LUSH • Godiva Solid 2 in 1 • Shampoo

rated 3.9(207 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Amy622 on 8/7/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Amy622

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the solid shampoo idea, and I love lush, but for my dyed blond hair this was a NIGHTMARE!!!! don't use if your hair is dry at all! It will be breaking off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msBeautyphile on 6/22/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by msBeautyphile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I did a video on LUSH's dry shampoos because I was super impressed with two factors: they are PRESERVATIVE FREE (check the list of ingredients on a liquid shampoo - if the primary ingredient is water it can't make safely claim) and ECO-FRIENDLY - One solid shampoo bar equals three 8.8 oz liquid shampoo bottles and doesn't come with packaging for landfill.

Here is the vid I made:







Personally I am not anti-preservative (I deal with it on a case x case basis), but if buying preservative free is a priority for you - then I think these solid shampoos are more than lip service.

Here are some thoughts if you're on the fence about the product:

-You can't leave the dry shampoo in a soap dish with water. Remember, it doesn't have preservatives - and if your bar doesn't dissolve, you won't want it to have bacteria. If you think you're going to forget to do this, then this might not be the product for you.

-Don't hang onto a product like this beyond the expiration date. Again, there are no preservatives to help prevent it from getting bacteria as the product gets older and starts to collect moisture.

Personally, I have used both Godiva and Seanik. They tend to be my go to shampoo products when I travel.

Hopefully this helped!

B

Price as of : 6/14 $12.05
Packing: $3.95 if you want tin or nada if you want the product naked :D
Overall Rating: Gets mega points for being legit when it comes to preservative free and eco-conscious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emysiu on 6/17/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by emysiu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Godiva's been a product that I tried in my journey through solid shampoos. My main issues with my hair, I need something that will clean all the product in it properly without drying it out. I have split ends and dryness in my locks. Godiva is definitely one of LUSH's more moisturizing options, though still not enough for me. It smells wonderful, an invigorating citrusy orange smell that is elevated by the jasmine. I wish they could bottle the scent! Godiva will clean your hair well, just like the other LUSH solid shampoos. But it seems like a common issue with dry hair and these shampoos, is they may not be moisturizing enough. I did find the fallout of the chunks inside the soap a bit annoying-it makes this shampoo less long lasting than the other solid shampoos from LUSH.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeMeUp19 on 6/13/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by MakeMeUp19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair is slightly wavy, fine, but there's A LOT of it. If I don't condition then I will inevitably get awful tangles. With that being said, this shampoo is amazing! I love that it is a solid, so much easier to travel with. And it lasts forever! The last bar I had lasted me about 9 months and I wash my hair about every other day, sometimes longer if my head cooperates. With this bar, I have noticed about half way through day two my hair feels like I NEED to wash it. However, it is very moisturizing. I am still attempting to grow out my hair so I only get it cut every two months or longer, which means my ends can get awfully dry. I still use a conditioner after this, American Cream I can massage all over my hair or Retread on just my ends. And it even helps my hair curl! I look like I stepped out of a hair salon when my hair dries naturally after using this. Definitely a must try, just ask for a sample if you're nervous. Also, I would definitely get a tin! Or it also fits into the black jars :) I have mine in an old herbalism pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mariezy on 5/24/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Mariezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It was a novelty product (solid shampoo!) for me and I loved that it was a 2-in-1. The smell was just so amazing and it left my room smelling great because I leave it out to dry.

However, I find that the shea butter doesn't really soak into my hair and made my hair look greasy even after I had just washed it. Maybe I will try some of the other shampoos by LUSH that doesn't contain the "moisturizing" element, but I will not be re-purchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kraeker3 on 5/15/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Kraeker3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love love love this product, it has the greatest smell of jasmine and leaves my hair softer and shinier than any other shampoo I've ever tried. It definitely is a must try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmiTheGreat on 5/14/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by EmiTheGreat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite lush shampoo. Although a bit pricy, it lasts quite long.

The compact yellow bar has white pieces of conditioner in it and has a nice scent, mainly jasmin.

It cleanses well and leaves hair soft. If you have very dry hair, you should team it up with a good conditioner. Otherwise, the bar conditions enough.

My tip for storing is to put it into oe of these big black lush containers. :)

Greetings Emi <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminsambac on 4/17/2014 5:39:00 AM more reviews by jasminsambac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My favorite solid shampoo so far, creamy and a sexy jasmin perfume, a pleasurable and efficient shampoo. I always have one in my bathroom. On the moisturizing side, not enough for my hair so I use amercican cream conditionner after... but still a very good shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KatesOpinion on 3/31/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by KatesOpinion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Godiva was the first solid shampoo I've ever purchased and I'm glad I did. The scent is divine, although I think people either gonna love it or hate it.

It hasn't made a drastic change to the way my hair looks in terms of softness or shiness, but it definitely made my hair less greasy and my hair that usually gets visibly greasy on the second day of washing can now last for up to 5 days without washing!

It lasts for a really long time too, I have fairly long hair and it lasted me for three months.
One thing I would say, the claims of it having a conditioning effect aren't really true. I still had to use my deep conditioner to revive my split ends.

Other than that, Godiva is a lovely product and it is sure worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 3/29/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been trying to find some good cruelty free hair products for a long time. But every time I try my hair ends up feeling like I never wash it or like straw. I haven't found a good product in between. Until this. I was SO hesitant because it's a bar. I was anticipating hair like straw. But the smell won me over so I bought it. That and I haven't met a lush product I didn't like. But the smell OMG it's fantastic. Normally I hate jasmine,you know how normally it's one of those fragrances that smell really heavy and synthetic, but not in this, it's so fresh and sweet and true to how the real flower smells. (Strong mind you, so if you are not sure about it don't bother because as soon as it gets wet the entire bathroom will smell like this) it really lathers up pretty nice, in fact I like this kind of lather over traditional shampoo, because I have super thick hair Its hard to spread it everywhere and coat my whole head because of how thick the shampoo is. ( thick hair girls, you know what I'm talking about but I normally use my hands to scrap the lather off parts of my hair that that have too much and plop it on parts that don't have any) But with this few swipes here, few there and bam my whole head was covered in light foamy lather. l wasn't brave enough to test the 2 in 1 factor so I did fallow it up with conditioner. When I got out I was confused, due to the other reviews most girls were complaining about having crazy tangled hair. And my hair was just fine. I continued with my nightly ritual added my leave in conditioner and argon oil and notice my hair was a lot less tangly. I let my hair air dry and when I woke up my hair had tons of volume and was a bit shinier and just as soft I was blow away. I really didn't think I could find a cruelty free brand of shampoo that worked for me. ( and it's package free too!) I am really glad I tried this because I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Shampoo products