China Glaze Ruby Pumps

4.7

386 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2015 10:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is such a gorgeous shade of red with the most beautiful shimmer! Every time I polish my nails with this, I get tons of compliments.



on 2/25/2015 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ruby Pumps is red and sparkly and glittery and perfect! It's one of the prettiest reds that I own. The formula is smooth and applies very nicely. I wore this for a week around Christmastime and it help up so well; hardly any chips even by the end of the week.


on 2/15/2015 4:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This colour is a very shimmery, red colour which is opaque in two coats. This colour is true to its name - even my boyfriend when he saw it said it looked like Dorothy's slippers in the Wizard of Oz! It is easy to apply, and the glitter blends in perfectly with the red. It applies smoothly, lacking the gritty texture of some OPI glitter polishes. I would recommend this colour to anyone, it really is deserving of its wonderful reputation.


on 1/14/2015 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very sparkly. I love the red color and glittery sparkle with it. It’s a very “Christmas” red to me. It’s one of my favorite reds out there for sure. It applies very smoothly and evenly, however Ruby Pumps takes three coats to fully cover your nail line.


on 12/7/2014 9:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One of the best reds out there. This looks just like the ruby slippers in Oz. It also lasts and lasts. I always get such long wear from this particular polish it amazing. No chips or anything for a week.

This sparkles and the glitter is never lost in the red jelly. Perfect color for the Holidays.


on 11/15/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Here to give this polish abit more luurrve. There's many, many unoriginal red polishes in the market (I'm looking at you,OPI!) and yet once in a while a brand manages to push out an original, beautiful red polish. This is one of those times!

A light red jelly with red glitter suspended in it, very sparkly and fiery. I also think the name is spot on, it does look like Dorothy's ruby pumps from Wizard of Oz!

There are many pictures online trying to capture its beauty but no, this one you have to see IRL (in real life).

Formula-wise, typical china glaze. Self-leveling, takes some time to dry (you need a good top coat like Seche Vite or Porsche), thin brush compared to OPI/ Zoya.


on 10/9/2014 7:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

China Glaze Ruby Pumps is a lovely classic red jelly with loads of sparkle (and I mean VERY sparkly). It has lovely application but dries pretty slowly for my liking. I love how pigmented this nail polish is since I only use two coats for full opacity. I have only worn it once and it lasted very well on my nails with Seche Vite Dry Fast Topcoat which I always use with any nail polish. For me there's a one con in this product: I love red nail polish but I just can't see myself wearing this in any other occasion than Christmas but that's just me. Maybe I'll try to wear it more during this fall and winter and see if it'll work out :)


on 8/14/2014 1:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This polish is stunning! My absolute favorite by far. It goes on smoothly, is sparkly and the perfect shade of red, and the wear time is wonderful. I will buy this again and again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2014 9:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

First, let me say, I am a gal who goes for unusual polish. Greens, blues, black shimmers. So, while I think red is pretty, it usually isn't for me. But this...THIS... OMG I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!!! This is not a glitter topcoat. So please don't buy this if that is what you are expecting. Qnd I wouldn't call it a jelly, either. Much too colour saturated for that.. This is a pigmented polish loaded with glitter. "Looks like you dipped you wet nails in the glitter pot" glitter. It is STUNNING. Perfect "all-skintones Red". Sophisticated and fun. I am nearly 40, and I don't feel like a tween when wearing it. I feel Vampy!! Lol. If you like glam, but hate having to apply 50 gajillion coats of jelly polish to get a full on, sequined effect- then this is a colour you must try. Be adventurous and give it a go. Once you hit the sunlight, and you see your twinkly, faery-nails, I doubt you will be disappointed.
As for the formula, it's not full on OPI, but it's not chip-in-a-second Revlon (yuck), either. Definitely use a base coat for easier removal (glitter, after all) and a top coats gives a smooth finish and makes it last much longer. Two coats of top coat is even better. Stays on my tootsies for about two weeks, which is saying something, as my toenails (not the polish, but my actual toenails) tend to peel, being very thin and fragile. HIH. ENJOY!!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2014 3:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite red nail polish. I've always gotten compliments from men & women when I have it on. I always use a base & top coat with all polishes & this one stays on until I remove it, no chipping. The glitter if not chunky or too fine & just glistens in the light.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

95 reviews
Back to Top