MAC • Cultured • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(197 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 5/26/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's so hard for me to find the right lip gloss. I received cultured as a gift and almost returned it because I really dislike how stick mac lip glosses are and pink is not my thing. Well cultured had become my favorite lipgloss (I don't wear lipstick). I have some tricks that help make cultured perfect: I first exfoliate my lips with the lush lip scrub. I then apply some rosebud lip salve and line and fill my lips with too faced perfect lips lip liner over that. Then I apply cultured lipgloss and bam perfect sheer pink pouty lips that aren't too shiny or sticky or opaque. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cpkgirl1116 on 10/5/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Discovered Cultured about 2 years ago & have been hooked ever since. Has a pale pink w/a hint of pastel sheer purple. Its a soft color for everyday wear. Like to wear it alone or on top of Chintz or Up the Amp. My hair sometimes will stick to the gloss but it smells good & usually lasts until you eat a meal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Taralovesmakeup on 6/29/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Taralovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first ever lipglass that i got from mac. I wear this everyday day. I love it so much. I finished my first one already and i am gonna buy it again. It has such a nice pink natural colour. It feels so soft on your lips and it is not sticky. It has great pigmentation. I recommend it for a beginner in makeup or someone who likes lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 6/27/2012 4:08:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot stress enough how much I love this lipgloss. It's not too pricey, can be returned (in sixes!) for more, it's just the right thickness to stay put, it smells sweet but not sickening, and it's SUCH a pretty color! I'm pale and very particular about my lip colors, but I think I could live a very happy life with only Cultured and VGVI if I had to. This is a creamy, minimally shimmery pale pink that is great for everyday wear. It borders on Barbie pink when applied heavily, but what the heck, my coloring is similar to Barbie's. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Product_Junkie on 6/23/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great colour (LOL, I say this for all my MAC reviews), especially in summer. I find the shade goes really well with my colouring. Stays on long too, which is a plus ; the minus however, as other MUA reviewers mentioned is that it is quite sticky but I wear a clear lipbalm underneath to prevent the cakey/sticky effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gingercurls on 4/2/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by gingercurls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color and use it mainly in the spring and summer. It has subtle gold shimmer which looks nice with my coloring, I am a very pale redhead. However, it is a little sticky and I would have given it a 5 if it lasted longer on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bflournoy on 2/19/2012 2:19:00 AM more reviews by bflournoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was actually very surprised at how much I liked this lip glass. I purchased before consulting MUA first (shocker!) It's the perfect pink for WOC without being chalky or ashy. I would definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Michelle219 on 12/21/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Michelle219

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was really on the fence about this color for a while but now I really like it. Initially I thought it was too subtle but now I think its perfect for everyday wear. It goes well with my skin tone and like all MAC lip glasses it has great shine and long wear ability.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennifurrl on 8/26/2011 2:39:00 PM more reviews by jennifurrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not in love with this color on me, but I really loved it at first sight in the tube which is why I bought it. Does smell yummy. It's a thick gooey consistency that feels somewhat like glue on the lips. Supposed to improve staying power, but there isn't a lipgloss on the face of the earth that stays put on me for more than about 15 minutes (no exaggeration), and for me this one's no different. I prefer Chanel Glossimers, BB High Shine, and Guerlain's Terra Cotta glosses. Will probably repurchase Mac glosses to try to find other colors to love because I can handle any consistency gloss for the right color. Won't be repurchasing this color though- just doesn't flatter me (NW 35-37).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Violet34 on 7/28/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by Violet34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Cultured. For me, it is what I would consider a "true" pink. Definitely a safe pink for cool toned people. It has no glitter or shimmer-just a nice opaque very pretty pink that to me, seems blue based. So wearable for everyday. I debated taking a lippie off for stickiness but the color is so nice I let it slide!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products