Vichy • Normaderm • Liquid

rated 3.5(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BridgetV11 on 8/19/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by BridgetV11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My current favourite foundation. Goes on very smooth, feels light, and blends wonderfully.

Shade 15 (Opal) is perfect for my neutral pale skin.

Has great medium coverage.

The only slight drawback is that it is quite liquid-y out of the bottle, so you have to be a tad extra careful when dispensing it.

The first foundation that I can blend with my fingers for a finish as good as using a brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChantelleAmanda on 9/15/2013 5:26:00 AM more reviews by ChantelleAmanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have slightly oily/acne-prone/sensitive skin and I have used the Vichy Normaderm skin care line many many times over the years, so I was quite excited to try this one. What a disappointment! I've never had to use blotting papers before, but with this foundation my face was greasy 2 hours after applying. I thought it was just my skin, but nope! A few days I just wore my Physicians Formula powder and my face stayed matte all day. This product did not last long either, my skin was looking red and blotchy by midday. Clinique's Super Balanced foundation is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* calooza on 7/19/2013 6:58:00 AM more reviews by calooza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Not my kind of product. I'm using it just because i don't want to feel that i'm throwing away so much money (it cost 17/18 euros for 30ml).

The colour range is poor. Maybe 15 is a nice match for me the majority of the year, but if i go a little tanner, 25 (next colour) it's too orange and dark.

It feels lightweight and it has a light/medium coverage. It's very runny, if you turn the tube upside down without squeezing, the product comes off in drops. I have to store it upside down because it spils the product out...
It seems to be effective at reducing the appearence of pores...which is nice.

It has alcohol in it, which for me it's a downside. It doesn't control oils at all. In less that 2 hours i really have to blot... It wears off and transferes for everything that touch your face.

As for layering the product, it dries quite fast, and i tried it once... i left the house and when i looked at the mirror on my car, i freaked out! it looked so caked and patchy.. yuck, i had to wipe it off :-/

Sooo, not a fan at all. I'm hopping i can finish this tube fast...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dendaria on 3/9/2013 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Dendaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Its 2thin!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jennybabex on 11/28/2012 8:08:00 AM more reviews by jennybabex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

was really disapointed with this product! i usually use aera teint but said i would try this product out!! consistency is very thick..and found it very hard to blend. I would recommend this to people with very oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ultravee on 9/26/2012 7:13:00 AM more reviews by ultravee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

If I'm not mistaken Normateint has been replaced with Normaderm Teint a couple of years ago and the two products differ. I have been using Normateint for years and it was the best liquid foundation I've ever tried. Normaderm Teint is quite similar in its properties and still a very good foundation.
The coverage is medium, the product goes on smoothly and blends with the skin quite nicely leaving a very natural finish. It reduces oiliness (this effect fading after a few hours thought) but does not dry the skin out. The thing I personally love the most about it is that it also reduces the appearance of pores (although to a lesser extent than Normateint did).
It's biggest drawbacks are inclusion of alcohol and the color range (so was the original Normateint's but I was lucky enough to find a color that matched my skin perfectly. Unfortunately, Vichy change the color range and nomenclature). My skin color is somewhere between Normaderm 15 and 25 and neither look good on me. However, in the summer when my skin is tanned, 25 makes the absolutely perfect color and that's when I use it.
If you can get this in the color that matches your skin give it a try, you might be surprised by how good this not much talked about foundation really is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Magapurna on 8/20/2012 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Magapurna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I LOVE the other Normaderm products (especially the Night treatment!) but I am bitterly disappointed with this stuff :( It does not blend well (I tried it with all sorts of moisturizers), looks cakey to start with and my skin gets very oily within 2 hours or so. Also, it's quite runny and comes out from the tube far too fast! Finally, I don't like the fact that my tube does not have the expiry date on it - obviously I haven't kept the box so now I have no idea when I should throw it away...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisysteiner on 8/11/2012 5:16:00 PM more reviews by daisysteiner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not only would I buy this again, I've been buying it for several years now. I've tested many foundations and don't know about any other that feels this natural, works this well AND doesn't clog my pores or have any similar unwanted effect on my skin. I generally recommend gently blotting your face with paper towel to make your foundation last longer and somewhat prevent oxidization that causes changes in colour during the day.
EDIT: Some people seem to struggle with the fact that this stuff is pretty runny. Not a problem, just use a little bit at a time - we're talking drops - and work it in. When I apply it, my brush never really gets "soaked", I only pick up the product with the tips of the bristles and they stay separated afterwards. It's not time-consuming either, a drop goes a long way.


Pros:
- Beautifully evens out skin tone with light to medium coverage
- It's very "lightweight", you don't feel it at all.
- Despite the lightness it doesn't wear off easily.
- Conceals large pores without clogging them.
- Doesn't make the face more oily.
- Can be nicely applied with regular foundation brush or a stippling brush, you don't need much product either way.


Cons:
- The coverage won't be enough for some people. Then again, I started using this when I broke out heavily from going off birth control. I think it's better to find a good concealer (or a few of them for different purposes) than trying to cover everything with foundation.
- It isn't actually mattifying.
- Colour options are very poor. It only comes in a few shades, and even the lightest one (15, Opal) is still a tiny bit too dark for me, but I can work with it.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theresa6180 on 12/1/2011 9:58:00 PM more reviews by theresa6180

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Vichy products. They have amazing products that suit my skin type. I've never found a foundation that matches my skin tone so well. I have asian skin which isn't exactly olive or a true medium. I would say it's in the mid-mediums. I have this product in the Nude and it blends very well with my skin tone. It's not a heavy cream and it covers up blemishes and redness. Of course, after putting it on, I brush on a light pressed powder just to seal everything in. I didn't rate it a "5" because it is not long-lasting. I put it on in the morning and by the time I get home around 5pm, the blemishes/redness are starting to show. Overall, still a good product and I would definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 11/9/2011 4:27:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well, it's not BAD but definitely not what I need. Opal was a bit bark, not enough coverage or oil control, not quite longlasting. I think someone with normal skin looking for a tinted moisturiser-like foundatrion would appreciate it though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Liquid products