MAC • Lip Conditioner Stick SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.1(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 damifund on 4/9/2013 4:40:00 AM more reviews by damifund

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love love this lip conditioner its really good product espcially for those who have dry lips or if your lipstick falls into ur lip lines. this comes with a lot of quanity. even wearing this on its own it looks like a gloss it lovely and can be on top of ur lipstick. excellent product even tho its expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jinglingjambo on 1/4/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Before I write my review, I have one question.
Is the lip conditioner swivel stick being discontinued?? I have been trying to buy it online for about 4 months and it is always out of stock. I went to several MAC counters in London and they were sold out, I found a MAC store in Brighton and they only had 4 left. I really think that this is being discontinued and I will be gutted. I love this formula but I hate the idea of sticking my finger in a pot or using the gooey squeezy tube version :(

Anyway, I think this lip conditioner is great. It hasn't completely solved all my lip woes but I'm starting to think that I just will never have non-chapped lips. I have used every brand going from cheap to pricey and nothing has really worked.
But, MAC Lip Conditioner has worked the most. I can wear a lot more lipsticks than I used to be able to and my lips are nowhere near as chapped and dry as they used to be.
The smell is a little overpowering but I do like that all MAC lipsticks have that vanilla oil smell. The packaging is chunky and unique, I don't think it will break in my bag or that the conditioner will melt in hot weather.

11 is pricey for a lip balm but considering it's the only lip product I've used that has actually changed my lips for the better, I'd happily pay that price if I could actually find it anywhere!

The white balm doesn't leave a ghostly sheen on my lips, even when I apply it thickly at night. It also doesn't feel sticky or clogging.
I don't know if I'm the only one that has this problem but if I apply a balm before my lipstick, sometimes the pigment of the lipstick doesn't show up very well? It's like the balm is too thick to allow the lipstick colour to stick? The MAC lip conditioner doesn't give me that problem.
My lips feel smooth, the chapping has healed quite well and my lipsticks are wearing better. I'd definitely buy again or recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nazhuka on 11/26/2012 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Nazhuka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Of all the lip conditioners I've ever tried, this is by far my favourite. My tend to have dry lips, but this really helps to moisturize and treat it. I love the fact that they have it in a transparent colour too - I use it on my lips first before I add on any lip colour. It's definitely very pricey, but because I find it moisturizes so well I'll like to purchase it again. The price makes me think twice, but I'll probably purchase it again in the futuure

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nast1a on 1/27/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by nast1a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. The smell is amazing, it glides on smoothly and feels soft. I wear it by itself or layer lip gloss on top. I had a terrible experience with a SPF lip balm before (not from MAC) and was a little worried that this product would be the same way, but I don't get any flaking or weird color. The price is a little high though. The packaging is higher quality than your average lip balm, it looks sleek and is easy to use. I think this is a great balm and will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Itapinkpony on 10/9/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by Itapinkpony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry chapped lips and this helps a lot, however it smells and tastes horrible, and leaves a white film, so i use it only in my house and alone, i was really dissapointed with this as i love the pot one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EmbalmerBabe on 6/1/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by EmbalmerBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this today because I thought it would taste and smell like the pot lip conditioner. I was wrong the pot lip conditioner tastes yummy and smells good. The stick tasted really bad. Like plastic and chemicals. I returned it immediately for the pot.The taste was horrid. I don't know if this came in a bad batch but something was way off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chicklicious on 5/8/2011 6:40:00 AM more reviews by chicklicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Hate this lip conditioner, horrible lipstick smell, would not repurchase definitely

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/8/2011 3:20:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised by the negative reviews as I really like this conditioner stick (I purchase transparent/clear) and have incorporated it into my daily routine. I always apply this after I moisturize my face to prep my lips for lipstick/gloss and on days when I don't want to wear anything on my lips I always reach for this. I find it provides enough moisture, has SPF, conditions my lips, and doesn't feel waxy or gritty. I have been buying this balm for quite some time and will continue to repurchase. Plus the empty container can be used as an item for the Back 2 MAC recycling program.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilydeven on 9/14/2010 3:29:00 AM more reviews by lilydeven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i like this product. it is so smooth and moisturizing, i dont know what the other reviewers are talking about. maybe they got a defective one? i use this all the time, throughout the day, when i go to sleep and my lips are soft and moisturized!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chaosgreeneyed on 7/8/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by chaosgreeneyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Mine is clear, and I like it! Works good as a primer for those drying MAC lippies like their satin or matte lippies. Slightly whiten the lips - that's OK for me, 'cause mine are too red. The smell is kinda powdery and old-fashioned, it's not just vanilla like all other MAC lip products. Has a good SPF in it... I can compare this to Bobbi Brown's balm - had to reapply BB's every 2 hours and MAC stays on twice longer. I think I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Treatments products