Unlisted Brand • Janson-Beckett AlphaDerma CE • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mzplacedinphilly on 11/16/2012 8:07:00 PM more reviews by mzplacedinphilly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I must have enough product backlog in my bathroom to moisturize the state of Wyoming at this point. I finally decided to break down and provide some reviews. Issues I am trying to address are first wrinkles and loss of elasticity. I used this and the skin prep without for two weeks. No improvement. In fact I have seen an increase depth of forehead line. Discontinued use this evening. Will not be revisiting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karen1975 on 1/30/2012 6:02:00 PM more reviews by karen1975

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is really a staple product for me. I started using it a few years ago when I saw some lines around my eyes and a friend swore by the whole line. I do not use the prep or the eye treatment I have tried them both many times the company is very generous with samples but it just didn't make that much of a difference for me. The cream though I just love it is not greasy at all it sinks right in, there is not scent no stinging no redness peeling any of the problems associated with retinols or alpha hydroxy skin products. It is just wonderful smooth and hydrating. I wear this under makeup and before bed. It also is the only skin cream that I can put on my chin and jawline without getting a breakout!!! Before I would just skip putting creams on those areas.

It is very expensive but I buy 2 get the 3rd bottle free discounts so it is slightly less expensive I have 2 bottles in my cabinet now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meishabby on 7/22/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by meishabby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product twice a day on my entire face. After 2 days some parts of my face were itchy and noticed some areas have tiny red rashes so I stopped using it. I don't know what's all the hype about this product. I sent an email to the customer service listed on the Jansen Beckett website about my disappointment and how the store would not take back/refund opened products. It's been more than 3 weeks and no replies from this company.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missmaria1 on 12/18/2008 1:18:00 AM more reviews by missmaria1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I used the entire product line for 2 months and no difference noted. I am 35 years of age with fair and with good skin. I am searching for a product to keep wrinkles away. I do get puffiness around the eyes. Since I used this product I noticed more visible lines. I hate to throw this product away but I am unsure. It is sitting on top of my vanity sink top. Since then I have switched to another product. It is pricey but don't mind paying the price but as long as it provides results!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 roberto40 on 3/4/2008 7:17:00 AM more reviews by roberto40

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

nice emollient and moisturizing that doesn't relax any wrinkle!!! all the products of this kind are temporary (avotone and liftfusion are the best) but they work............ this one NOT!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarkesp on 11/11/2007 8:54:00 PM more reviews by clarkesp

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I began using all of the Janson-Beckett Anti-aging Products about one year ago. At first I didn't see much in the way of results, but after about a month, both of my adult daughters, who hadn't seen me in a little over a month, couldn't believe how much younger I looked. After about three months, I really began to see significant changes in my skin. Many wrinkles (deep ones, too) were either gone completely, or just barely visible. I am 62 years old, and am very proud of the way my skin looks now. Of course, it did not take all of the wrinkles away (that would truly be a miracle), but the ones it didn't take away completely, were made so very soft they are barely visible. My skin has become smooth, radiant, and silky. I love these products. Give them a try.

Sandy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 virgy123 on 5/11/2007 1:40:00 PM more reviews by virgy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to chime in on my results with the AlphaDermaCE routine. I love the packaging, preferring my active ingredients to be stored in glass instead of plastic and I love the fact that ingredients are listed right on the bottle. And oh, what ingredients these are!

I'm 42 years old with fairly shallow few forehead lines, neck lines and slight crow's feet around the eyes. I've been using the Skin Prep and Alpha Derma CE every morning for the past 2 months and have definitely seen results on my neck and forehead, no dramatic results around the eyes. My sister in law even asked me if I had gone over to the dark side and got a Botox treatment! :)

I started out with the Hi-performance anti-aging system that contains 1oz. each of Alpha Derma CE, Skin Prep, .5 oz. Okusil [around the eyes] and .5 oz. of C serum. - While I'm not as impressed with the C serum and eye treatment, I'll definitely continue to use this line, the results are just too fantastic to do without!

BTW, a little goes a long way. I still have nearly 1/2 of a 1oz. bottle left, estimate I'll be going through 1 oz. every 3 months which actually makes this product quite affordable.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reallyLily on 1/9/2007 6:40:00 PM more reviews by reallyLily

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have some horizontal wrinkle lines on my neck that bother me. I've been looking for something that will improve the appearance, and this cream does the trick. I tried a few other products including Sage's firming and brightening cream (new formula), Retin-a micro .04 and .1, Karin Herzog vita-a-kombi, and all of these products really irritated my neck and made it red. I got a sample of Alphaderma CE from Skinstore and used it for several weeks. It really did improve the appearance of the skin on my neck, so I bought the full size. Since I use it just on my neck, this bottle is going to last for a long time, so the price isn't too much of a problem. I think it is a good value for the $$$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazel1705 on 5/6/2006 6:19:00 AM more reviews by hazel1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a 28 year old with very good skin. However, I bought this product because I am looking to keep wrinkles at bay. I read about this independant guide on wrinkle creams which you can find at www.wrinklecreamguide.com and this product rated the best. So, I bought it and have been using it for 5 weeks. It is great, as I said, I had good skin now I have great skin. I am not sure if it reduces wrinkles because I dont really have any (yet) but It has evened kin tone and does make my skin look a heap brighter. I have delicate fair skin and I find that this does not irritate it at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 snissie on 11/19/2005 4:04:00 PM more reviews by snissie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was disappointed in this product. I am 41 with good skin except I'm starting to see frown lines between my brows, and from what I have read about the facial muscle-relaxing ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-AH3(ARGIRELINE) in this product, I thought it would give me great results, but after using it twice a day for over 5 weeks, I have noticed no visible improvement at all in my frown lines. The ingredient list is impressive, and I suppose if I had more mature skin with other problems, I might have found this product more useful, but it didn't help the one problem I bought it for, so for me it was a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products