L'Oreal • True Match Superblendable Blush in Barely Blushing • Blush

rated 4.1(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 birdygirl on 3/12/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by birdygirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love everything about this blush! I have a warm toned complexion, and tan very easily. However after years of sun worship, I cleaned up my act, use a great sunscreen, and I keep as pale as possible. This shade is warm toned, but yet appears fairly neutral on my complexion. I use it on my cheeks, and along my hairline, and chin, and it adds a beautiful, subtle glowy color that looks natural, and beautiful! Some blushes that are on the lighter side are either too obvious, or they make me look dead, but this shade is perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 1/31/2014 9:35:00 AM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got started with these blushes with n 1-2 in Precious Peach, when I realized I was warm toned but pale, and that a subtle warm blush would be a much better choice than pinks. I picked up a few more colors, and this was one. This is a nice bronzey peach, as others have said, darker than the Bare Honey, obviously as it is next in line. I use this a lot as a contour color, but do use it on the apples of my cheeks if I want a darker or brownish/bronze look. I have to be careful since I am pale, but it is a gorgeous color that compliments a very wide range of tones. As a matter of fact, I have since picked up Apricot Kiss, N 5-6, and feel that's more warm and this one is more of a neutral. These blushes really do blend well and while they all have a slight shimmer it's not obnoxious. The pan is fantastic for its size and width, so you can really get a good sized blush brush full of product. I don't use the brush that comes with it, (it's pretty junky and sheds) but it can be useful if you are going out and don't want to take a huge brush with you. And of course the mirror comes in handy too. But I don't generally bring them anywhere since they do break if you drop them and then you have to repot it. (But they are salvageable, I don't just throw away what I have left.) I have about 5 colors in this line and I really love them. You can get them for about $10 even though some stores ask for $14. L'oreal almost always has coupons and sales so I just wait for those. My biggest issue with these blushes (other than the breaking) is that they sometimes are all kinds of weird shades in the store. I've picked up what was supposed to be a color I'm used to, and its pale or dark or weird, not at all what it is supposed to be. So compare them and get a good fresh one. I haven't ever had it happen to me once I had it home, no matter how long I had it for. So just be on the look out for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 5/25/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have very nearly used this product up and that is uncommon for a makeup hoarder. This has a pretty peachy bronze color with some subtle shimmer. It looks like sunset in a pan. This comes up easily from the pan onto a brush and applies well and is well pigmented. It looks natural and has a nice glow. This is buildable if you want a stronger look. It doesn't fade much and seems to stay put all day. I do not retouch my makeup and it really doesn't need it using this. It has a little brush and mirror built in to the bottom but I have never used those. I have fair skin and lot of blushes are too dark for me, but this is a perfect match and looks like a natural glow on me. I love this blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/31/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. It's a medium peachy pink with slight gold shimmer running through it. I wear this with almost every look. It's perfect for brightening up my complexion. Very pigmented and formula is smooth. Def would repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 1/28/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Many Yes's for this blush!! Love it,picked it up & looked at it a couple of times,comparing to some of the other blush colors I used.Decided I would buy it,even I didn't like it.I could always bring it back.Long be hold the test.It actually wasn't as dark as I thought it was.It was a nice light rose on my cheeks.Definitely a keeper =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 6/1/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Barely blushing is a pale shimmery tan-peach blush.it's got shimmers but when blended it becomes an almost satin finish.it brings enought color,to complete any bronzy-glowy look! I pair it with innocent blush.i use either a brush or my fingers to obtain a nice satin finish! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Journey03 on 11/14/2011 12:32:00 AM more reviews by Journey03

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was a great choice blush! I was on another site where this girl was doing a makeup tutorial and had similar coloring as me and she raved about this blush. I normally wear MAC blushes and decided to go out to my local Target and pick this up. I was so glad I did! I love the coloring, not too light, not too dark and just enough color w/o looking too clownish. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LaurenReneeArvay on 10/16/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by LaurenReneeArvay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up at my local Dollar Tree because I figured, "hey it's only a dollar, why not give it a try." You don't really get much product in the packaging for one. The brush that comes with it is not impressive but most of them never really are of that great of quality. The blush itself has really nice pigmentation but it's not matte. It has a lot of shimmer to it that left my cheeks really glittery. The color also fades throughout the day, and it also leaves a mess when you swirl your brush around in it. I'm glad I didn't pay actual price for it so I only lost a dollar out of the deal but I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lusciouspreciousluv on 4/24/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by lusciouspreciousluv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

HG blush. I've been using this blush for 5 years now. I can't count how many times I've repurchased. The look is so natural on me. I use it everyday to give me a nice flush on my cheeks. My only complaint is that I wish it were a little more long-lasting. It wears off relatively fast if applied to bare skin on days I do a 3 min face. The staying power is good when your doing a full face with primer + foundation + powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PrincessofIce on 4/1/2011 4:15:00 AM more reviews by PrincessofIce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This color looks really pretty on me. It's peachish so it gives me a "barely blushing" color to my face. Despite some of the reviews, it doesn't show up very glittery for me at all on my face (even though it looks really glittery in the container). It goes on very easily and it's pigmented


My only problems are that it comes off rather easily (touching my face with my finger would put a dent in the color) and it's kind of pricey for drugstore brand (I think it was about $10)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Blush products