts because of it. (Side note: my breakouts are hormonal and now pretty much under control, so has nothing to do w/any makeup I've been wearing).

When I've tried other foundations they all go on really great in the morning, turn an awkwardly dark color around the afternoon, and are completely gone by the evening. This is the only foundation that stays put until you take it off with no discoloration whatsoever during the day. Also, the other foundations always look really weird on me in the daylight (could be I could never find my color, but still! I've tried HUNDREDS..literally... high end and drugstore, and they all look weird on me in sunlight), however the prescriptives foundation looks gorgeous and so natural. The best part would probably be that the foundation is totally waterproof. My family vacations every summer in the caribbean and I would never be caught dead without foundation on, however after a full day of running in and out of the ocean, the pool and drying off, my foundation is still flawless :)

I also love how full coverage the foundation is without looking cakey. I don't really use concealer, which is crazy given the things I need to cover up! Scarring, redness, undereye circles, the list goes on, but all I really need is the foundation and I'm good to go. I set it with any colorless powder (currently MUFE microfinish), add some blush and that's it. Lastly, I love the way the foundation photographs, it never looks like I have any imperfections or anything. It has an SPF15 included, however I never have any white mask issues as I did with some others.

I'll probably purchase this stuff until the day I die, I have never found anything that comes close! It's pricey, but worth every penny.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2014 12:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been pretty happy with my Lancome Teint Idole but it seemed to lack the coverage I was needing. I feel like I've tried so many brands, and was at a loss of where to look. After trolling through MUA, found references to Prescriptives but thought they had disappeared. After finding them online and reading the reviews for the Flawless, this sounded perfect. I even saw the name of the color that had been perfect for me 20 years ago in the Virtual Skin. I ordered it and it was spot on. It is a heavier coverage like I had hoped for, but doesn't look masky and overly matte. You also don't need very much! I was also surprised that after a few hours of wear, the usual oilies weren't massive. I'll update if necessary, but think this stuff is great!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

OMG!!!! So happy this foundation is still available online! Amazing foundation that DOES NOT TRANSFER!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! The best thing about Prescriptives is that they have a full line up of warm shades and a full line up or cool shades so there is a match for EVERYONE! Any true makeup fan needs this in their life!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2012 11:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS IS STILL AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE FOR $42.00 + S&H FROM PRESCRIPTIVES.COM. I have never used this product before but noticed a lot of women complaining this was discontinued. Although Prescriptives is no longer available at the dept stores but is available online still. They had so many complaints from loyal happy customers that they decided to continue to offer their products online. I know this because I have used the Prescriptives Vibrant Moisturizer for several years & was highly upset when they discontinued it. But I can still get that as well although after 6-7 of continued usage Ive noticed Im not quite as happy with the results as I used to be so Im currently experimenting with some new face products & moisturizers. GOOD LUCK http://www.prescriptives.com/product/7580/14936/Shop/Makeup/See-All/Flawless-Skin-Total-Protection-Makeup-SPF-15/index.tmpl

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2011 6:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is still available online! Prescriptives.com. I have been looking for a replacement for my favorite teinte idole from Lancôme and this is wonderful! My skin has even become clearer using this! I use the second lightest shade cream 02. Beautiful color match and great wear too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2011 3:56:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wonderful product.
Great colormatch, good slip to apply, no rush.
Good, yet natural, coverage. Sunscreen and nutritents...
And it lasts.
It feels good going on, little oily breakthru halfway thru the day.
and just feels good.

So why the heck was this discontinued?


on 7/6/2011 7:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WHY WAS THIS PRODUCT DISCONTINUED!?
Now that I have vented my frustration, I must say that this was my HG foundation. It was a great consistency, stayed on all day and kept my skin beautiful and healthy looking. It is so hard to find a foundation that is both oil free and gives full coverage, but this was the one!

This foundation never broke my skin out, which is fantastic for me. I could even sleep in it and not break out the next day - never before seen!
My search for a foundation as good as this one continues...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this foundation, sad they are going out of business. Load up online until it is gone! Great medium/full coverage, nice finish. Not to matte and a little dewy. Really love the color match to my skin, best match I have ever had.


on 11/17/2010 4:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful foundation for medium to full coverage. It covered up my acne scars and made me look "flawless" :) My mom bought it for me as a gift but got the wrong color . Unfortunately Czech Republic does not carry Prescriptives makeup ( shame really) SO I am stuck with it. I figured I can use it during the summer when I get a bit more tan :) This product doesnt come with a pump, so you must be careful. Its easy to pour too much out. overall I would by it again if I had a chance. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top