Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 3.8(715 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 GinaBina45 on 7/27/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by GinaBina45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite perfumes! I've gone through a few bottles because I really love the scent! The bottle is really cute too: pink with little rhinestones. It's generally my go to perfume. The only downside is that I wish it would last longer. I'd have to keep reapplying it if I wanted staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brainyforester7 on 7/9/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by brainyforester7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff smells like an old woman. i was not pleased with the smell . i got this as a gift for christmas like 2 years ago and it has sat in my bathroom that long. i wont wear it . my boyfriend made comments on how awful it smelled too. and he normally isnt opinionated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dcalhalabi93 on 7/3/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by dcalhalabi93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfume is one of my biggest obsessions, and this fragrance is definitely near the top of my favorites, coming in second to the Sister of this fragrance "Midnight Fantasy- by Brittany Spears". This fragrance is very warm and very sweet. The box describes it has having top notes of Lychee, Quince, Kiwi & middle notes of Cupcake, Jasmine, White Chocolate, Orchid & a finish of Creamy Musk, Orris Root, and Sensual Woods. In my opinion It's sexy without being too serious or musky. The bottle is adorable, hot pink glass with rhinestones all over. And finally, men love the smell. I cant tell you how many compliments I get whenever I wear it. The ONLY downside to it is that the fragrance itself doesn't last very long, and so you must reapply it a few times in a day if anyone but you is to smell it. ...and they need to!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 staceyprincess88 on 6/19/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by staceyprincess88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is definatly my go to day perfume. Its so sweet and girly and I get tons of compliments. The scent lasts all day which is always a bonus. I am on my fourth bottle. Definatly worth a buy as its so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aubjohnson19 on 6/8/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by aubjohnson19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know I'm younger but I'm not in my teeny-bop stage anymore and I just actually graduated, but I've used this since I was 12? Or maybe 13, and then I was even out of my pre-teen stage. I'm very skeptical with my perfumes. This does have a sugary smell to it, and I love it. It's not overpowering, I don't find it "more for children", once it kind of settles into the skin, it has a beautiful smell. Everyone is different, so everyone can withhold different scents that work with their body. I love the packaging and I will repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 5/19/2014 8:02:00 AM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been on a mission lately to find the sweetest scent i can find. I've reviewed Prada Candy, Lancomes Elle La Vie Est Belle and Victor and Rolfs Bon Bon. I really enjoy cakey scents so it's a no brainer that I thought I was really gong to like Fantasy. I didn't that much though am really going to like Fantasy. Compared to the other ones, though, it didn't stand a chance. Fantasy Is so light I can barely smell it on myself and it doesn't smell of class like the aforementioned fragrances do. I think I am going to have to pick pick Prada Candy though, That's caramel overload though and is awesome Fantasy isn't terrible though It really does smell like cupcakes though but its geared towards more of a younger market that can afford this fragrance. Lancôme Elle La Vie Est Belle was my favorite out of the lot. A total class act of a fragrance and sweet to boot. Fantasies bottle is gorgeous and fits the scent perfectly. Fantasy makes me think of a rainbow in the sky make entirely of cupcakes and little pink unicorns are flying all about the rainbow. Cute little scent but not the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/18/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is too highly priced to indulge in on a regular basis when you can get similar scents 7 for $35 at VS (VS even has the smaller EDT ones like 7 for $35 I get!!), but this smells like very sweet & vanilla-y. It's beautifully done, & although I am not in the target age range demographic, I am a big fan of this & Curious. I am not a big Britney music fan or fan of her personal life choices, but this is a very nice perfume! I think of Jersey Shore, black eyeliner, & bubblegum pink lipgloss when I think of this scent. Snooki gave an honorable mention to this perfume in 1 of her books on "style." YMMV!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickys79 on 2/27/2014 5:33:00 AM more reviews by nickys79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Already repurchased this perfume once, I love it, always get compliments on it and it lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanice93 on 2/2/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by shanice93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I first started using this when I was at school, so about 5/6 years ago and I've recently started using it again. I knew it smelt nice and it was on offer so I thought why not. It's not actually expensive anyway though in my opinion. Usually about £20 for the larger bottle, although it does vary between shops.
Personally I think it smells adorable and I always get compliments when I wear it. It's quite strong smelling so it's not going to be for everyone. Although because it's stronger smelling I find that one or two sprays will last all day, probably longer! It's sweet smelling but not so sweet that its intoxicating.
I know that its aimed at younger girls, probably early teens but I don't believe that should stop you wearing it. I wear as more of an everyday perfume but there's reason why it can't be worn for evenings as well. It's defiantly worth the money & I defiantly recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 1/16/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a sent that came out when I was 16. I remember it with fond memories,but the love ends there lol. I,even then could never wear it. On me it was a cloying puffy sugarrush headache. Very fake and artificial. Most people,especially younger ppl love this scent, its super cheap now to if you look around. Worth a sniff at least

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products