Essie • Watermelon • Polishes

rated 4.6(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Flapperdame on 7/29/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Flapperdame

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

The perfect pink- gives me the satisfaction of a red, but it's PINK! Nice pop on my fair skin- great coverage, (two coats perfect) not streaky. Very opaque.
Great match with the saturated pinks popular this season.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mcesaire on 5/15/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by Mcesaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I was a little skeptical getting this color. But I really like it. It's so summer! Raspberry color describes it best. It's more pink than red I would say. Two coats provides a smooth and no steaks application. It's also very shiny after 2nd coat without clear top coat, which is a plus. Definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foofighter99 on 5/10/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by foofighter99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been eyeballing this colour for quite some time but Essie always seems so pricey and rarely goes on sale. Well Shoppers DM had it on sale recently so I splurged on this particular shade and I am glad that I did. I have purchased Essie before in a French manicure shade but it was streaky and chipped easily. I was not impressed. This particular shade is gorgeous. It's a real pinky/red watermelon shade that complements my skin tone and one coat has incredible opacity. One thing I did notice is that the nail lacquer when dry is really shiny even without a top coat. Really pretty ladylike colour that I think would look good on pretty much anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 4/20/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty and versatile color, but I feel it's a bit overhyped! This goes on very well and doesn't streak upon application. The watermelon color suits my fair skin well; it's best described as a pink/red hybrid. Not sure if I would purchase again, as it's way overpriced for the quality. This started chipping very noticeably on day 2 for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 3/15/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful dark watermelon pink. Applies opaque and perfect in ONE COAT! Amazing. Dries fast-would recommend and certainly buy again! Love love love it. So pretty. No streaks or chalkiness either. Very happy with this color. I took a shower (used original Irish Spring bar soap if you must know), got out and dried off, sprayed toes with rubbing alcohol and wiped with Kleenex to get any soap residue off, then sat down and painted my toes-FAST- and was completely amazed by the beauty and simplicity this polish provided! :) no base coat, only one coat of watermelon and no top coat and my toes look great. I'm 40 years old and still love girly things and this fits the bill.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 9/16/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful color. I would call it raspberry than watermelon as it is a bright, slightly blue-based pink. The finish is very glossy. Opacity is amazing. One layer could be enough. No streaking.
Staying power is like any other Essie nail polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flowersgrimm on 8/27/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by flowersgrimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Its a beautiful pinky red nail polish. In 2 coats its opaque but... there has to be a butt. It chips insanely. I used 2 coats and one coat of seche viete and not even 12 hours after painting I had 2 chipped nail. :( I'm going to keep trying this nail polish and if it chips less I'll give it another lippy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veggienurse on 4/26/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by veggienurse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty, LOVE this color!!! My only complaint is that it lost its shine quickly, like on day 2 or 3. Beautiful color though and one coat is all I need for my nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinfelicia on 11/27/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by kristinfelicia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the best nail polish I've ever tried. It's so easy to apply and dries really quickly and it lasts for a really long time! I think it's great when I want to paint my nails and I'm in a hurry. I usually wear 2 coats to get a full coverage, even though I think it looks good with 1 coat aswell - no streaks! The colour is nice, it looks like the bottle but far away it might look red, which I like a lot. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 10/25/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This is so much nicer than I expected. I own a lot of pink polishes and this one is perfect! Bright, shiny and so opaque, it's probably one of the easiest to apply polishes I ever tried, it never streaks. Looks great on both my fingernails and toenails (which is saying a lot I hate brights on my fingernails). The colour is gorgeous, people have actually told me it looks watermelon coloured when I wear it and I laugh and say "that's what it's called!". Would repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products