MAC • Juxt eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(135 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 daniyell21 on 7/1/2011 7:29:00 AM more reviews by daniyell21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A lovely light green that is really a beautiful colour. It can be a little sheer white is why I only rated 4/5 but otherwise it is lovely for adding subtle colour to your makeup! I would buy it again as it is a gorgeous green, however, I don't know how long it will take to go through the first pan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nmhidi on 3/27/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by nmhidi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this from the Pro store at the recommendation of one of the girls working there. I haven't used this as often as I would like. It is a really beautiful, neutral green but it takes a lot of packing-on to reach the color you see in the pan. I like to use this color sometimes under my bottom lashes as a pop of color in a neutral look. Quality of the shadow is fine, I never have a problem with MAC shadows. This one is just a little more sheer then I thought it would be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelcakesters on 9/9/2010 10:37:00 PM more reviews by angelcakesters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this about 3 years ago and stayed away from it for a while because I never really had an opportunity to wear it until I recently discovered this color is beautiful color. Although it is green, it comes out so neutral as well due to the gold shimmer in it. I wear this mainly on rainy/cloud days and place this all over the lid. Then I apply George & Weezie by Too Faced on the outer v and then Glamazon by Too Faced in the crease. It comes out such a pretty neutral eye with that pop of green, perfect to brighten up my face on a gloomy day. I also wear either a pale pink or nude lip with this and my Buddy Up Mineralize blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tonifrancisca on 9/3/2010 3:47:00 AM more reviews by tonifrancisca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Juxt is more suitable towards brighter skin tones. When I used juxt alone, my eyes look sickly. I usually use this near the tear duct then i 'm combining Juxt with Humid on the crease.

A great colour but not too suitable for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xushi on 8/5/2010 2:16:00 AM more reviews by xushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour. I usually pair it with MAC eyeshadow in 'Vex' and either an olive green eyeliner or bright green eyeliner

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 7/31/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this was my very first mac e/s ever bought & i dont regret it one bit. in the pan it comes across as much brighter but on it looks almost limey green with a soft golden shimmer. to get it really vibrant on the eye you must use a good primer & use it with fix+ spray & build it up. you will have the most amazing green eye. i have dark brown eyes so it compliments really well. i always get questions about my e/s when i wear this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lgooding on 7/19/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by lgooding

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful light green color!!! I packed Juxt on my lid on top of Beige-ing shadestick, Swiss Chocolate (crease), Embark (outer v), and Grain as a highlight....I received so many compliments when I wore this look...Love this color and will repurchase when I hit pan...


Reference:
MAC NC50/NW45
Bobbi Brown Almond 7

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissShellDawn on 7/17/2010 12:14:00 PM more reviews by MissShellDawn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really pretty light foresty green. It looks good on its own, but even better with a darker green, black or grey. This eyeshadow applies well, and blends even better. I like to wear this with a nude lip.

Third from left in top row.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veeveeaan on 7/8/2010 3:15:00 PM more reviews by veeveeaan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Looking at the pan, I love juxt. Looking at what it does for me on my eye... I do like it, but I wish it would give me something more. If you're not using a colour base for this eyeshadow, you're pretty much wasting your time. It's not as pigmented as I want it to be, and it's very light. Lighter than the lime colour it shows up as on the pan. I still use it because with a base it DOES work wonders - you simply have to put on a few more layers to make the colour more vivid. However, after discovering my pigmented greens of a similar shade, I use those as my main lid colour.. so I doubt I'll be hitting pan with Juxt anytime soon, therefore I most likely won't be buying this product again. I'm just not using it enough to hit pan. BUT - in it's defence I appreciate how light it is so I can use it in the inner corners of my eye!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellina on 6/20/2010 1:27:00 PM more reviews by stellina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first started wearing makeup in my early teens (long ago!), my mother gave me an Elizabeth Arden eyeshadow pencil that she had bought for a wedding & used once. I think it was called "Sunlit Lime" and how I loved it - it made me feel so grown up & chic, and everyone told me how pretty it looked on my brown eyes. It was a light, soft lime green with gold shimmer and I never found anything to replace it until now. I've been on this retro kick, looking for those great 60s - 70s type pastel shades, & as fate would have it, I was checking out the rainbow of eyeshadows at the MAC counter & found Juxt. It's just right - the other 2 similar shades, one of which is in the new collection, were too olive or green. Normally I don't but MAC e/s in the pot since I have the palettes, but since they don't sell the refill pans where I live & I wanted some immediate gratification, I bought it. I believe it's the Satin formula which is a subtle frost, not the teenybopper glitter of certain others from MAC. It's the perfect summery, beachy shade & would look smashing with a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products