OPI • Lincoln Park After Dark • Polishes

rated 4.5(484 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 meganlovesyooou on 8/31/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by meganlovesyooou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This polish will never fail you! Lincoln Park After Dark is a deep reddish purple creme finish that looks almost black. It comes in a standard OPI bottle, which I've always found comfortable to hold & use. It looks gorgeous on every skin tone, is appropriate for every occasion, and stays chip-free for a decent amount of time. I will repurchase time & time again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BadWaitress on 6/1/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by BadWaitress

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I never wear anything but pale pinks and peaches on my fingernails, because I am just too hard on my hands to keep anything else looking nice for more than about 12 hours. But I love LPAD for my toes. And this summer I particularly love it, because somehow it goes really well with the toe I stupidly broke. I'm limping around in one of those grotesque looking clumpy walking shoes you get from the doctor, and somehow a coat of this with good shiny clear polish on top of it manages to make the damn thing almost look like a deliberate fashion choice, like something Miuccia Prada would design for one of her "I got dressed in the dark again" collections. Against the black rubber and neoprene, you can really see that it's a deep purple-burgundy, and it looks quite elegant. It must look fabulous with NICE black shoes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seafoam7 on 5/7/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by seafoam7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

The best dark polish I own. I have a lot and there are none as smooth, dark and rich as this one. I'm so amazed at how it never looks completely black and maintains that certain mystery.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Syreetajackson on 12/29/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Syreetajackson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Dope color. I've been obsessed with dark lippies and polishes lately and this is perfect. looks black in low light, but its really a deep vampy purple. I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Grayson13 on 12/26/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Grayson13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

So beautiful. A reddish-purple, but when applied to nails it looks almost completely black. Nice quality, the brush is the perfect size, and the application is nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenn9 on 12/15/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Jenn9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Basically looks black on me but it is so rich and so CHIC. Goes with everything, so dark but does not look harsh on my fair skin. I will be wearing this all winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 11/26/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my short nails shade, when my nails have had to be trimmed off due to a breakage and they are short frumpy and stumpy this is the only thing that makes them look hip and trendy. This is a shade that actually looks bad on me when I have nice nails anything past the tip and it looks outdated and trashy but on short nails it is perfect. A true in-betweener shade it's not berry/it's not plum/it's not blue and its not purple or black either - it is actually a vampy neutral - wearable with anything and is borderline goth/vamp which looks super stylish without being inappropriate for a formal setting. Very chic and never seems to date. If you are only going to own a few OPI's make it this one, one of the neutrals and a classic red and you will be set.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AMaritimeBeauty on 11/11/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by AMaritimeBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great, fun, sexy and put together colour for fall. I find OPI is VERY hit and miss with their drying time, and I was very glad that this one doesn't take forever and a day to dry.
The colour is great, a very dark, but not black, and I absolutely love it with fall outfits.
Didn't chip too bad so long I used a base and top coat.
Looks great on the toes too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jerena on 10/27/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Jerena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One of reviews called this color very sexy i'm 100% agree. Usually i wear dark nail.polish on short nails but this time let it longer and this color looks fantastic! Reminded me of Essie Wicked because it was kind of streaky like not the regular opi formula, but love that it's more of a cream finish than jelly. Never though i would buy this color but its just perfect for fall/winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 10/17/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! A definite staple in my np collection.

It kinda looks just like black from far away. But there's something about it so gorgeous on. I don't even like vampy dark colors but it's so flattering on my skintone. A wine-black-vamp beautiful color that's so easy to apply-- one coat for an opaque, shiny coat. I love it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products