Fresh Soy Face Cleanser

3.7

404 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Centaurea Cyanus (Cornflower) Flower Water, Coco Glucoside, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Peg-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Xanthan Gum, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Rose Flower Oil, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Malva Sylvestris (Mallow) Extract, Aloe Ferox Leaf Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinyl Palmitate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Peg-40 Sorbitan Peroleate, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Methylparaben, Sodium Propylparaben, Polysorbate 20, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Peg-35 Castor Oil, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, BHA, BHT.


on 5/20/2015 5:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I used this product because I got the free deluxe sample. I tried it and I loved it. It doesn't dried out my skin, doesn't have any breakout, gentle, also my skin condition improved a lot. It has a mild scent but really doesn't bother me. Thinking about repurchased but it's kinda pricey.



on 4/29/2015 12:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Pretty good basic cleanser but it dried my skin out. I finished my bottle but I won't repurchase.


on 4/21/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the few cleansers I've found that is gentle enough to not dry my skin out in the winter. And as a bonus, it removes my makeup, even my eye makeup, as well.


on 4/19/2015 8:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this with my clarisonic after I remove my makeup. It foams with my clarisonic although not crazily a lot. I like it cos it doesnt dry out my skin and my skin condition improved. Really like this product a lot!


on 4/9/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to love this to take off makeup, even eye makeup, in the shower. The consistency of the cleanser is only OK, and, though it didn't at first, it hurts my eyes if I try to use this to remove eye makeup. I will finish the tube that I have, but probably not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 10:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received a deluxe sample of this long ago from sephora. It removed my makeup nicely, had a mild scent and didn't irritate my skin. It was good until the looked up the price. IMO the product was just average for the price point. So I never purchased.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 2:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm an oil and cetaphil girl myself, but take a small tube of this when traveling to save space and because it does a great job of removing make up and cleansing in one step. It doesn't foam up but instead is soft and emollient. My favourite part is the texture, which I'm inclined to describe as mucousy even though it doesn't sound appealing at all! It's viscous, smooth and runny all at the same time so spreads easily, feeling very luxurious to massage in for a minute. It does takes a few rinses to remove completely but not so stubborn that it needs a wash cloth. Leaves my skin feeling clean but not tight. It's gentle and effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2015 4:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin had always been dry and sensitive and gets oily extremely easily. I bought this in a set recommended to me at Sephora. First of all, my skin would not feel clean, washed, but not clean. I also noticed that whenever i use this cleanser, my skin would feel more oilier than usual. And here's the awful part, every time i use it, my face (especially the cheeks) will get red with bumps. Everything that came in the set, eye cream and moisturizer all does this too! (i used them individual and together, same result). It stays there too! I used it about five time, in different ways just to fully experience the products. Now my cheeks are always red (no need for blush now :P ). It was not worth the price, small and very liquidy. So many better cleanser's out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2015 3:50:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this cleanser as there were so many great reviews on Sephora. This didn't do anything for me. There's hardly any foam to it (my preference) and my skin did not feel clean after using this. I also felt that it didn't work so well with my Clarisonic as the consistency of the product is thin and runny and non-foamy(I like foam.)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the smell of this cleanser. I do think it does clean fairly well and doesn't strip my skin of moisture. But I do think it's expensive for a fairly average cleanser.


Back to Top