NYX • jumbo eye shadow pencil-black bean • Eyes

rated 3.5(100 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/10/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I hated this eyeliner. Feeling optimistic, I purchased it in black bean and a few other colors. It was so messy and smudgy (not smokey, smudgy) and impossible to work with. It's sitting in a back drawer and writing this review reminded me to throw them all away. Just try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candacemakeup22 on 8/5/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by candacemakeup22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this pencil! It's just such a versatile liner, cream bases, liner ect. I hate the packaging, I have to go get a sharpener specifically for this pencil. Other than that, I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JustCakey on 5/5/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this as a lower lid liner, it is so easy to use, creamy black. I wouldn't recommend putting it on your water line though, I haven't tried it before but this stuff is pretty creamy so it would probably smear. I've used it for smokey eyes before, it works okay, but it's kind of trick to use. This stuff is alright but kind of cumbersome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sallyb123456 on 12/19/2013 6:49:00 PM more reviews by sallyb123456

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

good base for eyeshadows but will crease to an extent even with udpp.use as eyeliner too. lovely rich creamy black.love it in milk too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenhaas504 on 6/10/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Jenhaas504

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this to use as a think eyeliner, I ended up not really liking it that way, however I found a really great use for it....I use the gel eyeliner on my water line and then put this crayon/pencil over the top of it an it stays so much better. It's a cheap product I def will keep around

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/26/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a must-have for smokey eye looks. It's a great base for black shadows especially - helps them POP. I always apply UDPP before putting this on to help prevent creasing. The downside to this is that it can smudge everywhere and get messy because of the creaminess. I always have my concealer handy when I use this. I first dab the pencil onto my eyelid. Then I use a dome brush to spread and even it out. After this, I use a blending brush to smooth out the edges and a concealer to define them. Now I can continue apply the rest of my shadows. It takes a little bit of work, but the end result is always fabulous. I think this is a great product overall.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 next1 on 11/1/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by next1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have about a million and one uses for this pencil, so im suprised a lot of people hate it or cant find uses for it. First of yes u need a primer but... I put a primer under everything that goes on my eyes! Anyway the main way I use this is as a base under any eyeshadow that I want to give an extra layer of depth or smokiness to. Seriously play with this color on your hand put a sparkly pink, or a matte lime green or an ocean blue over it and you will see what im talking about. I also use this as an eyeline, not straight from the pencil because it is jumbo, so I use an angled eyeliner brush. And last but not least I use this as a very rock and roll dont give a sh*t smokey eye. Yes I still use a primer but this pencil has a nice sheen to it that looks lovely for that look and while I dont find too many issues with creasing whatever creasing I do get just fits into that look perfectly and all I do is layer and smudge, layer smudge and layer and smudge again, take the pencil and go underneath the eye and smudge that add falsies and voila glam rock in 5 min. Explore your options with the tools you have ladies, you may just find you love a product you once hated or that everyone else hates. Good luck!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aliciaschulz26 on 10/13/2012 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Aliciaschulz26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OBSESSED! I got this product for a base for a black classic smokey and it's perfect. It's soo easy to blend. It has a great color and build able color. It also keeps shadows going over it on all day so great base. And really shows off the colors used with it. I in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 5/19/2012 12:19:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Quick smokey eye must have
Price: $7 CAD
Colour: soft black
Finish: crème
Pigmentation: full
Texture: buttery

So for a super quick and easy smokey eye, I apply this along my top and bottom lashline, smudge them out with fingers, top it with silver e/s and put dark grey in the crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kpsocal on 5/4/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by kpsocal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this pencil for my water line!! I was previously using the regular NYX eyeliner pencil but sometimes my eyelids wouldn't grasp the color. I don't know how to explain it but I would have patches on some areas where the liner wouldn't stay and no matter how many times I would go over it I couldn't fix it.. Well I don't have that problem anymore now that I switched to this pencil. I love it for that and it lasts a long time on my waterline, it doesn't run down as quick as other I've tried. I just wish it was in a regular pencil form but other than that it's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyes products