Paula's Choice • customer service • Other

rated 4.2(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckypenny68 on 2/16/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you are considering ordering something from Paula's Choice I am here to testify that it was a pleasure to do business with them and their customer service is incredible. I started ordering some of their products last year. I've loved everything I have ordered from them except one particular product.
I wrote a review on the product I didn't like and within 24 hours customer service contacted me via e-mail, gave me a full refund (even though I didn't ask for one) of the product I didn't like, AND sent me several samples of my most favorite products. All of it within ONE week!
I swear I have not had such an outstanding customer service like this with any other business, not even Sephora (who takes WEEKS to process a return and credit it to my account).
Give PC a try. Your satisfaction truly is guaranteed with Paula's Choice!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Biioniic on 1/15/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know about the product, but I sure do love the delivery! Arrive earlier than expected! Other companies should follow the same suit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emibim on 12/13/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Emibim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've just begun using PC products as of a week ago and the gradual results and changes in my skin have been wonderful thus far! I had ordered the Skin Balancing system along with a sample of the BHA 9 to try and I instantly loved them both... so of course, I ordered a full size of BHA 9.

Well when my order *finally* arrived, it contained a bottle of the C15 Booster, not my BHA 9. I was disappointed but was ecstatic to see they had Customer Service hours on Sundays. So I called and the rep told me to keep the C15 bottle and that they would send out my BHA 9 right away at no charge. She only asked for the order ID number from the packing slip and the Warehouse stamp (WH-17).

The only thing that is odd to me is that these items ship to me from Washington and I live in Cali. They are being sent via USPS First Class Mail, but or some reason are taking a week to get to me and the tracking info doesn't update on any of my orders. Most anything I order doesn't take that long to get here, even if it's coming from the East Coast... so that's a little disappointing, but I'll just have to reorder things like 2 weeks before they run out so I get them in time. I know that the speed/faults of USPS are not controlled by Paula's Choice so they still get 5 lippys on everything!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikki2212 on 8/26/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by nikki2212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had a problem with a tube of the skin balancing mask randomly popping open at the seam one day. I was wary to contact them as i'd never seen a product do this before and assumed it would be too unbelievable to be believed. I needn't have worried, I asked for a replacement and they sent one immediately, and they just asked for the factory number. Super easy. They contacted me 2 weeks after I received the replacement to ask if i had received it and i said yes and thats that, no questioning or harassment.

My only gripes...In the email i sent I asked whether the rest of the open tube, despite me not finding a way to keep it air tight, would be safe and or effective to use. They said it would be, but this sort of makes no sense to me considering Paula's strong opinion on air tight containers with small openings being the only stable/ safe way of keeping antioxidants and ingredients working. Random thought.

Also I don't think that the returns thing is viable in the UK, if I ever bought something I didn't like, without detailing a face melting incident on the sites own comments I doubt id get my money back because sending the items back would cost money which is a deterrent in a way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 4/29/2012 5:19:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Amazingly good customer service. One product did not agree with me, and I gave it away (Retin-A is too strong for me). Customer service attended to me when I simply wrote about my experience on the web site. I was really not expecting that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* agibeault on 7/8/2010 9:38:00 PM more reviews by agibeault

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh........I have to return some of my products and I notice they don't cover shipping charges for returns...so basically, I will have to pay another 20 bucks just to return the item!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* basmah on 3/13/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by basmah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am more than pleased with the Paula's Choice customer service. Please note that I am reviewing the EU/ Dutch customer service. I have always received my orders very promptly, one or two days after placing my order. However, one day my package got lost in the mail and someone else somehow ended up with the package and even signed for it. Now, I have no idea who that person was, but the point is, I never got the package and Paula's Choice thought that I did receive it, since there was a signature for delivery. However, after explaining the situation they sent me a new package without any extra cost and they even emailed me afterwards to make sure that I received that package. I have asked them questions about what products to use and how to use them, and my questions were always replied to very quickly. I have been ordering from PC for over 2 years and I definitely planning on ordering more from PC in the future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kathig on 2/18/2010 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Kathig

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm in Canada and am usually hesitant to order stuff from the U.S. Since Paula's Choice had a free shipping deal that included Canada I decided to try it.

I am very impressed with both their shipping and their customer service. I received the product within 7 business days and there was no duty (in Canada American-made products are duty free) and the taxes had been collected by Paula's so it was hassle free. When I got home my parcel had been left by UPS at my front door and a few items were frozen. I phoned PC customer service right away. They answered immediately and the knowledgeable woman told me to let the products come up to room temperature before opening and that freezing won't affect the efficacy or shelf life of the products. It did that and they all seem OK. I will definitely order PC products in the future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautiful_Day on 12/8/2008 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Beautiful_Day

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have never had a problem with an order from Paula's Choice and I have been ordering from them for about 2 years now. I believe that they changed their shipping methods a while back because the delivery to Canada did used to take a good 3 weeks. Now it is down to about 8 business days which is fine with me. I always order $75 worth to get the free shipping and one time I included a nailpolish in my order which I was unaware could not be sent across the border. When I received my package they had included a note explaining that they were unable to ship the polish and had deducted it from my bill (which brought the total to under $75) but they had not charged me for any shipping in the end. Just goes to show you that there are real people handling the orders at the other end. Will continue to buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JayLammMD on 11/25/2008 12:29:00 PM more reviews by JayLammMD

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I'm a little surprised at some of the reviews I'm reading here.
PC customer service has to be one of the best that I've ever used.
I've never had an order confused or wrong. I've always received my orders in a prompt manner. I love the online (chat). The BA's there give good and (CORRECT) advise even it means they will loose a sale.

Another thing I love it that the operators don't go on an on with the tacky upselling that so many lines do. I'm to busy for all of that. I will keep using PC not only because they are good products, but I've been 100% happy with their Customer Service.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Other products