J. Lo • Live • Fragrances

rated 3.5(131 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 demureninja on 6/23/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by demureninja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this fragrance, since I think J Lo's "Love and Glamour" is really nice, but this perfume just smelled bad on me. It almost feels like the perfume went bad--the scent is a really plastic-y smell with a little bit of synthetic pineapple/fruit air freshener smell, plus baby powder--it did not smell refreshing or nice at all. Right after I sprayed it on, it smelled strongly of a deodorant mixed with stale old-man-cologne smell. I will say this, the staying power was impressive--despite me trying to scrub it off my wrist, the smell clung to me for about 6 hours and gave me a headache. Glad to hear others have had a better experience, but this fragrance did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ROFLsmacker on 9/19/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by ROFLsmacker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this perfume. It's a Little musky, kind of a grown-up perfume. It made me feel sexy and could be used both day and night, which is what I look for in a perfume.
The bottle is beautiful, but not very nice to hold. Also, I can't get the last bit of liquid out since the plastic straw-thing isn't long enough.
The Price is a bit steep. After all, I could just pay the double and get a Juicy, Ralph Lauren or Burberry scent.
I am really contemplating on whether I will buy this Again. But I think I will if it gets on sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 truelily on 10/27/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by truelily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore that perfume! I tried some other perfumes for a change, but it's useless; Live is simply THE perfume for me. I often get complimented on it, it smells wonderful and it lasts for a long time (if I have it on and i'm hot or doing sports, dear god it smells so good!!). I am currently stocking up, just in case it eventually gets discontinued..!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reemaleema on 3/18/2012 12:19:00 AM more reviews by reemaleema

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This was my signature scent for many many years (about 5) which means I absolutely loved it.

I noticed I received many compliments especially from male friends or from my boyfriend all the time.
One of my friends in particular became so fond and familiar with my signature smell he told me he smelt another woman wearing it and his first thought was "Impostor!"

The perfume itself is very fun and flirty it is a very youthful scent which is probably why it was my signature scent in high school through early university.
It is definitely a smell made for the younger generation as there is nothing about this scent that says "grandma's perfume".
The perfume is pretty strong and so anything more than 2 sprays is overkill as it lasts the whole day as well.
It's vibrant, it's refreshing, it's floral and even the bottle is fun!

I've gone through 2 bottles and just ran out of my third a few months back and have been wearing la lune by D&G until I have a second to run out and find some more Live.
I used to find it at Winners pretty often and I knew Wal-Mart always carried it but unfortunately it has become hard to find the original Live and not the variations of it.

I highly recommend this perfume for the young and young at heart!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 2/21/2012 11:52:00 AM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Suchhhhh a good perfume! It's so vibrant smelling and fun and flirty. Good lasting power. Absolutely love this one, and would definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cas07 on 12/31/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Cas07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

By far the best perfume released by Jennifer Lopez. My friend bought this for me for my 18th birthday and I absolutely love the scent and the packaging. This will be a regular addition to my perfume collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swertyqwerty on 12/7/2011 12:01:00 AM more reviews by swertyqwerty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My coworker wears this. She bought it for $11 at winners and it is SO nice. Very fruity and fresh. Sweet but not cloying. I like it better than my coco mademoiselle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovely520 on 11/29/2011 2:49:00 AM more reviews by lovely520

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first smelled this scent when it initially came out a few years ago, I didn't like it...I thought it smelled generic and just didn't blend well with my body chemistry. Now several years later, I've rediscovered this scent again after thinking that I liked Live Luxe much better. Now I prefer this fragrance much more, to my surprise. While Live Luxe strikes me as being a much more fruity-floral scent with sharp pineapple notes (no other way to describe it), Live has less of a fruit scent to it and is more sensual-smelling. Live is a scent for a woman who wants to smell fresh, sexy, feminine, and yes, sweet. I can't say enough good things about this fragrance...I just feel very sensual, sexy, and pretty when I wear it. It may still smell a tad generic, but so long as it smells good, who cares? Love this fragrance...On top of it, I think the bottle is really pretty and nice to look at. I think the woman who wears this fragrance is fun, sexy, and girlish.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyPorter on 9/17/2011 4:08:00 PM more reviews by LaceyPorter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The negative reviews surprise me!! I think this fragrance is divine!! It's pretty sweet but has a zest to it as well. Great spring/ summer fragrance!!
Update: what was I thinking? my tastes have really changed in the past year. When I first smelled this a year ago I loved it so I recently bought it but now I just think it's too sweet and annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jcq on 8/28/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by jcq

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

so i received this as a gift, and did not have any expectation bout it. it smells.. abstract, strong and i just simply dislike.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More J. Lo products

More Fragrances products