NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5124 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 2/27/2015 10:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading all the hype, I finally tried it out.

Yup.

It's worth all the hype.

I haven't touched my Dior Rosy Glow in over a year. I reach for this every day instead.

It is seriously that beautiful!



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/23/2015 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My real rating would be a 4.5. I do love the product but I'm a little bored of it over years of wearing it. Definitely one of my favourite blushes, and I've been using it for years. It's a great colour that you can wear year round and the gold shimmer isn't too obnoxious or in your face. It's easy to blend and it has a beautiful sheen to it when worn. Would definitely (and have) repurchase over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 6:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ultimate favourite blush, perfectly pigmented for my fair skin and easy to blend. Will always repurchase, pity about the price in NZ.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got suckered and pressured by a Sephora SA into buying this years ago when this blush was twenty dollars. It sits unloved in my "What was I thinking" drawer. I could not make this work. It didn't show up on my cheeks back then and still doesn't. It emphasizes my pores on my cheeks. I tried using this as an eyeshadow for a while but it looked like a weird frosty orange halloween look. Way overhyped and overpriced!


on 2/14/2015 2:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overhyped. It's not as pigmented as I thought it would be, and leaves large gold specks on my cheeks more than the actual color. It will save you from looking dead, but there are better drugstore alternatives out there.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'd heard so much about this product and I felt the need to swatch it in Sephora. When swatched on my hand, I did not like the color at all. I felt like it was way to glittery, but a few months later I decided to purchase it after all. I'm very happy I did, because it has now become my HG blush! It gives a healthy glow and the color works great with my light-to-medium complexion. I've got tons of compliments while wearing it.
It is on the pricy side, yes, but a little goes a long way with this one, and I feel like you really get what you pay for. And last but not least, the built-in mirror is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While I don't agree this is a universally flattering color (I have friends who dislike this blush for different reasons) I still love NARS blushes, and this one's been my staple for ages. There's 3 blushes I use on a daily basis, and they are MAC virgin isle, Majolica Majorca Puff de Cheek Apricot, and NARS Orgasm. Orgasm is the only one I carry around with me.

This is a beautiful peachy pink that has a gold shimmery sheen to it; it's wears surprisingly natural on the skin despite the gold shimmer. I like to put on a swipe of it when I'm in a hurry; I'll only put on sun screen and this, and I look healthy. I worried about the gold glitter but it's barely noticeable; it's a subtle sheen. I sometimes like to mix this with other blushes, and it works gorgeously.

I already own a backup for this (compliments to Sephora superstars which allowed me to get $225 worth of makeup I love for $75), I love it so much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 10:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think this is one of the most overrated makeup products on the market. It is very orangey and glittery. I can instantly tell when someone is wearing this because they have that tell-tale unnatural look. Most people look best in pink-toned blush. So unless you want to look like you blush in a sparkly orange-toned hue, you should probably avoid this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 7:49:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'd been resistant to trying this, because I'm generally anti-glitter. But after despairing of finding a color that worked on my pale, olive-toned complexion (darker shades were too high contrast, lighter shades seemed to clash with the yellow tones of my skin), I finally gave this a go. And am glad I did - it really, really is flattering. The shimmer is subtle, and just gives your skin a glow, rather than reading as "sparkly." And it seems to last a lot longer than my old MAC blush did, even when applied on bare skin. Gals, don't let the gold flecks scare you - just test it out, you might be pleasantly surprised.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Oh the ever popular Orgasm- the alleged universally flattering blush. My skin is a dry, medium NC25 to NC30. I am a 40+ year old woman and this simply did not work for me. I have flawed skin - blemishes, hormonal redness, wrinkles, etc. I like luminosity and slight shimmer, because my skin has become quite dull (yes, I exfoliated and do peels- it's just a curse I tell you!). However, I found Orgasm to be far too sparkly on me. It now sits among my makeup graveyard.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top