Avon • Anew Force Extra Triple Lifting Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ovicki on 1/28/2009 12:34:00 PM more reviews by ovicki

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The same as for the Day version. It is what started me on the skin care and it is what keeps me there. I stray and try newer "trendier" items and nothing makes my 54 year old skin looking 40 like Avon's Anew products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hathor2 on 1/4/2009 4:37:00 PM more reviews by hathor2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The product comes in a small tub sorta like a v or u that tapers towards the bottom. It tapers more steeply towards the bottom on the inside of the bottle. There's a very light scent as with all anew products. The product applies smoothly it felt cool on my lids. The cream is light but takes a while for it to be absorbed by my skin. It also takes a while for it to dry. The skin under my eyes felt soft especially after I had just washed it off from a full eight hours of having it on the night before.

It didn't help the darkness at the inner corners of my eyes. It didn't reduce the depth of the lines I am beginning to have. I still noticed it being there when I'd wash my face in the morning the next day. So either I put too much or it didn't get all absorbed. It also leaves a noticeable thin clear film under my eye when I would use it during the day. But I didn't notice if it got rubbed off on to my pillows. I used the product for about six weeks in the hopes that the product would do what it says it would do. I ended up not finishing the tub. I was disappointed especially since Avon's Anew is reputed to work so well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Esmay on 10/18/2008 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Esmay

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased this again and will continue to do so. Middle of the road expense-wise but top drawer in quality! Packaged in a jar like so many creams so not the most sanitary but there you have it.

The Ultimate day cream was way too rich for daytime use but Force Xtra is just right. The undereye cream in this line and the daycreme moisurizers my skin and seems to work as a primer as well. It has SPF 15 in it. It gives my skin a glowing, more poreless look and I can leave my face bare with a touch of blush, maybe some concealer around the nose area OR apply MAC stick foundation OR Coty translucent powder (both go on beautifully over Force Xtra).

Hope they never stop making this stuff. By the way, in another life on this Board I was 'cedarchristie' but I upgraded my software and had to re-register with a new nom de plume on several sites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cedarchristie on 8/15/2007 6:48:00 PM more reviews by cedarchristie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

This one intrigued me. Got it on a great sale out of a recent catologue and I have to say it's great for me. My skin is loving this and Luminosity Ultra moisturizer.

My skin is dry mature skin with oily nose, fair with faded freckling and red around nose area, sensitive to some products. This stuff smooths out my skin, making it even and soft, plumps up lines between nose and mouth a bit, feels like my skin can breathe and makes it glow but does not make my nose shiny. One days when I use this moisturizer, I also pat on Benefit's Dr. Feelgood and use a cream blush. A bit of concealer around the nose and my skin looks even and perfect.

On days when I use the Luminosity I go with Benefit Dandelion powder blush as a rule, maybe wth a swipe of Rimmel Natural Bronze and dust on a very light layer of Benefit Bluff loose powder (Revlon's New Complexion Even Out pressed powder is wonderful too but they don't sell it around here).

With both these Avon moisturizers my skin looks poreless, glows, nose oilies gone or very much reduced and redness around nose reduced but not gone altogether. Still need a touch of concealer.

Would highly recommend Force Extra line for mature, dry skin.
EDIT: Was using this alternatively with Olay daily moisturizer and find I use this all the time now BUT I will never switch from Olay's Beta Hydroxy Age Defense Night Cream. Nothing can beat it, for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msmidwest on 7/23/2007 2:09:00 PM more reviews by msmidwest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My combination skin is not usually sensitive, but this entire product line made my skin burn. The eye cream was the worst- it felt like my under eye area was on fire.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jadalina on 4/20/2007 4:04:00 AM more reviews by Jadalina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I read the bad reviews below, and I wish people would include whether they have dry or oily skin. I have extremely dry skin and this cream just soaks right in, no greasy aftermath. I haven't had any problem dusting on bronzer or applying makeup after using this. Don't care for the smell much but it's tolerable. It doesn't sting me but my skin isn't sensitive either. I've been using it for 2-3 weeks now, and my skin has never been more clear. I guess this is one of those products that is great for people with dry skin, and lethal for those with oily skin. Overall I'm pretty happy with it, though I wish the SPF was higher. Most of Avon's day creams seem to offer an SPF 25, this is just 15. I live outdoors and really need that protection with my fair skin. Also, the jar design blows. It features a tiny little neck that flares out to the sides considerably, making getting the cream out quite difficult once you get halfway down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 get_the_lipstick_free on 5/16/2006 8:10:00 PM more reviews by get_the_lipstick_free

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this, it does goes on slightly greasy, but then dries, and does not leave my skin feeling greasy. So I can put the bare minerals foundation powder on with out any problem. I also am noticing my skin becoming more even which is why I got it in the first place for blotchy skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Msgdfx1 on 4/30/2006 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Msgdfx1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I recently purchased the moisturizer, night cream and the eye cream in the Triple Lifting formula by Avon Anew. I don't know what special ingredients are in these creams to cause the lifting, but, whatever they are, they cause my skin to welt, itch, sprout millions of little bumps and become irritated. My skin is definitely not sensitive and I have never had a proble with sensitivity to skin care products before. But, my skin hates these products. It even causes my eyelids to itch. What a weird feeling. I really wanted to like these products. I wanted it to work for me, but, I can't wear it long enough to see if it really does work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CharmeC on 8/2/2005 12:17:00 AM more reviews by CharmeC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in samples. This cream has an unpleasant sugar-like smell and stays moist on my face. The reason I am giving this one lippie is that it stings my regularly exfoliated combination skin like anything! Stings most nastily too if it gets into my eyes. It may have special ingredients that can "lift" the face, but what's the use if it's highly irritating to the skin?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Avon products

More Moisturizers products