Kerastase Reflection Lait Chroma Reflect

3.1

27 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate-Quaternium-87-Stearylalcohol-Amodimethicone, Behentrimonium Chloride, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Polysorbate 20, Methylparaben, Trideceth-6, 2-Oleamido-1, 3-Octoadecanediol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, HydroxypropylTrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Cetrimonium Chloride, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Parfum/Fragrance.


on 2/5/2015 8:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Got a travel sized sample of this at an upscale salon in Philadelphia. Sooooo expensive that there is no way I could buy the full sized bottle - and that said, I still don;t think I would. I prefer the masques (for that money). This is a milky (runnier) daily use conditioner. It's good - very good - and smells nice. But it's just too expensive for me to invest in.

My biolage/Matrix and Joico and even certain Phyto products are less monet (well, not Phyto - but the other stuff).

So expensive. Cheaper in Europe.



on 5/14/2012 1:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is for the Chroma Reflect Enhancing Milk - same range but in a squeezy bottle. It almost conditions my hair too well. The smoothness rapidly spreads up my hair when it is dry despite only applying it to the ends. It may be because my hair is fine and doesn't have much colour in it. It makes it quite limp and lacking in volume - really not good with pieces of hair around the face - who wants rats' tails? Is it too much to ask for hair that is conditioned and simultaneously has volume??

The packaging could be in a thinner plastic bottle so that it can be cut with scissors to get the last of it out.


on 5/20/2011 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't understand this product. I buy this in conjuction with the shampoo, yet the conditioner only lasts me 1/2 the time of the shampoo. I have long below the shoulder hair and only use conditioner on my ends. My hair is fine, and I don't have a lot of it, but it takes about 4-5 pumps for me to be able to run my fingers through my hair after shampoo and conditioner. When I first use this product, it makes my hair look fantastic. I always get compliments on how great my hair looks. However, 2-3 weeks later, I feel like I build an immunity to this shampoo/conditioner set and it just looks average. Once I switch up my product for a month and go back to this, my hair looks great again. The conditioner is so darn expensive, and it doesn't last long. Can anyone recommend a great conditioner to go with the bain mirror for my fine, color treated hair?


on 4/9/2011 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

...I wasn't quite sure what to rate this product as i think i am using it wrong... Does anyone know what 'lasts upto 5 shampoos mean'?
Does it mean u don't have to use the product in 5 days?

Wouldn't this be classed as a mask if it's 'leave in?'


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Horrible. I normally buy expensive products for my color-treated hair, assuming they are better. No longer! This was just terrible. As a previous poster said, it didn't even feel like I had conditioned my hair. A waste of money. If I get time I will return it, but I've no interest in even finishing out the bottle.


on 6/21/2010 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is one of those items that seems to do absolutely nothing for my blond (highlighted and color-treated hair). Absolutely nothing, so much so that it feels like I've not even applied a conditioner. Perhaps my hair is too long to benefit from it, short of dumping an entire bottle onto my scalp.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2009 12:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was my least favorite Kerastase conditioner so far. It didn't detangle very well and I had to use a handful just to get it distributed through my short fine hair. The combo of this and the Chroma Riche shampoo made my hair a dry mess so I returned them.


on 11/27/2009 11:27:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very nice, light conditioner from Kerastase. It is in their Reflection line (purple) and is designed for use on color treated hair. Don't let the lightness of this conditioning milk fool you. It is very effective and is excellent at moisturizing and de-tangling. For best results pair this with one of the purple Bain Miroir shampoos. The entire Reflection line gives wonderful shine, hence the name.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I really like this. I recently had my bra-strap length hair cut to around chin length and I wanted to get a new conditioner that wouldn't be too heavy. I use one pump and concentrate it on the ends/mid length as much as possible and smooth the rest around my scalp. Once I grow my hair back I think I will use 2-3 pumps of this stuff (seems like a little goes a long way).

It rinses out easily, and leaves my hair feeling light and soft...not weighed down at all, which was exactly what I was looking for! Once hair is dry it looks shiny, and is soft and manageable. I also love the pink packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2008 6:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this light conditioner for my color treated hair.
It's a great conditioner for every day use.
I think you will need an heavier weekly treatment if you have some damages with hightlights or color.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

270 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

315 reviews
Back to Top