China Glaze Pink Voltage

4.2

52 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/15/2015 7:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this color. It's a neon pink, I find in person it's more on the warm side but looks more blue toned in pictures, flash photography. With flash, it pretty much matches Candy Yum Yum. There's some very fine shimmer in it that's blue and reflects a hot pink type of color. I don't have a problem with chipping and only used two coats of this polish. I used a base coat, the Gelous base coat, did that technique where you use it as a base coat, normal polish, use the Gelous again and top it with another layer of your color and your choice of a topcoat. I find that China Glaze nail polishes are thin, they're meant to be. They're kinda tricky to get used to. You have to put one layer in three strokes, maybe four but that's it. It's thin and will settle and smooth out as it dries. If you're trying to brush it out to even it out, it makes it worse cause as it dries it drags the color and makes it patchy making you have to put on more coats than needed. I would definitely repurchase this color, it's perfect



on 1/9/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Four coats later, it looks *just* okay.


on 6/24/2014 3:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overall, disappointed. Contrary to most negative reviews, I did know this shade was matte. I did not, however, know it went on streaky and borderline translucent. I applied four coats to my toes in order to achieve the desired color, which is pretty. Until it chips fairly quickly after application. Won't purchase again, but gave two lippies just because the color is beautiful.


on 5/28/2014 11:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The most neon and brightest pink in my collection, and the color is amazing. That's pretty much the only good thing i have to say about this polish. The formula is streaky, and the lasting power is terrible. I've put it on in the morning, and like 8 hours later i have at least one chip. And strangely, sometimes it doesn't even chip, it does this weird fade thing that i've never experienced with other polishes. Also, i don't like matte polishes in general, and this one is matte (didn't know it until i purchased it; sure would be nice if polish makers would throw us a bone and at least print the finish of polishes on their bottles, is it that hard to do?), so it definitely needs a topcoat. But the color is just so electric and vibrant, and i'm such a pink fan, that i wear it constantly, especially in summer. But i'm taking off 2 lippies because of the horrible lasting power, even with 3 coats, a basecoat and topcoat, i'm lucky to get 2 days without a chip.


on 11/13/2013 3:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this neon colour! Need to use 2 coats of clear top coat to get a shiny finnish but lasts 10 days. Lots of compliments on this one...


on 10/30/2013 2:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I fell in love with this color, it's very neon bright pink and if you don't apply a gloss coat the color looks pale and lifeless. Even after applying my seche vite this color does not last it chips very fast, it will last maybe one day without chipping :/ I would not repurchase this due to the fast chipping. Unless I find another way it will last longer???


on 9/14/2013 7:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like the neon pink colour (it has blue undertones, looks a lot like "Barbie" pink), but there are a few things that I don't like about this polish: it goes on super streaky and needs at least 3 coats to make it opaque, and it goes on matte.

You definitely need a top coat with this nail polish, otherwise it looks kinda unfinished. I just got it as a pedicure the other day, and the longevity is okay, but it's hard to say 'cause my pedicure polish always lasts longer than manicure.

All that to say, I wouldn't go out and buy this colour... I am still on the search for the perfect neon pink!


on 8/3/2013 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Pros: awesome color, great bottle, big bottle so you won't run out in years, dries almost instantly
Cons: lasts barely two days, totally matte without a top coat

The only reason I will keep on purchasing it is the color. I simply adore the brightness of it. I always get compliments whenever I wear it. However, it is not a professional office nail polish color and it chips very quickly (as do all the neon colors, for some reason).


on 6/5/2013 10:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had my nails done using this nail polish and fell in love with the electric pink color. It takes 3-4 coats to be completely opaque though. I also found that the nail polish chipped after a few days which was really a disappointment. This polish is perfect for someone who paints their nails frequently (like me) but it would not be suitable for someone who likes their nail color to stay on for weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2013 10:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I feel like I have had this bottle forever lol but I do use it only in spring & summer.

I love this bright pink color,2coats gives me the opaqueness I want.

This color lookes soooo good with my tan!!!




Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
Back to Top