MAC • Lipstick in Bombshell • Lipstick

rated 4.1(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 nocturnem on 12/7/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by nocturnem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall good lipstick (I've never been disappointed by MAC lipsticks!), but steer clear if you've got very fair skin with warm undertones + thin lips. I've got around NC05 skin with yellow-neutral undertones, and the pink color of this lipstick, although gorgeous on the tube, looks awful on me. The frost finish doesn't help my somewhat thin lips either, as it can look a bit drying and somehow, flat. Makes me disappointed because it truly is a beautiful shade, but I find it more flattering on fuller lips or darker skintones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 strokegirl on 5/29/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by strokegirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very flat, chalky appearance. Very unattractive on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 4/26/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an underrated lipstick! I just love it. Its a medium pink with gold shimmer and its perfect for spring and summer. I got this as my free lipstick when I returned empties and I'm sooo glad I got it. I haven't stopped wearing it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cpkgirl1116 on 4/16/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Bombshell is a pink/coral/gold shimmer frost. Such a pretty color, tempted to buy it after seeing photos of various women wearing it. It's a basically a calm, no frills color w/a hint of frosty shimmer. The frost can be a bit drying at time & MAC lippies tend to stay put for a long time, until you eat. Its a matter of finding a lipliner or lipglass to make this color pop, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 2/26/2013 5:47:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is a true bright pink with gold foil. Lovely long lasting lipstick from MAC. Perfect for spring and summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 2/24/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its a beautiful soft pink with a touch of gold coral but its such a shame that its so drying it makes me lips crack and bleed. Even used with a lip balm it still cause some major drying. It looks so beautiful but I will not be re-purchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattyngeorge on 10/22/2012 2:04:00 AM more reviews by nattyngeorge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC Bombshell Lipstick is a soft rosy pink with pink and golden shimmer. It's a frost formula lipstick, so if you don't like frost, this might not be a lipstick for you - but for reference, I can tolerate many of MAC's Frost Lipsticks as the actual formula is nice and they don't tend to be overly frosty.

The lipstick is smooth (non-gritty and dry like many frost lipsticks) and applies just as silky as any of their other formulas. It has a satin finish, but if it was a bit more glossy I'd love this lipstick so much more. I think it has a tendency to sometimes looks a little dull on my lips, but it's nothing a little gloss doesn't fix. I've read that it looks great when layered with MAC Nymphette Lipglass, although I just grab any similar pink gloss and it always looks nice.

I notice that when I'm tanner (NC35), it looks more cool toned on my lips, and when I'm lighter (NC25), it looks a bit more rosy. I think Pink Icing would've been an appropriate name, because that's almost what it looks like on my lips.

It's a fabulous shade for every-day, and if you're in the market for a frosty pink that doesn't make you look like a porn-star, check out MAC Bombshell.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 normagee18 on 8/17/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by normagee18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ugg!i lost this lipstick in one of my purses and now have to go buy a new one!any who im really into pink lipsticks and this by far is my favorite!its smooth and last a long time on.its looks fab on my fair skin tone but i bet it would look great on any skin tone!deff need to go re buy it.i miss wearing it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllisonTaylor on 8/6/2012 5:44:00 PM more reviews by AllisonTaylor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this lipstick, maybe because this was my first MAC lipstick ever. I bought it without swatching it because i was just looking for a sheer, pink lipstick that is easy for on the go. This wasn't what i was looking for but i still liked it. Except for the fact that it has some shimmer in it that makes it looks TOO frosty on my lips. If it wasn't for the frostiness, it would get 5 lippies from me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ninanina on 7/31/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great with a tan, nuf said! Perfection pink with a bit of gold....don't know that the heck those photos are up there of, my Bombshell does not look like that at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products