Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Ginger Rose

4.2

37 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/19/2013 9:45:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What a gorgeous color! Perfect peachy-salmony-rosey hue for my NW15 skin and deep auburn hair! I may buy 2 more to have one everywhere. As with all the Revlon S/L lipsticks, I love the texture, lack of taste, lack of smell, wish the packaging were more elegant. I have yet to pay more than $5 for one. Even if a color is a "miss" (Fire & Ice, Sandalwood: I'm talking about you), I don't regret buying because I'm not out too much money.



on 9/13/2012 3:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My HG lippie! have almost finished my second tube. Got the first one in a GWP and just fell in love with the shade. Its creamy, velvety, highly pigmented and such a warm neutral shade that is universally flattering. Not many dupes out there either. My only peeve is that the lids of Revlon lipsticks tend to come off and have more than once smeared the inside of my purse of cosmetic bag.


on 3/18/2012 11:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely gorgeous! The lipstick is a creamy pink with brown undertones. Its moisturizing, smooth, and soft. Very nice for every day look. Will repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've just reached the nub of this lipstick. 'Ginger Rose' is a medium dusty pink with brown tones and has a creme finish. It's a gorgeous MLBB (My lips but better shade) on my medium skin-tone. Formula is very creamy and moisturizing and glides on smoothly without accentuating dry patches or seeping into cracks/lines. Lasting power is average for me (about 3 hours). Revlon makes some of my favourite lip products, so yes, I think I will make a repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2010 6:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

The moment that the cosmetic girl applied this onto my lips, I just got blown away by how it looks pretty on me. The color just suits my olive skin and my lip shape. Im glad I found this.


on 11/10/2010 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ginger Rose is a practically perfect peachy pink shade. It has some luminous glow to it, but isn't a pearle or frost. It says it's a cream... and it glides on very nicely. The pigment is good too. Revlon Super Lustrous is a dependable line for me. I almost never hate one of their lipsticks. It's smooth, creamy, and goes on evenly. As you can see by the pics, it's not too light or too dark. If you are very tan then of course it's going to be stark looking on you, but you won't look like a corpse as someone suggested.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2010 8:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I'm eurasian with light to medium skintone, NC30-35, and this color is EXACTLY the color of my lips. In fact whenever I have this on, somebody ought to comment on "natural" rosiness of my lips (hehhehe they didn't know... :). This shade is meant to enhance, and I usually pair it up with strong eyes. I like the new packaging better than older ones (the one with slanted cap) and it stays shut just fine. (Big deal for me when it comes to drugstore lipsticks, *hello Maybelline...!!!). It has a very, very faint scent that I quite like too, but no taste and quite moisturizing. So five stars from me.....!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2010 7:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this, so much.

On me it's a MLBB with a dash of coral, I guess that's the ginger? I wear it to work when I'm not feeling a rose lipcolor--maybe I wore brown that day and want to mix things up.

It's a dewy color that lasts, my lips don't dry out and I don't have to reapply.


on 9/29/2010 11:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I fell in love with this color the moment I saw it on my lips. This color can be described as a nude pink with warm undertones (at least on my lips). The creme forumla applies easily and is quite moisturizing. I don't find myself reaching for lipbalm between touchups or any drying effects such as Revlon's Matte lipsticks.

A lippie off for the oldschool cheap packaging; compared to the Colorburst, these tubes look like they were made back in the 80's. Price paid was $3.99 CDN, regular price ranges from $8.99 - 10.99 CDN at various drugstores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2010 12:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is such a versatile nude lipstick that I absolutely have become addicted to! The colour appears to be a soft & feminine peachy-rose-brown that compliments my fair complexion and diverse makeup looks. My two fave quick daytime looks to pair this lipstick with are:

1. Peachy-pink blush with a soft neutral eye. Usually MAC's Arena on the lid, Wedge in the crease, and Jest on the brow bone.

2. Pink blush with a smoky brown and pink eye. Usually MAC's Gleam (or All that Glitters or Naked Lunch) with Cork in the crease and Charcoal Brown in the V.

This lipstick's formula is creamy and has a smooth texture. Wears well throughout the day and doesn't dry out my lips. A staple in my collection.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews
Back to Top