L'Oreal • Dermo-Expertise Nutrissime Reactivating Dry Skin Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 daynaaa on 12/16/2012 10:46:00 PM more reviews by daynaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Only bought it because it was on clearance. It smells very strong (reminds me of something my grandma would smell like). But overall an alright moisturizer. A little greasy. Don't like how you have to dip fingers into it, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nionbrack on 5/24/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Nionbrack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly not a very good moisturizer. Pretty greasy and heavy. Also terrible for sensitive skin, it burned my skin around my nose so badly. Also the bottle isn't very hygienic and it smells like strong perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HelloCleo on 2/1/2012 9:41:00 AM more reviews by HelloCleo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this moisturizer after reading reviews from MakeupAlley and other sites. I usually never go for a DS brand but due to budgetary issues last month I opted for L'Oreal Nutrissime.

So far I really like it! I'm totally surprised by this too. It doesn't cause my skin to break out, it moisturizes all day, and works well under makeup. Overall it helps make my skin look and feel better. This is saying a lot because I've never had a moisturizer that does all of this for under $15.00.

The reason I gave an overall rating of 4 instead of 5 is due to the strong smell. Why can't they make a fragrance free one?!?!? I also don't like the jar, I prefer an airless pump.

One thing I want to point out is that I do have sensitive skin so I initially thought my skin would react but it didn't. That being said, if you see this stuff on sale I think it's worth a try, it's especially great for winter months.

I also want to point out that in my experience, moisturizers are not miracle creams, they are only meant to moisturize. Anything beyond that is exaggerated (in my opinion). I think the best thing to do is buy a serum or make your own and then use a moisturizer that works with your skin (that's why I think spending more on a serum and budgeting on moisturizer is best - as long as it works for you).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 5/16/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so I have really complicated skin. It is damn near frustrating trying to find products that work for me. Either they break me out, cause my skin to be super dry, or my skin reacts poorly making my face itchy! This stuff is great! i LOVE the smell and how it doesn't leave your skin greasy (even tho it's formulated for dry skin!) I have sensitive skin as well and this hasn't broken me out yet. (this is a preliminary review since I've only used this once - will update if anything changes) It also got rid of a lot of my dry patches and flakies (especially around my nose). Retails for about $14CDN at Walmart. Absorbs very quickly into the skin and leave your face soft, supple and moisturized!!

**UPDATE** I seem to be allergic to this as well :( I've developed itchy bumps on my skin every time after using this.... I will stick to my Nivea Soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackalopa on 3/21/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by jackalopa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh hello, absolutely amazing cream that only cost 16 dollars CAD, and turned the awful dry skin on my face of three years, into a smooth, hardly a flake canvas for foundation application, whereareas foundation on my face used to look awful despite the various moisturizers I have put on said face (jojoba oil was the most successful of the lot). And for all you sensitive-skinned lovelies who may have eczema or acne, well this cream did not irritate any of these skin problems either. Nope, it just made my skin lovely, and I hope the same for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* venused on 4/20/2009 9:19:00 AM more reviews by venused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up, because it was on sale at the drugstore (the last one left, so I figured it must be decent) and I was looking for something to replace my much more expensive Clinique Repairwear Night Cream. I didnít hold out much hope for high end results for a drugstore price, but to my surprise, it is a great replacement that I can honestly recommend. Itís truly amazing at moisturizing, perhaps even better than my trusty Clinique. I have really dry skin, and after using this for a week, my skin has never felt so soft. The floral scent is quite strong, but itís not a bad scent, so I donít mind it, but if youíre someone opposed to strong scents, you might dislike it. If you can get past that, though, this is an excellent moisturizer for those of us with dry, dry skin. Iím pleased to have finally found a good drugstore moisturizer for very dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graciegurl on 3/11/2009 10:50:00 PM more reviews by graciegurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful cream for day or night--I have dry skin & my other moisturizer wasn't good enough--I had flakes under my eyes!! So I looked for a new one for dry skin, and this one is pretty cheap, so I bought it. I've been using it for a few weeks now and I love it! I think I'll buy this again when I run out, which probably won't be anytime soon cuz it feels like there's a lot of product.
EDIT: I think I must be allergic to this cream or something--maybe it's the fragrance--because my face was covered in little bumps, it was really disturbing because I have really clear skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraBraunstein on 1/27/2009 1:45:00 AM more reviews by LauraBraunstein

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A friend of mine had the basic day version of this cream and I was surprisingly impressed by it after sampling one day. It wasn't quite rich enough for me (I'm a loyal La Mer enthusiast with dry skin) but I figured that a night time version might be. I still like my La Mer a little better, but it's a pretty close race. I don't find that this cream makes my skin greasy looking at all as long as I put a little powder foundation over it. It helps to provide fantastic coverage with my powder as well. For the price, I'd use this any day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 12/4/2006 8:53:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This will probably last me a long time, as the jar is fairly large (2.5 oz.). This may not seem like a lot of product for some people, but it is A LOT for me, as I have so many other fave moisturizers I use to keep my skin soft and supple. Nutrissime doesn't leave my skin greasy or oily, it only softens and smooths and is a Godsend after getting my beloved skin peels. HaS a nice light scent and though there's no sunscreen, this treats my skin very well and will be a good winter moisturizer no doubt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunyc on 11/13/2006 10:44:00 PM more reviews by lunyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Now that it's gotten cold and dry, I went looking for a thick, night time moisturizer for my dry, sensitive skin. I didn't want to buy anything too expensive in case it didn't work, so I bought this one for about $10. I love it! It leaves my skin soft and supple, which is rare for me when it gets cold. I hope it will stand up thru the winter months, but so far, so good. It's thick, but absorbs quickly, and doesn't feel heavy and greasy. My only thing is that I have to wait a bit after I wash my face before applying it; otherwise, it burns and my cheeks get red. But other than that, it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products