OPI • Bright Lights - Big Color • Polishes

rated 4.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 7/2/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the color better in the bottle than on my nails. In the bottle, this polish looks like a golden coral; or, a coral with golden shimmer. It applied beautifully and was not runny or drippy, so the formula is very easy to work with- like most OPI polishes. However when this dried, all I could think of was "Halloween nails." This would be a great color for Halloween, with black crackle polish over it. It screams "ORANGE" on me, when I was hoping for coral. Coral is more summery to me, orange is more for Fall. Oh, well... I'll just save this for the Fall next time I use it.

PS (I just noticed that just about every previous reviewer described this polish color as "coral." Nobody said anything about orange, and this is clearly an orange polish. Or did I get a bad bottle?)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samara13 on 6/7/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Samara13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color is beautiful! It's a coral color with gold shimmer and it leans more towards the orangy coral tone.
It is absolutely gorgeous and easy to apply!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilykate on 4/17/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by emilykate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty colour for spring. It is coral, more orange than pink, with orange/gold microglitter. I found it applied evenly and was reasonably opaque with two coats. Wear is average with Seche Vite overtop. I like it, but will likely not repurchase as I don't see wearing it often enough to need another bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courts88 on 2/4/2012 8:38:00 AM more reviews by courts88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour. It is one of my favourite OPI colours and I love the consistency and application of this product. All around, it is one of the best nail polishes I have EVER used! I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/17/2012 5:48:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is a fun coral-pink with a gold/green sheen to it. Love the brush and consistency. Dries pretty quick. I use 2 coats then i top off with my Revlon multi base-top coat. Wouldn't repurchase this color but it is very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starburst1824 on 9/4/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by starburst1824

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous coral polish for summer! I love the gold shimmer especially when it hits the light! My only complaint is that it takes about 4-5 coats to get to the desired color, but once you have the extra coats it's perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Misha40 on 5/18/2011 5:02:00 AM more reviews by Misha40

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great coral color, with peach, gold, and pink tones. It complements my fair skin, and I think it would look great on all skin tones. This is a great spring and summer color that really stands out. I usually wear understated nail polish colors, but I thought I'd branch out and try something eye-catching. This definitely fits the bill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionamimi on 4/1/2011 3:26:00 AM more reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another one of my favorite corals. It's pinkish/orange with mini gold flecks.. It is to die for :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaclynrose123 on 2/21/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by jaclynrose123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color! I am wearing it right now and i am in love. I have Melon of Troy by OPI as well and the two colors are similar... i still bought both and think they are different. I wouldn't buy this product again only because i have a big collection i wouldn't go through a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tartlette on 6/27/2010 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Tartlette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an absolutely gorgeous bright coral colour with gold & green shimmers (the gold shimmers normally stand out the most for me, but it depends on the lighting). I love wearing this on my toes in the summer. It takes 2 coats for me to get perfect coverage, does not apply streaky and has great staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products