MAC • Cream Color Base in Madly Magenta • Blush

rated 4.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 shmonka on 5/9/2012 1:37:00 AM more reviews by shmonka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It looks purple in the container, but do not be fooled! On the cheeks, it gives off the most lovely, natural pink glow. An excellent companion to blue eyes: they really pop with this color.
You will need just a little bit of the product on the tip of the brush (I use MAC 190). You may want to use MAC fix+ spray to moisten the brush for easier application. Layers and blends very well. Use a sponge to blend around the edges.
Alternative uses can include blending the product into the lipstick. Unlike color powder which sometimes turns cakey when blending it with creme lipsticks, this creme blush blends very well and stays on the lips. It may in fact stain the lips a bit and does not dry them.
Since one uses it very sparingly, I expect it to last years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peri on 2/29/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Peri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Got this color when MAC re-released it some months back and I kind of forgot about it. I recently started using it daily and I have to say, it's one of the best shades EVER. It's absolutely perfect as a blush. I dot a bit on my fingers and blend and I'm left with a gorgeous shade of pink. It's completely buildable and it blends quite easily. A little goes a LOOOOONG way, so I'm not terribly worried about running out ... yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RisingSunJulie on 11/20/2011 8:52:00 PM more reviews by RisingSunJulie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, this color is discontinued. This color is very versatile. You can pile it on or play it playful, either way it's a beautiful color. It looks very bright in the pan, as well as very pigmented. A little goes a long way with this blush. I like to use my MAC 130 brush for creme blushes. Especially for this very pigmented color, a quick dab of the brush in the product is really all you need. ADD TO CART!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jagratti on 5/2/2011 1:46:00 PM more reviews by jagratti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

You get a lot of product for your money. It is very pigmented and creates a lovely colour on the cheek, a little goes a long way so just dab your brush in lightly and blend blend blend. It is a bit too drying on my lips but nothing a bit of balm won't fix. Definately worth checking out if you can.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurenClark on 2/25/2011 6:30:00 PM more reviews by LaurenClark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must have staple in my makeup kit. This product is a re-promote from YEARS ago. I had a Madly Magenta CCB that was probably 5 years old that I was almost running out of, and MAC saved the day by re-promoting it right in time. I bought 3 as back ups!

The reason why I love this CCB so much is because it is the BEST shadow base I've found for underneath pink and purple shadows. It really makes a huge difference in how the colors pop. Having a hard time getting your "Violet Trance" to work? Stick Madly Magenta underneath it and POW!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TootsDiva84 on 1/31/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by TootsDiva84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Luv luv love..its so easy to wear, adds a great hue to the cheeks and very blendable with fingertips. Got it after i got my other color for the collection. Very happy with it, little goes a long way with most mac products and this is the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyofmirkwood on 1/28/2011 12:17:00 PM more reviews by ladyofmirkwood

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous magenta color! It matches the magenta lipliner by mac perfectly. I love using this as a lip color and blusher. It is perfect when u want a nice intense flush on the cheeks. A little goes a long way (just a dab) you can apply this easily with fingers or a brush. I personally just use my fingers. I wish they would make these permanent. I pair this with a very neutral eye and the lip/cheek combo of this is so nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aznxhottie on 11/3/2010 11:10:00 PM more reviews by aznxhottie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never been into cream blushes, but this made me a believer. The color is very rich and pigments. All you really need is one dab of your MAC130 brush and you're good to go. It's very pigmented so you don't need a lot. This baby will last you for a good amount. I love this color. DON'T BE SCARED of how bright this looks in the pan. It's workable and def. buildable. You can go heavy with the color, or very light. It's really up to you. I LOVE THIS COLOR! Try it on your cheeks and see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlackRoseImmortal on 7/27/2008 8:21:00 PM more reviews by BlackRoseImmortal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I just picked this one up a few days ago at the MAC Pro in Toronto, and I loooove it. I usually don't like creams on my eyes because I find they crease ridiculously, but for some reason I bought it anyway with the intention of using it as an eyeshadow base :S. The colour was just too pretty I guess. The colour is...well, magenta, a vibrant blue-pink. I've been using it as a base for purple, pink, and blue eyeshadows, and it makes it suuuper bright and I've had no creasing. Although I wouldn't have been too disappointed if I couldn't use it on my eyes, it makes a very pretty dramatic blush and it looks amazing on the lips. The only problem is that it stains quite a bit...but it's worth it, IMO. Very glad I picked this up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* star811 on 7/17/2005 11:43:00 AM more reviews by star811

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't sure what category to put this in, since it can be used as a blush, eye shadow, or lip color (but I use it mostly as a blush and most of the other CCB's are in the blush category, so with the blushes it goes.) It's a brightish magenta color, not as dark as it looks in the pot. It can be sheer or opaque depending how much you apply. I use it with a MAC 190 on the cheeks and wear it pretty lightly. It lasts a pretty long time-- even in the heat. :D I tried it as an eye shadow base under Melton Mauve, but it quickly creased so forget about that. It does make an awesome lip color though. I'd imagine it'd look especially great on those with a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Blush products