American Beauty • Perfecting Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.0(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 tcrystal on 2/17/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by tcrystal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to concealer. It's got great coverage, it's easy to apply and the color match is perfect for me. Lasts at least 8 hours. Sometimes I'll reapply after a long day, but often times it lasts through the evening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honeycomb on 5/31/2013 11:38:00 AM more reviews by honeycomb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer has been a dream come true for me. As someone who's battled dark circles since a teenager, I've tried all brands. Either too dark, too light, or too much red. I am brown-skinned with yellow undertones, and this concealer hides my circles perfectly, but the great thing about it is that it blends perfectly with the rest of my skin so that I hardly have to wear foundation. I've been wearing this concealer for over 5 years, and always stock up on this concealer, as I never want to run out and am fearful that they might stop making it. The shade I wear is med/dark. My search for the perfect concealer is finally over!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peanutbutter7738 on 5/5/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by peanutbutter7738

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer works miracles! I swear by this stuff, okay.
I picked it up at my local Kohls in the makeup section. I wasn't expecting it to work as well as it does!
I have really bad dark circles (they're genetic), and I couldn't find a good concealer to cover them up. I've tried Garnier Anti Dark Circle Eye Roller (which didn't work--it made the area underneath my eyes look orange), Covergirl TruConceal (it was okay, but I could still see my dark circles under it), etc... Basically, you name it, I've tried it. I didn't think there was a concealer out there that would help, UNTIL I bought American Beauty Perfecting Concealer! I put a fair amount on, blended it in, and my dark circles were GONE. Just like that!
The color of it is great--it's a yellowish color. It blends well and it doesn't come off during the day. It removes easily at night, and the packaging is good. It's a small, squeezable tube. I like this better than the Covergirl TruConceal, which was a wand-type thing (I don't know how to describe it), because this tube lets you control the amount that you put on.
I am definitely buying this again--and in bulk! This is my favorite concealer in the history of concealers. That is how much I love and recommend it for anyone to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessicamc44 on 9/25/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by jessicamc44

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as an every day but concealer but also a full coverage foundation on special occasions. This covers everything but looks so natural. Very easy to blend and buildable coverage. Will continue to repurchase. I have only seen this at Kohls stores so that may be inconvenient for some of you ladies...but if you have a Kohls nearby definitely gove this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rissa1002 on 8/25/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by rissa1002

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think this is the source of all my problems! I wear it with my maybelline 24 hr superstay (which i have used for about a year now and i know does not break me out) and the next day i get massive pimples and cystic acne. Why? I think it's this. I have oily skin and acne prone skin and its not oil free or even non-comedogenic. I should have realized when i bought it but I was desperate. The color shade wasnt even a match for my deep skintone! Oh well its just gonna be trash now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 6/3/2012 3:40:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the shade 'fair' and it's an excellent match to my complexion, for reference I wear MAC NC15. Besides the great match I also like the tube packaging, but that really is the only positive things I personal like about this product. I found the texture of this product to be kind of sticky, very difficult to blend, and looked patchy under the eyes. Even set with powder this concealer creased horribly and sunk into every fine line imaginable. After trying to use this product a few times I've given up. Just not a good product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 4/15/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have finally found my HG replacement concealer! I had been using Mary Kay's beige concealer for years because the quality is outstanding and just right for my skin no matter how it has changed over the years. My skin has gone from combination/oily to dry/normal and MK's concealer has been my HG. Well....I have been on the hunt for a new HG concealer for a long time and have finally found it. Kohls American Beauty line is a bit of Estee Lauder in disguise without the pricetag to my happy surprise. The concealer I got is in fair & I am NC25 so its a tiny bit lighter than my skin tone which is what I want. I use it sparingly under my eyes and around my nose where it tends to get red. I dab a tiny bit on other spots and it does its job. It blends in easily even after I use it to touch up after foundation. So yes I use this before foundation then touch up after then dust with powder to set. It looks perfect! This has been behaving like MK's concealor & I like that I can go to Kohls to buy it and not have to hunt down one from the flea market or internet or sales person. HG! (Con: The tube is cheap & ugly looking though)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Plinko on 3/10/2012 7:32:00 AM more reviews by Plinko

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer really is a hidden treasure. I have broken capillaries under my eyes, and I've found very few things that actually cover them and won't migrate into my fine lines and settle. SK hidden agenda is very good, but often out of stock at my Target. My Josie Maran concealer compact is also great, but expensive. This is a fantastic, inexpensive alternative to both. Plus, I love the tube packaging and creamy, lightweight consistency. I wear "fair". The $15 price tag may still be steep for some, but it is almost ALWAYS on a 15% off sale at Kohl's.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karissajean on 1/9/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by karissajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

If I could I would give this concealer a 4.5...It is fantastic for the price! The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is because of the shade options. I went with the lightest option (Fair) and it is too yellow for my skin tone. Fair is a not usually a yellow skin tone, so I find that a little irritating and misleading.
NOW ON TO THE GOOD STUFF. The packaging is great!!! A compact, light weight tube that is easy to bring anywhere. I love the consistency of this as well- thicker than a liquid foundation but more fluid than most cream concealers and foundation... the perfect blend of both worlds!
And finally, the price. $12.50
The price is 100% appropriate for the product, and let's face it... who actually enjoys paying $30+ for a concealer?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addieable on 9/13/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by addieable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't looking for a concealer when I tried it, I was just trying everything I saw on. The second after I put it on I was amazed how great it covered my DARK under eye circles. It work better than anything else I've tried. I will totally buy it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More American Beauty products

More Concealers products