Nair • moisturizing cream hair remover corse dark hair • Hair Removal

rated 4.2(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lilliee17 on 7/16/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by Lilliee17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Does an excellent job getting rid of coarse, dark hair. It works best when your hair has grown out quite a bit, and over large areas with lots of hair on it. I used this on my back and it did a great job, would for sure buy this product again. I've used nair before, and I feel like their newer stuff smells a lot less and has a less strange after-feeling, if that makes sense.
My only issue also, is that on areas like your back that you can't reach too much, requires another person wiping off the hair for you. Simply showering won't take the hair away, you need to rub at it to get it off (although the hair has already fallen from it's follicle).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bubblebubble07 on 10/26/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Bubblebubble07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not the best product in the world, 1st of all and probably the main reason why I wouldn't buy it again is the smell. It smells so bad OMG it stuffed the whole room. Putting that aside, the formula isn't bad but it only lasted about a week. The bottle says 5 mins around but I had to leave it to 7 because it dose take a while for the cream to work

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kalarin on 6/13/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Kalarin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As summer approaches, I find myself once again searching for a solution to razor bumps. I've used depilatories in the past, with horrible reactions to my very sensitive skin, so I was leery to try another.


PROS:
Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin
Manages to remove my dark, coarse hair
Smells surprisingly pleasant!


CONS:
Patchy hair removal
You have to put the product on extremely fast, and not over too large an area, as when you should remove the product is very time sensitive


To my delight, this product didn't break my skin out at all, and I only felt a very mild itch directly after use and only in certain places (It's gone within 30 minutes or so). While it does remove my dark hair with no real skin irritation though, I'm left with less than satisfactory results. It makes my skin very soft, but the hair has that "day after shaving" feel and isn't removed very close to the skin.

Also, I find while most of the hair is "removed"(although not as close as I'd like), there are patches where it looks like I didn't put cream on at all, as well as patches of hair that are only half removed (They're about the length of a hair a few days after shaving).

In the end, even though it burned through my dark hair and not my fair skin, it's the results that make the product. Unfortunately, the Nair for Coarse Hair just didn't live up to my expectations, and has left my longing for my razor once more - razor bumps and all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pixiekitty on 6/1/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by pixiekitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really disappointed in this. I wouldn't say I have sensitive skin, and I sure as hell wouldn't say I have problematic coarse hair. But this stuff burned like no other, within the time it tells you to leave it on, it wouldnt remove any hair and left behind a nasty, painful scabby red mark that lasted for a week. It was absolutely awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asaksa on 4/17/2012 6:55:00 PM more reviews by asaksa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This last longer than shaving and with no ingrowns.Yes there is softer and finer re-growth. I like to use my no no for permanent removal and this in between. Good product but messy..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 songforafriend on 8/31/2011 11:19:00 AM more reviews by songforafriend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Let me say first, that I hate the smell. And when you add in combination of what I use this stuff for, really not a pleasant picture. But! I'm willing to overlook the smell because this stuff works well. This is the only product I've used that's efficiently removed coarse hair. It's not perfect; it does leave a bit of stubbling and sometimes you really gotta scrape to get the hairs off, but I'd much rather have that than razor burn and ingrown hairs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiesface on 8/9/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by katiesface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really want to try this product but I can't find it anywhere?!!

I have really dark hairs all over my body and need to find something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunshinex4d2 on 8/2/2011 2:30:00 AM more reviews by sunshinex4d2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WHERE DO YOU BUY THIS?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxanabanana on 7/23/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by roxanabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not a fan of them creams,but i got this half price and i thought i shall try,went on my bikini area,very fast action i must say,just a bit of redness,lets see how the hair grows back tho,hopefully not pricky and icthing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChrisLO on 5/13/2011 7:43:00 AM more reviews by ChrisLO

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Actually, I used the product for "All Hair Types" but couldn't find it on the list.

Great product. Works fast. Is thorough within five to ten minutes. Does exactly what it says it will do.

Only downside is slight redness after washing off. I use a tad of 1% hydrocortisone cream on the upper lip area after finishing to hasten the fading of the pink. Don't apply any other product for at least a couple of hours or you may have another reddening.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nair products

More Hair Removal products