China Glaze • Pink Voltage • Polishes

rated 4.2(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 mmsqueaks on 6/24/2014 3:03:00 AM more reviews by mmsqueaks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, disappointed. Contrary to most negative reviews, I did know this shade was matte. I did not, however, know it went on streaky and borderline translucent. I applied four coats to my toes in order to achieve the desired color, which is pretty. Until it chips fairly quickly after application. Won't purchase again, but gave two lippies just because the color is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shizuku2 on 5/28/2014 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Shizuku2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The most neon and brightest pink in my collection, and the color is amazing. That's pretty much the only good thing i have to say about this polish. The formula is streaky, and the lasting power is terrible. I've put it on in the morning, and like 8 hours later i have at least one chip. And strangely, sometimes it doesn't even chip, it does this weird fade thing that i've never experienced with other polishes. Also, i don't like matte polishes in general, and this one is matte (didn't know it until i purchased it; sure would be nice if polish makers would throw us a bone and at least print the finish of polishes on their bottles, is it that hard to do?), so it definitely needs a topcoat. But the color is just so electric and vibrant, and i'm such a pink fan, that i wear it constantly, especially in summer. But i'm taking off 2 lippies because of the horrible lasting power, even with 3 coats, a basecoat and topcoat, i'm lucky to get 2 days without a chip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dibo on 11/13/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by dibo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this neon colour! Need to use 2 coats of clear top coat to get a shiny finnish but lasts 10 days. Lots of compliments on this one...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SallyB20 on 10/30/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by SallyB20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this color, it's very neon bright pink and if you don't apply a gloss coat the color looks pale and lifeless. Even after applying my seche vite this color does not last it chips very fast, it will last maybe one day without chipping :/ I would not repurchase this due to the fast chipping. Unless I find another way it will last longer???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LGel on 9/14/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by LGel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the neon pink colour (it has blue undertones, looks a lot like "Barbie" pink), but there are a few things that I don't like about this polish: it goes on super streaky and needs at least 3 coats to make it opaque, and it goes on matte.

You definitely need a top coat with this nail polish, otherwise it looks kinda unfinished. I just got it as a pedicure the other day, and the longevity is okay, but it's hard to say 'cause my pedicure polish always lasts longer than manicure.

All that to say, I wouldn't go out and buy this colour... I am still on the search for the perfect neon pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gmasterova on 8/3/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by gmasterova

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pros: awesome color, great bottle, big bottle so you won't run out in years, dries almost instantly
Cons: lasts barely two days, totally matte without a top coat

The only reason I will keep on purchasing it is the color. I simply adore the brightness of it. I always get compliments whenever I wear it. However, it is not a professional office nail polish color and it chips very quickly (as do all the neon colors, for some reason).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Catsmeow2324 on 6/5/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Catsmeow2324

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had my nails done using this nail polish and fell in love with the electric pink color. It takes 3-4 coats to be completely opaque though. I also found that the nail polish chipped after a few days which was really a disappointment. This polish is perfect for someone who paints their nails frequently (like me) but it would not be suitable for someone who likes their nail color to stay on for weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 5/20/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I feel like I have had this bottle forever lol but I do use it only in spring & summer.

I love this bright pink color,2coats gives me the opaqueness I want.

This color lookes soooo good with my tan!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 5/14/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this polish a while ago and havenít really worn it much, the formula seemed to be quite sheer and it needed a lot of coats to become opaque, but I was feeling girly and thought I would give this one another shot. Pink Voltage by China Glaze is a matte neon pink with a slight pearl shimmer. It took four coats to be completely opaque but the drying times for in between coats is super fast! Iím glad I have this polish another go as I am loving neon colours at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katushka37 on 9/26/2012 7:10:00 PM more reviews by katushka37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was craving a bright neon pink nail polish that doesn't look too cheap like those you see in a $2 shop.

Pink Voltage satisfied my cravings! It is super bright yet stylish. I would describe it as neon pink with pink pearl and matte finish.

I've pained my toe nails with it and couldn't stop staring at them. Even my BF complemented me on my choice on nail polish and he normally doesn't day anything. I normally wear neutral colours so it adds fun to my look without looking tacky.

I didn't have any problems with formula. All my matte nail polishes tend to chip easily, however this one lasted longer then most. Three coats gave me decent opacity. Tip: if you have trouble achieving opacity with neon shades try painting your nails white first, it is going to make neons even brighter!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products