Mally Beauty • Cancellation Concealer 3-piece system • Concealers

rated 3.8(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 IkeaIneedya on 4/25/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by IkeaIneedya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hated it. its was too thick/dry in texture so it creased like crazy and made me look really old and haggard. The setting powder part was decent but the crappiness of the concealer really overshadowed that silver lining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 8/23/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've repurchased this once. The replacement seems to be a slightly different formula. The set consists of a cream concealer, a setting powder and a brush, in a faux suede case. It's slightly clumsy to use as you have to take out and open each container in turn (where a palette w both would have made sense.) The cream is a bit lighter in texture than in past and doesn't seem to crease during the day. The bristle brush lets you get into the corners of the undereye, but I pat it out with my finger as the brush does not blend. Then you set with the powder using the fluff end of the brush. f you are African American, you'd use the darkest color (comes light, med, dark) but I'd be wary of the powder making you look a bit ashy (I am not African American, but this occurs to me.) The concealer stays all day. It works well but Benefit Boing! works just as well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ttsugarpop on 4/14/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by ttsugarpop

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a caramel Complexion Black woman. I purchased this product in "RICH". This product was named as one of the BEST TOP 5 CONCEALERS by a professional Makeup artist, I have watched for years on YOUTUBE. I ordered the product it arrived just in time. I tried it for the first time this Friday, I went out to a birthday Celebration, and I loved it soon as I applied it. I fail to understand why the product has gotten so many poor reviews on this website.

I am 36 years old, I have been applying make up since the age of 15! I learned the art of make up application through trial and error over the years for the most part. I have tried so many concealers from the cheaper drug store brands to upscale brands like MAC. and the trick I can honestly say for any of them to last is the SETTING POWDER. Any creme foundation, or concealer must be set with a setting powder, this will prevent creasing, and melting off. The setting powder must be applied immediately after the concealer is applied. There is no need to wait for the concealer to set in or dry in for any length of time. To set it, is to apply the powder right after. What I find is that, many people not only set the concealer WRONG, but they apply the concealer wrong also.

Concealer is not suppose to to be rubbed into the skin under the eyes, the setting powder is also not suppose to be applied in "swiping" strokes. DAB! DAB! DAB! After dabbing the concealer underneath the eye area with the concealer brush, you use your ring finger (its the finger with less pressure) to lightly dab the product, blending it. Its not lotion so you are not suppose to rub it in until it disappears almost. Plus rubbing will break the delicate capillaries under the eye area making the dark under eye worse. The skin under the eyes is very very delicate. So you dab the concealer under the eye until its blended (not vanished). NEXT you take the fluffy end of the brush, swirl it into the setting powder and DAB it under the eye, directly on top of the concealer. Do NOT be afraid to do this a couple or a few times, if you want that concealer to stay put, and not fade, or not settle into your fine lines. The concealer also, do not be afraid to layer it to your satisfaction.

PROPER make up application is a MUST if you want this product to perform in the way it is advertised and intended to do. I find that people will give a product a bad review many times simply because they failed at applying it properly, which is the main reason it failed in the first place. I was excited to use this product the night of the birthday party event, it was smooth textured, blended beautifully, I wasn't afraid to use the setting powder either and it was not CAKEY at all. And I really went in with that setting powder. The finished look was FLAWLESS! simply BEAUTIFUL one of the BEST CONCEALERS I have ever used. Take into consideration the face Moisturizer, or Foundation Primer, you use prior to the make up application itself. Certain moisturizers and face Primers are greasy & oily. This could very well be the reason your concealer is not working the way you would like it to. TRIAL & ERROR is good. It may not have worked for you the first couple of times. Try different techniques, skin routine, prior to make up application or try different technique in the way you apply your concealer/foundation.

Even Powder should never be just dusted onto the skin with your powder brush, setting powder/powder should be pressed onto the skin using a velour applicator, or a makeup sponge-wedge. The Powder brush is only used to dust off any excess powder left after pressing the powder onto the skin.

Anyway! I LOVE this product, Its my new go to concealer whenever I am in a rush, and want my skin to look natural. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!

Stay Pretty ladies.

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 2/10/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I have this concealer in Fair. I found that it was too dark and peachy for my skin tone (it would probably suit someone who is NW15). I also found that my Bobbi Brown creamy concealer had a bit more coverage than this. Not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 juli58 on 11/26/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by juli58

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First of all I would like to say that I reviewed this product on the Mally official site and was deleted because my review was less than glowing. Which says a lot about the company.
I am always on the look out for a great concealer and have tried many. This concealer is perhaps the worst I have tried. Not only does it settle in my fine lines almost immediately, but it is a horrible color.
It seems to accentuate an area that should be hidden.
It was so bad that there was no fixing it, I had to just remove it and start over with a different product.
This product is terrible, I wish that Mally would listen to her customers, instead of just deleting and ignoring us.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabrinasylvester on 6/5/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by sabrinasylvester

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm a black female in her 40's, and I LOVE this concealer system! I'm the complexion of Taraji P. Henson or Laila Ali, and I (used to LOL) wear the NC35 concealer from Mac and (still do -- it's my HG powder) Bobbi Brown's Golden Orange face powder. I wore Becca's Maple concealer forever and decided to give this a whirl in the Rich shade. J'adore! It may well become my HG concealer! It brightens and covers my dark circles better than the Becca, which I loved until I saw Mally on QVC and went to Bendel's in NYC to see the line in person. You have to apply it with a lighter hand on the upper lids to avoid line accentuating (I don't have a gazillion wrinkles there, but still SOME). NOTE: For me, this works better than Mally's concealer in a tube, FYI. For nights out, I mix it with Laura Mercier's Secret Brightening Stick for added glow, but I wear the Mally as-is for day. I also put it on the outer nose area and around my mouth, where we sistahs tend to have more pigmentation. I don't write reviews every day, but was compelled to share the good news!!!
UPDATE: I should add that I've also been using it with Laura Mercier's Eye Serum first, which really moisturizes the under eye area. Don't know if that makes a difference w the dryness thing others have mentioned.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 6/3/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

OK, Im disappointed. Mally said shes used this stuff on every celebrity on the A list & that if your looking for the perfect, full coverage concealer then this is IT. Well it isn't for me atleast. I got the light-medium shade which comes in two separate squared (difficult to open) compartments (one has the cream concealer, the other the powder) in a pretty pink suede button makeup pouch with a double ended brush (one side is the traditional squared stiff bristles to pack on product, the other a fluffier tapered kind for the powder). Now for the product, the concealer matched my NC25 skin well, it has neutral undertones. Its veryy thin in consistency (like NYX concealer in a jar or TheBalm concealer) & because of this I find it to be very light coverage. You have to really pack on layers in between to get some mediocre coverage. Which doesn't hide the vein under my eye, no matter how much I layer, its transparent & shows right through! Mind you I don't have hereditary dark under eye tea bags, I'm just a medical student running on veryy little sleep all the time. I also have fine lines that this does settle in! Its not as bad as most concealers, because you almost neverr get the caked on look. Its too thin to ever look cakey, but it sort of sits in those lines after like 20 mins of application & accentuates them. The powder is basically a white finely milled & dusted with silver particles powder, to help give the luminous bright eyed look. The brush is of the same quality as the CVS ones I own, not bad but nothing extraordinary. The pouch is also useless as its divided into two halves to perfectly fit only the Mally containers.

If you have ok under eye circles or you just need to fill the U under the eye (like above your cheekbones) to lighten up instead of using this directly under your lashes or eyes, then this might work for u. Or hey if your the celebrity- that gets sleep, skin treatments by doctors weekly, spends hundreds on skin routine products then you could probably LOve this stuff too. But for the average 25 yr old gal, it doesn't cut it. 2 points for concept, no cakey & decent staying power (almost full day but begins to get blotchy a bit)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missDeeblue on 2/16/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by missDeeblue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

"the angels are singing!" Yeah RIGHT. Crying more like. A really poor product. Mally can keep "this particular concealer with this particular powder".

I agree with ralcan01 ... IT SURE DOES settle into fine lines. (under 25? product probably is great)

IMHO the majority of Mally products are completely over-rated, and Mally uses her connections with the female celebs to get the sales.

OMG the packaging -- sooo cheap!

The only ONE product that I would repeat buy is Mally Mascara

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ralcan01 on 2/13/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by ralcan01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

was not impressed by this at all.. this concealer was too light & cakey and it did accentuate the line under my eye...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 1/15/2012 8:04:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mally's concealers are wonderful. This product does the job. The powder does not make anything dry or crinkly. The concealer covers so well. Especially that darkness we can get inside the corner of our eyes. I really like this. Also like her one thats in a tube called Conditioning Cancellation Concealer. Mally's stuff is high performance and easy to use. I really like alot of her things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mally Beauty products

More Concealers products