Nuxe • Huile Prodigieuse (Multipurpose dry oil) • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(145 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rachellelkelley on 7/15/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by rachellelkelley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I coveted this for a while before I finally bought it. It is definitely a high-end product. The packaging is very pretty and elegant. It also smells very good, and it's a subtle aroma. (I also bought Lierac's oil in my oil-buying frenzy; I like the smell of this much better.) I haven't had any trouble with it bothering my somewhat-sensitive, prone-to-redness skin anywhere I've put it. However, I also bought Caudalie's dry oil, and I liked it better than the Nuxe version. Caudalie's little bottle is only $9 at Sephora, and I love it. I like the spray bottle dispenser a lot better than Nuxe's non-spray version. This is nice stuff, though. Between Caudalie, Lierac, and Nuxe, I really love French skincare. :-)
(I didn't care for the quite strong smell of the Lierac oil...but it did make the skin on my face look great.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 7/15/2014 5:03:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product (and its twin with golden shimmer) for nearly 20 years. Its my HG staple oil and nothing compares to it. Its wonderful for the skin and hair, and I love the smell. No, Its not cheap ($45 for the regular dry oil and $58 for the gold), but its totally worth every penny.

If you have never tried this run and do so stat! Its amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Littlebopeepyo on 7/5/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Littlebopeepyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful product. I have never had loyalty to an oil. This smells like luxury and works like a dream, highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allbeautyincluded on 6/15/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by allbeautyincluded

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

a very good product i prefer it like night cream for my face!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheedybeady on 5/20/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Sheedybeady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful - I'm sure the scent is not for everyone but I absolutely love it.Everything about this product feels really luxe and expensive considering its price point.
Non greasy, fast absorbing on the skin. I use it in my hair with deep conditioning treatments as an extra boost. It's a bit like a hot oil as I run the hot tap for a minute over a small sample bottle before applying to ends of my hair.

I ordered from the UK using the Nuxe website - really quick and secure delivery and lots of free mini samples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Karlily on 5/20/2014 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Karlily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

Those with sensitive skin, beware! I tried out a small sample packet and had my eczema flare right up on my cheek within a couple of days. Otherwise it felt great and I didn't mind the smell (but was only using it at night).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carinnemj on 4/28/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by carinnemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I adore, adore, adore the scent and texture of this dry oil. It's an elegant, warm floral with jasmine, and my skin just drinks it up. The spray bottle is genius -- it puts out a fine mist that you just want to walk through. I massage three spritzes on my shoulders and decolletage and then run my palms over my hair to smooth away frizz.

At a Parisian pharmacie, I paid 19 (about $26 USD) for a 100g special edition black bottle featuring a gold drawing of a woman in a sundress and floppy hat.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmazzeo192 on 2/20/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by jmazzeo192

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't get better than this!
Truly lives up to all its claims, at least for me it does. Love it in summer over my tan and love it in winter on dry skin. The scent is light. It does not linger, though I've read the reviews of others who write it does, however, with me this is not the case. I only wish it did because I find myself at times applying it for its fragrance. Hopefully its perfume version will become more readily available in the US in near future.
I sometimes wear it alone on my lips or a dab over lip color for a naturally looking sheen, not over the top shine which is fine for the younger set but not someone over 40. It's great on its own all over my face and neck as it is quickly absorbed, leaving me with a nice velvety feel. I also smooth it on lightly over a few strands of hair for its beautifully reflective effects.
It's a wonderful product, truly prodigious!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Qsma on 2/13/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Qsma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have both the regular and the gold one and I *think* I like the regular one best, although the gold shimmer is nice on a summer evening.

It makes my skin feel so soft. The smell is divine. I like to apply this before crawling into bed. It feels so luxurious. Wonderful, wonderful product that really does deserve the hype.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyschla on 2/5/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by babyschla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have average skin which has just started to get slightly dry in the winter.

I have been using the stuff when I shower at the gym because I have carpet in my bathroom and the oil was really messing with it. This is one thing to consider - the spray is kind of like a vapor/mist so it's not hard to get it all over your bathroom -it sprays like perfume, but it's oil so it will make things oily.

ANYHOW

That aside, it's lovely stuff. Very moisturising, sinks in really well. Has a subtle fragrance that I don't love but it's gentle and non-obtrusive so I don't mind it at all. It's really convenient for the gym as I just spray it on and rub it in slightly (much quicker than lotion) and go. The packaging is quite fun in that it's a clear glass bottle so it feels a bit fancy. It's heavy though, so slightly inconvenient for my gym bag. Would look great on your make up desk though. I just ran out and have re-purchased.

I used to get this in Paris when I went on trips but I see Marks & Spencer is now selling a whole range of Nuxe!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Lotions/ Creams products