Tarte • Lights Camera Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.8(605 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hlovespearl on 8/13/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by hlovespearl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The most wonderful mascara I have ever tried!!! First of the packaging is so adorable, and the product is perfect as well. This makes my lashes so long and gives the perfect amount of volume! It also keeps my lashes curl all day. This formula doesn't flake or smudge on me at all which is normally a big problem for me. I have a back up already:) would definitely recommend! Worth every cent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jewelmeow on 8/6/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

looks fantastic when applied but a BIATCH to take off - hardest one to remove in my history of waterproof mascaras. sacrificed lashes, crushed, will finish it but wont buy again. not worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautybaloo on 8/4/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Beautybaloo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a sample in my Glossybox and I absolutely love it. Really separates the lashes and is really black. Gives loads of volume. Packaging is nice too. Very impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jdeliz on 7/29/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Jdeliz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good mascara if you like thin, spread and long lashes. Opens your eyes a lot and provides a fresh and relaxed look to your face. I tried it but did not buy it because I prefer my lashes shorter with looooooots of volume instead . Just a matter of preference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 antiguru on 7/14/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Say it ain't so, Tarte! Beautiful packaging, lovely wand, just the right size. Great formula, not too wet or too dry. Perfect as is when opened, no wait time for it to dry up a bit. At least for me. It made my lashes black. Looked fantastic after curling, for about 30 minutes, then they fell flatter than a man on vacation who left his Viagra at home. Too expensive of a mascara to perform like a $6 one I already have.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mcooney1983 on 7/14/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by mcooney1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Overall I really like this mascara. Its gives you a volumized look, but actually separates the lashes as well. I think its hard to find a mascara that can do both. I wish the brush was a lil bigger to hold more product; sometimes feel like I have to dip it in several times to achieve the look I want. I wear it all day long and don't have any issues with flaking. It removes easily with a eye makeup remover. I will be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 7/8/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this mascara as a sample from Sephora. I didn't use it for a while since I still had a Too Faced Lashgasm mascara (which I do not like at all... the container fell apart and it was very clumpy). Lights, Camera, Lashes is really fabulous (and I am very picky about mascaras). It goes on without clumps and lengthens my lashes. The color is very dark and the packaging isn't messy. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missileme on 7/6/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by missileme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this mascara in a QVC Tarte special I ordered about 3 months ago. After about 2
months of use I noticed my eyelashes were thinning and falling out in places. They used to be very long and full and now I have several almost bald patches. The only thing I can think of what caused that is mascara. Prior to using this mascara I never had that problem. I've stopped using this mascara and tossed it away. Also the packaging isn't that great because the leather came unglued on my mascara cap and fell off. Do not recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* april1976 on 6/27/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by april1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's pretty decent, and decidedly better than other higher quality mascaras but my test run of it did not convince me to switch from my current favorite....yet.

I purchased the $10 travel size at Sephora because I was in need of a compact makeup carry on for a trip, and they were out of the travel sized version of my current HG, Too-Faced Better Than Sex mascara.

This is a nice dark tint and gave me very decent length, but was lacking in the bulk/thickness that I prefer. Also, they didn't have the waterproof version in travel size so I was sort of bummed about it disappearing after a few hours on me. It didn't look messy at all, which was nice, but it just didn't give me volume.

I do think it's better than Lancome and Dior, but it's not any better than the L'Oreal Miss Manga, and definitely not like my Too-Faced. But, I'm going to throw down some $$ and buy the full-size waterproof and check that one out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spooji on 6/22/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by spooji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For sure it volumizes and it's VERY black in color. BUT it clumps when applying and smudges as the day goes by. The formula is right in between dry and liquidy and it feels nice when applying but smudges to much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Mascara products