LUSH • Godiva Solid 2 in 1 • Shampoo

rated 3.9(209 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purrsian on 9/13/2014 7:06:00 AM more reviews by purrsian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Godiva is my first solid shampoo from Lush. Love the scent, but it's really inconvenient, once it is soaked wet, it just dissolves away, they said one piece can last for 80 washes? No way! At least not with this one. I tried to keep it dry, but it turned into a melting ice-cream, this can be quite annoying. Next time, it might be wise to chop it into small pieces and put them away, take one when you need it.

I wish they could make a liquid shampoo version of Godiva, this is the best smelling shampoo I've ever had, and don't want to quit using. Despite of all the inconvenience and complaints, I enjoy being intoxicated by this lovely jasmine scent, and I will buy it again. LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jkhan on 9/3/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by jkhan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i've been using this product for 2 years now and im not going to stop using it anytime soon!
Pro's:
1)Smells divine
2) Works on dry hair
3) Lathers well (lather in your hand instead of directly rubbing the bar on your hair...you save more product)
4) cleans your hair well
5) NATURAL!

Con's:
1) shea butter chunks can be large....causing the bar to break as it thins
2) Hard to store...keep away from water and in a well drained spot

overall im very pleased with this product and will repurchase again and again and again <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amy622 on 8/7/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Amy622

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the solid shampoo idea, and I love lush, but for my dyed blond hair this was a NIGHTMARE!!!! don't use if your hair is dry at all! It will be breaking off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msBeautyphile on 6/22/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by msBeautyphile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I did a video on LUSH's dry shampoos because I was super impressed with two factors: they are PRESERVATIVE FREE (check the list of ingredients on a liquid shampoo - if the primary ingredient is water it can't make safely claim) and ECO-FRIENDLY - One solid shampoo bar equals three 8.8 oz liquid shampoo bottles and doesn't come with packaging for landfill.

Here is the vid I made:







Personally I am not anti-preservative (I deal with it on a case x case basis), but if buying preservative free is a priority for you - then I think these solid shampoos are more than lip service.

Here are some thoughts if you're on the fence about the product:

-You can't leave the dry shampoo in a soap dish with water. Remember, it doesn't have preservatives - and if your bar doesn't dissolve, you won't want it to have bacteria. If you think you're going to forget to do this, then this might not be the product for you.

-Don't hang onto a product like this beyond the expiration date. Again, there are no preservatives to help prevent it from getting bacteria as the product gets older and starts to collect moisture.

Personally, I have used both Godiva and Seanik. They tend to be my go to shampoo products when I travel.

Hopefully this helped!

B

Price as of : 6/14 $12.05
Packing: $3.95 if you want tin or nada if you want the product naked :D
Overall Rating: Gets mega points for being legit when it comes to preservative free and eco-conscious.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emysiu on 6/17/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by emysiu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Godiva's been a product that I tried in my journey through solid shampoos. My main issues with my hair, I need something that will clean all the product in it properly without drying it out. I have split ends and dryness in my locks. Godiva is definitely one of LUSH's more moisturizing options, though still not enough for me. It smells wonderful, an invigorating citrusy orange smell that is elevated by the jasmine. I wish they could bottle the scent! Godiva will clean your hair well, just like the other LUSH solid shampoos. But it seems like a common issue with dry hair and these shampoos, is they may not be moisturizing enough. I did find the fallout of the chunks inside the soap a bit annoying-it makes this shampoo less long lasting than the other solid shampoos from LUSH.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeMeUp19 on 6/13/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by MakeMeUp19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair is slightly wavy, fine, but there's A LOT of it. If I don't condition then I will inevitably get awful tangles. With that being said, this shampoo is amazing! I love that it is a solid, so much easier to travel with. And it lasts forever! The last bar I had lasted me about 9 months and I wash my hair about every other day, sometimes longer if my head cooperates. With this bar, I have noticed about half way through day two my hair feels like I NEED to wash it. However, it is very moisturizing. I am still attempting to grow out my hair so I only get it cut every two months or longer, which means my ends can get awfully dry. I still use a conditioner after this, American Cream I can massage all over my hair or Retread on just my ends. And it even helps my hair curl! I look like I stepped out of a hair salon when my hair dries naturally after using this. Definitely a must try, just ask for a sample if you're nervous. Also, I would definitely get a tin! Or it also fits into the black jars :) I have mine in an old herbalism pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mariezy on 5/24/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Mariezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It was a novelty product (solid shampoo!) for me and I loved that it was a 2-in-1. The smell was just so amazing and it left my room smelling great because I leave it out to dry.

However, I find that the shea butter doesn't really soak into my hair and made my hair look greasy even after I had just washed it. Maybe I will try some of the other shampoos by LUSH that doesn't contain the "moisturizing" element, but I will not be re-purchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kraeker3 on 5/15/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Kraeker3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love love love this product, it has the greatest smell of jasmine and leaves my hair softer and shinier than any other shampoo I've ever tried. It definitely is a must try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmiTheGreat on 5/14/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by EmiTheGreat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite lush shampoo. Although a bit pricy, it lasts quite long.

The compact yellow bar has white pieces of conditioner in it and has a nice scent, mainly jasmin.

It cleanses well and leaves hair soft. If you have very dry hair, you should team it up with a good conditioner. Otherwise, the bar conditions enough.

My tip for storing is to put it into oe of these big black lush containers. :)

Greetings Emi <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminsambac on 4/17/2014 5:39:00 AM more reviews by jasminsambac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My favorite solid shampoo so far, creamy and a sexy jasmin perfume, a pleasurable and efficient shampoo. I always have one in my bathroom. On the moisturizing side, not enough for my hair so I use amercican cream conditionner after... but still a very good shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Shampoo products