Kerastase • Reflection Lait Chroma Reflect • Conditioner

rated 3.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ALBA on 5/14/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by ALBA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is for the Chroma Reflect Enhancing Milk - same range but in a squeezy bottle. It almost conditions my hair too well. The smoothness rapidly spreads up my hair when it is dry despite only applying it to the ends. It may be because my hair is fine and doesn't have much colour in it. It makes it quite limp and lacking in volume - really not good with pieces of hair around the face - who wants rats' tails? Is it too much to ask for hair that is conditioned and simultaneously has volume??

The packaging could be in a thinner plastic bottle so that it can be cut with scissors to get the last of it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LaraD on 5/20/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by LaraD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand this product. I buy this in conjuction with the shampoo, yet the conditioner only lasts me 1/2 the time of the shampoo. I have long below the shoulder hair and only use conditioner on my ends. My hair is fine, and I don't have a lot of it, but it takes about 4-5 pumps for me to be able to run my fingers through my hair after shampoo and conditioner. When I first use this product, it makes my hair look fantastic. I always get compliments on how great my hair looks. However, 2-3 weeks later, I feel like I build an immunity to this shampoo/conditioner set and it just looks average. Once I switch up my product for a month and go back to this, my hair looks great again. The conditioner is so darn expensive, and it doesn't last long. Can anyone recommend a great conditioner to go with the bain mirror for my fine, color treated hair?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jolee10 on 4/9/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Jolee10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

...I wasn't quite sure what to rate this product as i think i am using it wrong... Does anyone know what 'lasts upto 5 shampoos mean'?
Does it mean u don't have to use the product in 5 days?

Wouldn't this be classed as a mask if it's 'leave in?'

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lipstickgirl8 on 7/18/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by lipstickgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible. I normally buy expensive products for my color-treated hair, assuming they are better. No longer! This was just terrible. As a previous poster said, it didn't even feel like I had conditioned my hair. A waste of money. If I get time I will return it, but I've no interest in even finishing out the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gunbather on 6/21/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by gunbather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of those items that seems to do absolutely nothing for my blond (highlighted and color-treated hair). Absolutely nothing, so much so that it feels like I've not even applied a conditioner. Perhaps my hair is too long to benefit from it, short of dumping an entire bottle onto my scalp.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 11/30/2009 12:55:00 AM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was my least favorite Kerastase conditioner so far. It didn't detangle very well and I had to use a handful just to get it distributed through my short fine hair. The combo of this and the Chroma Riche shampoo made my hair a dry mess so I returned them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mac222 on 11/27/2009 11:27:00 AM more reviews by mac222

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very nice, light conditioner from Kerastase. It is in their Reflection line (purple) and is designed for use on color treated hair. Don't let the lightness of this conditioning milk fool you. It is very effective and is excellent at moisturizing and de-tangling. For best results pair this with one of the purple Bain Miroir shampoos. The entire Reflection line gives wonderful shine, hence the name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinnamonraisin on 1/19/2009 7:40:00 AM more reviews by cinnamonraisin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I really like this. I recently had my bra-strap length hair cut to around chin length and I wanted to get a new conditioner that wouldn't be too heavy. I use one pump and concentrate it on the ends/mid length as much as possible and smooth the rest around my scalp. Once I grow my hair back I think I will use 2-3 pumps of this stuff (seems like a little goes a long way).

It rinses out easily, and leaves my hair feeling light and soft...not weighed down at all, which was exactly what I was looking for! Once hair is dry it looks shiny, and is soft and manageable. I also love the pink packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SnS on 6/27/2008 6:18:00 PM more reviews by SnS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this light conditioner for my color treated hair.
It's a great conditioner for every day use.
I think you will need an heavier weekly treatment if you have some damages with hightlights or color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 phoebeapplebottom on 6/22/2008 9:08:00 PM more reviews by phoebeapplebottom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

First let me say that I am a HUGE fan of the Bain Miroir/Chroma Reflect line from Kerastase. I have used them for the past few years. They provide the best shine and silkiness of any shampoo/conditioner combo for color treated hair. The smell is really pleasant and not too perfume-y. Some specialty shampoos have far too much scent and make me sneeze all the time!

OK, that being said - the Lait Chroma Reflect was completely useless for me. It worked ok at first but then I seemed to need more and more to get the same effect. I wash my hair every other day. Once a week I used the Chroma Reflect Masque and LOVED the results from that product.

Very soon, I was running out of the Lait much more quickly than the shampoo or the Chroma Reflect Masque. It is so expensive that I started to be quite miffed.

Ultimately, I cut out the Lait altogether. I used the Chroma Reflect Masque as my conditioner. Most of the time I use only a bit of the Masque and leave it on for 2-3 minutes. Once a week, I use it as an actual treatment - using more and leaving it on for 10 minutes.

The results cannot be argued with. I am constantly getting compliments on my hair. I have recommended these products to friends but they balk at the price. I don't blame them. I have learned to budget for these pricey products and find deals online. They are, in my opinion, worth it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Conditioner products