Urban Decay • Surreal Skin Creamy Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.7(25 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 8/13/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh. Urban Decay, you really are hit or miss.

The packaging is terrible. The formula is runny to apply and cakey after minutes of wear. If you put it on a blemish it will most likely make it more obvious and look worse. You know when you put concealer on a pimple super carefully and it looks god awful? Yeah. This stuff does exactly that. This is a terrible concealer. I would not recommend it, there are cheaper ones that are higher quality out there. Urban Decay is best for eye products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 COCO792 on 4/16/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by COCO792

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    


the only place I use concealer is on my nose to set my foundation so it doesn't slide off. because I've got combination skin with my nose being oily, a liquid concealer seems kind of stupid. and it is, for me. because this just slides off along with my foundation.

it is quite thick, so if it matches your skin tone(it doesn't match mine) then it will cover up large spots, but that's the only use for it really.

I use UD 24/7 crayon concealer, it's much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovemdlove on 12/28/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by lovemdlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for under eye circles and I dont think it covers up the darknkess at all. Mine is really runny and I have had it for 2 months so I have gave it a good run but I will not buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Azie on 9/3/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Azie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Not good urban decay...not good at all! really didnt like the consistancy or pigment of this, it seemed to oxidise after what seemed like seconds and also looked cakey will most definitely not re purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pixelprincess on 7/7/2010 9:55:00 PM more reviews by pixelprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Sorry Urban Decay, I tried really hard to make this work... I got this mostly for under eye issues. The first problem is once I got out of the store, this didn't match my skin tone. I tried to make it work, once I got a little colour in the summer I thought things might get better. It didn't, it still looks kind of ... blotchy. On top of that it's very heavy. Too heavy for my under-eye area; it actually has given me a lot of whiteheads or something in the corners of the under eye area. I didn't have anything like this before using this product - and I always use makeup remover at night so I don't know what else could have caused it.
One more complaint - the packaging is awful. I do not usually pay attention to packaging as long as it's functional we are good BUT ... this little genie bottle with the wand applicator is not functional. It's difficult to get all of the product you pay for since once it gets low enough you can't get any more product out. The price combined with the bad packaging - even if the product worked miracles I'm not sure I"d buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 scarletquill on 3/4/2010 4:18:00 AM more reviews by scarletquill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Only use this for under-eye concealing, the subtle shimmer is horrible for covering any kind of redness or blemish! They should call this just an under-eye concealer because that is what it is. It's okay for that, but it is a bit drying even for that area. The coverage for anywhere else on the face is not great. Not the best product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jdelro6 on 7/13/2009 4:44:00 PM more reviews by jdelro6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great packaging, easy to use applicator, but just didn't give me enough coverage for under eye circles. This would probably be great for lighter spots but be careful because it can accentuate fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 enydonus on 4/2/2009 12:39:00 AM more reviews by enydonus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was watery in consistency. The palest colour was spot on, better than any other concealer I've tried. The subtle amount of shimmer was also perfect for dark spots and didn't sink into lines or accent bumps around the eyes. The problem is that after about 5 minutes (when it dries), it doesn't cover anything. If it contained more pigment, like the Fresh concealer, it would be absolutely perfect. I'm disappointed, this was close as it wasn't horribly chalky like other concealers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thenifellinlove on 3/28/2009 11:36:00 PM more reviews by thenifellinlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

for the first week i loved it, then no I HATE it! used it for about a week, then never ever used it again. This product must have some strong ingredients that causes my lids to flake and dry! do not buy this, will dry the hell out of your lids! waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodokeller on 1/26/2009 7:04:00 AM more reviews by chiodokeller

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

UPDATE: I took this product back yesterday to my local Sephora and got my money back. I was really hoping that this would be a good undereye concealer, but once again I was mistaken. The search continues!



This is a lousy product. The consistency is very thin, and the product does not cover/conceal dark circles at all. It was like putting on a tinted moisturizer. It was definitely not worth the $16.00 I paid at my local Sephora. I can't wait to return it. What a waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Concealers products