MAC • Banshee • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 softballchick on 8/8/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by softballchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

got this at a CCO because i thought it was very pretty. i was hoping it would have more color , but when on its just nude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kahillrn on 5/7/2011 12:32:00 AM more reviews by kahillrn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not normally a huge fan of MAC products. I usually feel you can get better quality at cheaper prices (ie:urban decay, too faced, benefit, stila). However, with that said, I love this shadow. I do love MAC packaging, cute pots keep shadows safe, while being both sleek and stylish. In the pot banshee looks like it has huge glitter particles, it's catagorized as a lustre' finish. It doesn't come off glittery at all. It's a "dirty" pink, which to me seems like pink with a brown undertone. Although it doesn't look like it in the pot, its a very neutral tone. I'm a NC20 with auburn hair and blue/grey eyes. It looks nice with any chocolate brown in the outside V. I would certainly buy this shade again if I ever reach the bottom of the pan. I usually purchase so many shadows, I never get a chance. Maybe this will be the first :) Although I'll have to swap for it, it's LE :( If you have blue eyes, give it a try, it makes them pop and look even bluer!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 10/24/2010 8:13:00 AM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was able to get this at my CCO after seeing it previously at a counter when it was out a while back. I swatched it on my hand back then, and I liked the way it looked but wasn't compelled to purchase. Now that I've got it home I'm not that impressed with it. Poor color payoff on my lids (NC44) but you can do things to make it work for you. I don't want to have to work that hard, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 4/9/2010 11:52:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so this color is very unique and I can't seem to find anything that compares to the color in the pan. It's a muted pink with lots of shimmer. The shimmer isn't too overbearing on the lid though. This is one of those colors that can be used as an all over wash of color or paired with browns in the crease. It does take a little work to get a good color payoff with this but the color is nice, just not to die for imo! I would not buy this again just cuz I cannot get it to work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BabyGirlRina on 3/30/2010 10:15:00 PM more reviews by BabyGirlRina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

From the All Ages, All Races and All Sexes collection. It's a dirty taupe with frost and sparkle diamond cluster. Looks very neutral when worn. I'm a MAC NC40.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HunieBzzz on 3/15/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by HunieBzzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my all time favorite eyeshadows. This looks awesome paired with a chocolate brown in the crease, matte skin tone highlight and black liquid liner. I've used this look for work. It's not overly sparkly or frosty. I just love this one! If you love neutral tones, this is a must have.


I'm so glad I ordered this online before it's removed from the website (it's now on the goodbye list).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jeaninedow on 3/5/2010 6:34:00 AM more reviews by jeaninedow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this shadow at my local MAC counter after just walking in and not planning on buying anything. This shadow immediately caught my eye though, and it looked absolutely beautiful when swatched on my hand. On my skin (NC/NW 20) it definitely looks rosey-pink, maybe very slightly taupe but certainly mostly a darker/muted shade of pink. I compared it to other shades in the permanent range of MAC shadows but nothing compares to it really. It is so unique, also because of the glitter/shimmer particles in it, with which i have absolutely no falling-out-glitter-all-over-my-face problems.

Over the past couple of weeks, I keep reaching for this product every single day. For me, it is the best everyday basic eyeshadow that immediately makes my green/gray eyes POP! Looks great with Next to Nothing as a highlight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Roxxy6341 on 2/27/2010 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Roxxy6341

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After having a bad experience with Lusture shadows I vowed to never buy one again. When I saw this at my MAC counter I absentmindedly swatched it. I was really amazed how nice the pinky color looked on my skin. I turned it over and saw it was a lusture and was a bit hesitant to buy it, but I did.
I use this mainly as an allover color and as a shimmer color in my crease.
WIll repurchase without a doubt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lola4000 on 2/24/2010 9:43:00 AM more reviews by lola4000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I looove this eyeshadow! It looks really pretty. I have pale skin, blue eyes.I love the glitter! Ya cant beat a bit of glitter. lol. It does fall out a little bit but I can deal with that. Really glad I got this colour!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amberclaire on 2/12/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by amberclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OK, first let me start by saying I usually hate the MAC lustre shadows. But I really like this one! It has more colour payoff than most lustres, but there is still terrible fallout from the glitter. When I'm using this I put my eyes on first, and do the base after so that I dont have glitter all over my face. I think this colour would work better for girls with dark hair. I have green eyes and have recently gone from being blonde to a chocolate brown and I really think this works! However, had I been blonde it would have been a miss, it would have washed me out. I wouldnt go as far as saying I would stockpile, but if it ever came out again I would buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products