Revlon • Super Lustrous-- Raspberry Bite • Lipstick

rated 4.7(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jcdiva1 on 4/19/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

I'm obsessed with this color!! This lipstick color is so gorgeous and it lasts for a nice amount of time. Shame on Revlon for discontinuing this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleymayf on 3/4/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by ashleymayf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour! A perfect berry-pink-almost-red that makes your teeth look incredibly white without leaning too blue-toned. The formula is super comfortable, and the lasting power of this particular colour is amazing and kind of stains your lips as well :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nirvana9 on 10/15/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by nirvana9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i scored this at a cosmetics outlet - 4 revlon lippies for $10. this shade was the standout out of the bunch - a deep pink, leaning red. it does look like the actual colour of a raspberry on. the formula is comfortable to wear, creamy, long lasting, and leaves a pretty stain. a shade like this can be worn in different intensities for different effects ..so bonus points for its versatility. i'm NC40 and this works on my golden tan skin - so not only fair skinned or cool toned girls will love this, i feel like it can work for a range of skin tones. this will get much love this fall/winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elisemaycooper on 6/8/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by elisemaycooper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lippy after reading reviews on here and I am SO GLAD I did!! This has to be my favourite lippy I own, the colour is just beautiful - a deep but bright raspberry colour. Can play with this lipstick to achieve a lighter or darker lip very easily. I am fair skinned with cool undertones and I think this lipstick compliments my skin tone perfectly. It seems as though a lot of fairer ladies on here are really loving this colour on them. This lipstick definitely has cool undertones for me. It is really noticeable when you walk in a room, but not in a bad way! Just beautiful, will definitely be repurchasing this.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 5/18/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One of my favorite bold lipsticks! Raspberry Bite is a very unique dark yet bright berry pink/red. Absolutely gorgeous when paired with a neutral eye and black winged liner. I love the super lustrous lipsticks in general, but this one is exceptionally long lasting and leaves a really pretty stain to the lips.

Since the lipstick is so creamy, I always wear this with a lip liner (usually Jordana's baby berry) and blot first before adding a second application. I never have a problem with bleeding/feathering this way!

Although this is a very blue toned lipstick, I can see it working on a variety of skin tones. I'm about an NC20-25 in MAC, and it works for me. I cannot recommend this enough if you love bold lips!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darla7252 on 4/4/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by darla7252

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is unbelievably great....its depth and lasting power is better than any other lipstick I have tried (and trust me, I've tried everything from Dior to Urban Decay and on and on). Not even any other Revlon lip color lasts like this one. And the shade is to die for- color pops and not in a gaudy way. A very blue based true raspberry color, great consistancy and just all around the best ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 10/24/2012 5:55:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is so gorgeous! On me, it's a dark yet bright cool pink. All of the Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks wear well for me, but this one wears well AND leaves a stain. I recommend all the cool-toned bold lip lovers give this a try. It's so rich!

For reference, I wear Revlon Colorstay in Rich Ginger/Caramel.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jess31570 on 8/27/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by jess31570

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is way too bright pink on my medium-light tan skin. I think it would look good on pale skin with pink undertones, but warm girls steer clear, this is way too cool. I'm tossing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 7/22/2012 11:15:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My husband literally, went, "aaahh" (in a bad, startled way) when he saw this on me. All he saw were hot pink lips coming. Needless to say it is going back. The color and texture made me feel like I was playing with my mom's makeup. I am NW20 w/almost black hair, brown eyes.

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arielperson on 1/13/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by arielperson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love this product, i have olive skin and its perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products