L'Oreal Color Riche in Peony Pink

3.9

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/15/2014 4:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I own dozens of lipsticks, mostly drugstore brands, but there are only a handful of lipsticks I care to repurchase. Recently, I stumbled across L'Oreal Color Riche lipstick in Peony Pink, and it occurred to me that it might be a dupe for Revlon's discontinued Cherry Blossom #487 (not to be confused with the current red shade Revlon sells under the same name, but the prior version in a warm medium pink-plum shade with just a hint of blue pearl finish.) L'Oreal's Peony Pink does have almost an identical hue, if not a tad deeper, but the shimmer is silvery white, and because of the amount of frost it feels somewhat slippery and doesn't have quite as much staying power in comparison to L'Oreal's creme finishes. (The upside is, it feels more moisturizing than the creme versions.) I will continue to wear Peony Pink because I don't shy away from shimmer lipsticks; still I am in mourning for my beloved Revlon Cherry Blossom #487. I would consider buying Peony Pink again, but only if I fail to locate a less frosty version of the same color.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick! So mosturizing on me! I can really feel it doing its job :) My only problem is the colors are too sheer but overall recommend! :)


on 3/30/2012 5:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Peony pink is a shinny medium pink.it goes on smoothly on the application,last verry long.it goes well with: black,pink,purple,nude,silver,grey eye shadows! Love it!


on 5/2/2011 11:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was the first lipstick I ever purchased. It was smooth and creamy and had an average lasting power.

DOWNSIDE: This shade definitely does not go well with my skintone. It is too cool toned and comes off as a Barbie pink on my lips.

The lipstick itself is great, but I wouldn't buy this shade if your skin has warm undertones and is medium in color or darker.


on 12/21/2009 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this wanting a kind of opaque pure mauvy-pink, but this is still good even though it is not what i had wanted. It is a mauvy-pink, but the shimmer and shine in it make it look sheer. I'm NC20-25 and this is a very good MLBB shade with a touch of pink. Probably will not repurchase.


on 1/9/2009 9:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I need another pink lipstick like I need a hole in my head but there I was buying it. Having said that this is really nice medium plummy pink that, I imagine would be flattering to variety of coloring. I'm NC20(or 25), dark hair, blue eyes and this color makes my eyes look more blue and warms up my pale skin quite nicely. Not sure if I would repurchase-I have too many lipsticks and it doesn't last as long as Revlon lippies(my favorite).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2008 1:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Even with Targets horrendous lighting I made a really good choice. This is a subtle realistic pink-I wanted something close to my natural lip color that would bring some light to my usually makeup-free face. It lasts well, & I apply it over a waxy lip balm to help it along. I haven't noticed any unpleasant smell.


on 8/5/2006 7:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great medium pink color with subtle shimmers. Has the signature L'Oreal staying power and looks very sexy on. I love L'Oreal lipsticks, my fave is Tickled Pink, but this one would definitely be in my group of favorites. Lovely color.


on 8/21/2005 4:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really do love L'oreal products. I've had one or two disappointments, but 9 times out of 10, I'm thrilled with what I get.

Peony Pink does not disappoint. It is a shimmery, medium pink. It's nothing earth shaking, but it's very nice and versatile. It looks great with several different looks. The staying power is pretty good, I can't taste it and the smell is typical L'oreal lipstick smell (meaning it kind of stinks but the smell goes away quickly).

Will I repurchase? Maybe, but I'm leaning toward no, but only beause I have an overabundance of pink lipsticks.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top