NYX • lipgloss-sweetheart • Lip Gloss

rated 3.7(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 GreatReviews on 3/20/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sweetheart is a frosty pinky nude colour. I usually prefer a nude colour like the NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee( BEST nude lipgloss!) but this looks really good too. I actually prefer this formula as it feels lighter on the lips but lasts longer. If you love nude pinks and peaches, you might want to give this colour a go!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovemejuicy on 4/21/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by lovemejuicy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product. It's inexpensive. It has cute packaging. And what I reallly love about this is the consistency. It goes on very smooth and is not sticky at all! The color is fabulous and looks very nice on my medium skin tone. Another plus is the nice smell it has to it. I also have 4 other colors of this gloss. Would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovemejuicy on 4/21/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by lovemejuicy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product. It's inexpensive. It has cute packaging. And what I reallly love about this is the consistency. It goes on very smooth and is not sticky at all! The color is fabulous and looks very nice on my medium skin tone. Another plus is the nice smell it has to it. I also have 4 other colors of this gloss. Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gypcc on 4/17/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by gypcc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think this is a GREAT color... definitely on the lighter side and it's got a nice feel with pretty good staying power for a gloss. While I don't love the applicator much... the gloss itself still renders this $5 gloss a winner. I'm going to be trying more of their glosses. I really love a lot of NYX's products and for the price... can't beat em.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mom2spyboys on 4/15/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by mom2spyboys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this color. It's a good nude pink color but is a bit frosty. Overall a good color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sexyglam on 12/22/2012 2:48:00 AM more reviews by sexyglam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was not really expecting to like this gloss but bought it because I thought it would look good layered over a lipstick. While on an endless quest to find the perfect pinky lips to attend a wedding, I have purchased all types of pink toned lipstick, from mac to rimmel to wet n wild to bare essentials etc... while many shades were pretty, they were not the look I wanted and the shades just seemed off against my skin tone. I put this gloss on by itself and to my huge surprise it looked so pretty and made my whole face light up. I've even gotten compliments when wearing this alone with no other make up. I'm an NC30 with dark hair and eyes, on the cooler side but can still wear some warms when I bronze a bit. I finally figured out that the reason this looks good on me is because according to the color description, this gloss has slight silver pearl added to the pinky beige base, this makes all the difference and why some people love it while on others it can look horrid. If you look good with silver jewelry than this shade should look good on you. I like this gloss so much, I've actually decided to forgo the pink lips and instead top this over a nudey pink lipliner. As I look around at my makeup collection I notice that the colors that look best on me, do indeed have some sort of silver in it. I sure wish I had realized this years ago, it would have saved me a a lot of $$$

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sweetdreamberries on 9/2/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Sweetdreamberries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this color........and I thought Sweet Heart is another shimmer gloss like the other shades that I own.........but this one comes out frosty on my lips, which makes me look a little " ill ".

If you don't mind lip gloss that are a bit frosty - this is a pretty pink/peach/light mauve color.
Haha, kind of hard to describe, look up some blogs for swatch comparison.

Has that sickly sweet medicine like cherry scent which fades in about 10min , but the lip gloss is not too sticky and the packaging is cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kk71350 on 8/8/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by kk71350

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a very beautiful product. It is a golden pink color that is great for daytime wear. The formulation is a perfect marriage between being sticky enough to stay on your lips, and still being creamy and moisturizing. The applicator makes it easy to apply on the lips. It smells delicious, the price is really good for this good of quality lipgloss, and the packaging has a cute bow on it. I really love this product and deff will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cjsmommasan on 4/7/2012 4:12:00 AM more reviews by cjsmommasan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get it. Got this based on all the glowing reviews.
I found it to be sticky, gloppy and the color ugly. Bummed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 3/21/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my 3rd tube of Sweetheart. I get mine from Ulta or sometimes I'll order directly from NYX website. I am pretty fair, and do not like a bright lip at all. I use Sweetheart alone or on top of my other lipsticks for shine or tone down a certain color. This gloss is not sticky but you will have to reapply often. I love the scent and the huge tube will last forever. Can't beat the price! You don't have to spend a lot of money to get a great lip gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products