Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner Ivy Shimmer • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 tappan01 on 2/7/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by tappan01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This isn't a great liner, nor is it a terrible liner. I do like this color for during the day with my green eyes. I have very oily eyelids and the product seems to stay in place for a few hours and then just kind of wears off. I also find the product hard to work with. The gel gets very hard and dry over time. I would buy again simply because there don't seem to be any better alternatives out there for gel liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 planetnars on 7/25/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by planetnars

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ivy is a gorgeous hunter green shimmer liner that looks black when applied until it hits the light. It's very creamy and applies easily. Once it sets it has very good staying power yet comes off easily with oil based makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 5/10/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

What a beautiful color! It is a dark green with maybe a hint of blue. I have olive green eyes and thought it would not work, would compete,but not at all. The shimmer is, for once, a good idea on this and it is very subtle. I can use this on the waterline, too, if I use a waterproof pencil from Lancome, lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 3/1/2012 4:51:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first gel eyeliner from Bobbi Brown and I have to say I hate it. It is not as smooth and pigmented as MAC fluidlines are and feel very dry in the pot. It's pain to work with and on my skin (NW25) the green color doesn't show. It is impossible to wear on my waterline as well. Will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reneeschex on 1/19/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by reneeschex

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I prefer MAC Fluideline over Bobbi Brown Gel liner in general. These tend to smudge on me by days end, where MAC doesn't budge. A lot of reviewers say the opposite, but that's my experience. That said, I will put up with a little smudge for this gorgeous, unique color. I have hazel eyes and it really makes my eyes pop without looking garish. It looks brighter in pot, but goes more soft blackish/green.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 1/12/2011 7:21:00 AM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dig this (literally too ! LOL). Fantastic green, a bit of metallic sheen to it, lovely forest green color, and not overly bright. Goes smoothly, does not fade or smear after it is dried and set. I think if you put quite a bit of products on your eyes already (like eye cream, primer, cream shadow, powder..etc), and then layer this on, it probably will not last too long, esp if many of those products are oil or cream base, it will cause the line to slide off or smudge after a while. So when I want to wear this, I just use primer (sparingly), and es (powder), finally the bb gel liner. It LASTS ALL DAY. I got this in navy blue too, same quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cackers on 1/12/2011 3:49:00 AM more reviews by cackers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The colour of this eyeliner is beautiful and it really brings out my blue eyesa. The liner stays put all day, this does mean however that you cannot smudge it easily once it has been on for more than a minute if you want a more subtle look. I would throughly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashlayton on 12/2/2010 9:41:00 AM more reviews by ashlayton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I forayed into Bobbi Brown cosmetics because I had a gift card, and I had heard amazing things about her gel liners, from beauty bloggers all around. I picked this color because I don't have a green gel liner, and I didn't just want another black one when I have three of those. This was the most amazing gel liner I've used to date. So pigmented. Unlike my stila smudge pots and MAC fluidline colors, when I applied it, I didn't need three layers to look like the color in the pot. I applied it at 8am. By 9pm, I ithced my inner eye, and cursed myself for doing so, looked at my finger, no product was on it. It was all on my eye. There was no green anywhere but where I placed it over 12 hours ago. I love this gel liner, and every gel liner I get in the future will be Bobbi Brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hopeandpray on 10/6/2010 5:16:00 PM more reviews by hopeandpray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love bb eyeliners, I do not have the steadiest hand but still manage to get them right. Did not smudge on me at all, actually last time I was doing my makeup I tried smudge it with a smudger brush after a few minutes and it would hardly move! The colour is not as vivid as I would like but that's probably due to the fact I draw a quite narrow subtle line. Still a very pretty liner, got it in an outlet so only set me back about $14

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* basmah on 8/3/2010 2:00:00 AM more reviews by basmah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyeliner. Personally, I can't really tell the difference between the texture and quality of MAC Fluidlines and Bobbi Brown Gel Liners. However, I prefer the Bobbi Brown liners when it comes to brighter colours. Ivy Shimmer Ink is a really beautiful colour. It definitely shows up green once applied, yet is has enough black in the base to prevent it from becoming to bright. It really brings out my brown eyes and I like wearing this during the day with a very neutral wash of colour on the eyes. I have received many compliments on this eyeliner and would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products