Unlisted Brand • Baby Phat Goddess • Fragrances

rated 2.9(119 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 kabanger on 12/16/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by kabanger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first I really liked this spray. It's feminine and unique. But overtime I stopped liking it so much as it has a bad lingering note. Kind of like smoke or something weird. It also isn't exactly cheap either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 10/23/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this product has been DC'd as the only places I can find it are at discount stores on clearance. I'm shocked at all the bad reviews, as this has always been a favorite perfume of mine and I've repurchased a few times:) there must be something to do with body chemistry, because whenever I wear it, I get constant compliments and people (including my bf) ask what the fragrance is! Sure, it's not a unique scent, but it's very girly and perfect for everyday and lasts forever, I can still smell it on my scarf 8 hours later. There's a floral-gourmand thing going on with the fragrance, I detect magnolia, powder, and rose followed with a dry down of vanilla musk with a subtle pink pepper note. The bottle is super girly and pink!! Kind of juvenile looking but for the price I could care less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlondeMcBeatz on 3/4/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by BlondeMcBeatz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually haven't purchased this product. I got a bottle from my mom and she used a bit, so I have three quarters left. I love the scent! I find it very fresh and summery. I don't find it cheap smelling at all. The bottle is beautiful and it lasts a long time on my skin. I will definitely be buying this when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mlaite1389 on 7/26/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by mlaite1389

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first fragrance. I've had it since 2008. It was given to me as a gift, so it was dirt cheap! I understand that you can buy it for around $20, so that's not bad.
I have enjoyed wearing this in the summertime. It has a breezy quality that seems to fit balmy summer days&nights. It was a 2005 release from Kimora Lee Simmons for Baby Phat. It was designed to be a "LIGHT DAYTIME PERFUME that is at home in the office and just bold enough to venture out on the town" (frangrancenet.com). I think that this description is incredibly accurate. It includes "the floral combination of gardenia, white rosebuds, blue lily, and hyacinth. As well as exotic woods, seringa and black pepper. These combine with a slight whiff of musk" (frangrancenet.com).
Personally I enjoy this scent, but it is not a favorite. I like it, it is okay. I find that it is not long wearing. I have to re-apply if I plan on wearing it for the entire day. It lingers on my clothing better than on my skin. It lacks the standout signature that I like to take notice of, from a perfume. I do not find that it represents you as well as I would like. Although it is a great starter perfume.
Thus, I gave it three lippies because of the pleasent smell. I really like the packaging, it looks great on display. However, I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 2/21/2012 11:55:00 AM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good everyday perfume. It's light and floral and pretty. I have it in the 100mL bottle, and the bottle is atrocious. That's my biggest complaint. It looks like some dollar store perfume. It is a tall glass bottle with a pink top and it just has a silver sticker of a cat on it. So freaking ugly that I am hesitant to display it in my room with the rest of my perfumes.
This being said, I still like it a lot. I don't wear it for special occasions, but it is definitely pretty for everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gretchen76 on 1/10/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Gretchen76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This scent reminds me of something from my college days- it's bugging me that I can't put my finger on it! Anyhow, this comes off as fruity-floral on me even though there isn't any fruit listed as notes. I had read a review on basenotes that said it reminded the person of the scent of those "Pat the Bunny" books so I was intrigued. I don't get that at all here- comes off kind of ozonic, too. The bottle is pretty but I'm glad I only had a sample, won't be purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 11/20/2011 11:25:00 PM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, what a letdown when I finally smelled this for myself. It got rave reviews on Amazon, and I was expecting a really gorgeous and multifaceted true floral, something similar to Lancome Miracle or Lauder Pleasures. The bottle certainly draws the eye with its heft, faceting, and rhinestone collar. But then... the rhinestones and the artificially pink-tinged juice probably should have marked this as a bland, mass-marketed, vague & synthetic flash in the pan. And that it is. When I spray it, I get a distinct note of nail-polish remover, followed by fabric softener, and ending in kind of a metallic, chemical twang. Really not pretty, to my nose. Pure Wal-Mart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moosue on 6/6/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by moosue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yes, the bottle is beautiful, one of the prettier bottles out there.
The scent is very pretty and I like it very much, but its a difficult one to wear. Because of the pepper note, it feels like a cool weather scent, but when cool weather finally arrives, the bright cool florals in this scream spring. It seems like there's no ideal time of year for this scent, so if your perfume changes by the season, this one is tricky to peg.
The pepper note is most prevalent in the beginning and within a few minutes it calms down to a cool, almost watery floral. Like white summer flowers in the shade after they've just been watered.
This is quite strong and therefore I don't feel comfortable wearing it to work or school and subjecting my coworkers and classmates to it, as it could trigger breathing problems/allergies/headaches in some people. So while I like the scent very much, I don't get a lot of use out of it because it's too strong for public and it's too pretty for kicking around at home.
So yeah. Like it, but don't reach for it often for the reasons stated above. As such, I wouldn't repurchase even though it's a very pretty, unique scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 5/19/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When it comes to this line, I like every single one of their fragrances. Every single one of the scents is unique, fairly long lasting and has great silage. Notes: gardenia, and white rosebuds in the top. The middle notes introduce blue lily, hyacinth, and black pepper, while the base unifies seringa, musk and woodsy notes.
Now for the Goddess-I would classify it as fresh floral with woodsy notes. I love gardenia when itís done right and not cloying and suffocating and here is lovely fresh flower with notes of rose. I do get pepper note but only on the first spray. Its soon disappears and you are left with fresh white floral. Its fresh, sweet and unique-I havenít smelled anything even remotely similar before. Bottle is gorgeous and lasting power is good. On my skin, it lasted at least 4 hours and light florals do not last long on me. I also sampled the lotion and smell is intoxicating-fresh, sweet and just yummy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzSiStarr on 3/10/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by MzSiStarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have Goddess and Golden Goddess..I love both!

First of all Goddess smells so good, I get so many compliments from men (and women!) when I wear this fragrance. Its very girly yet sexy. I can't really describe what notes I smell but its a very desirable scent IMO. I gave the packaging a 3 because I love the look of the bottle but this is the second time the nozzle got jammed and now I can't spray it. This also happened with my Golden Goddess so now I can't wear either one until I figure out how to fix the pump which is a huge bummer since I love them so much. Oh well it's worth a third bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products