L'Oreal • Color Riche in Peony Pink • Lipstick

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 VanillaUnicornPolish on 11/9/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by VanillaUnicornPolish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick! So mosturizing on me! I can really feel it doing its job :) My only problem is the colors are too sheer but overall recommend! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 3/30/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Peony pink is a shinny medium pink.it goes on smoothly on the application,last verry long.it goes well with: black,pink,purple,nude,silver,grey eye shadows! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 auricblaze4 on 5/2/2011 11:25:00 AM more reviews by auricblaze4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first lipstick I ever purchased. It was smooth and creamy and had an average lasting power.

DOWNSIDE: This shade definitely does not go well with my skintone. It is too cool toned and comes off as a Barbie pink on my lips.

The lipstick itself is great, but I wouldn't buy this shade if your skin has warm undertones and is medium in color or darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mo141 on 12/21/2009 1:15:00 PM more reviews by mo141

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this wanting a kind of opaque pure mauvy-pink, but this is still good even though it is not what i had wanted. It is a mauvy-pink, but the shimmer and shine in it make it look sheer. I'm NC20-25 and this is a very good MLBB shade with a touch of pink. Probably will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 1/9/2009 9:38:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I need another pink lipstick like I need a hole in my head but there I was buying it. Having said that this is really nice medium plummy pink that, I imagine would be flattering to variety of coloring. I'm NC20(or 25), dark hair, blue eyes and this color makes my eyes look more blue and warms up my pale skin quite nicely. Not sure if I would repurchase-I have too many lipsticks and it doesn't last as long as Revlon lippies(my favorite).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugar_plum on 3/6/2008 1:51:00 AM more reviews by sugar_plum

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Even with Targets horrendous lighting I made a really good choice. This is a subtle realistic pink-I wanted something close to my natural lip color that would bring some light to my usually makeup-free face. It lasts well, & I apply it over a waxy lip balm to help it along. I haven't noticed any unpleasant smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 8/5/2006 7:43:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great medium pink color with subtle shimmers. Has the signature L'Oreal staying power and looks very sexy on. I love L'Oreal lipsticks, my fave is Tickled Pink, but this one would definitely be in my group of favorites. Lovely color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* birdmadgirl on 8/21/2005 4:18:00 PM more reviews by birdmadgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really do love L'oreal products. I've had one or two disappointments, but 9 times out of 10, I'm thrilled with what I get.

Peony Pink does not disappoint. It is a shimmery, medium pink. It's nothing earth shaking, but it's very nice and versatile. It looks great with several different looks. The staying power is pretty good, I can't taste it and the smell is typical L'oreal lipstick smell (meaning it kind of stinks but the smell goes away quickly).

Will I repurchase? Maybe, but I'm leaning toward no, but only beause I have an overabundance of pink lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Lipstick products