Talika • EyeLash Conditioning Gel • Eyes

rated 4.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 alexandraxy on 4/11/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by alexandraxy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It works!
I started out with a small sized tube (0.14oz - 4,2ml) and ended up buying the 0.34oz (10ml) version.
It conditions and hydrates the lashes beautifully and I noticed an improvement only after a few days of application (once a day, in the morning). I have been using it for about a month now and my lashes are stronger, lusher and softer to the touch. I couldn't say if they are longer or thicker (I'm lucky enough to have always had very long and thick eyelashes, also now that I'm in my mid 40s), but for sure they look better, the results are noticeable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 musas on 11/13/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by musas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a miracle product by any means, however its pretty great! It helps lashes become individually thicker... and especially if your lashes have gone through any types of trauma e.g. when you have had permanent lashes just removed...
after using lash extensions for months, i ended up with asian lashes (short and super thin), a few weeks of talika lipocils and my lashes came back thicker than EVER before... since then, and this product has been a staple for me... i use it alongside latisse now.. on the days when i am too lazy to remove my lenses to apply latisse...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xcheck on 9/13/2010 8:20:00 AM more reviews by xcheck

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This worked as a conditioner but not so much to lengthen and thicken. Maybe I got a slight improvement, hard to tell. I do like the conditioning aspect though. Wish it was less pricey cause I don't want to pay full price for only conditioning. Still looking for a less expensive alternative to condition lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sspc on 3/20/2010 10:44:00 AM more reviews by sspc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

after two tubes of this product, I have not seen any difference in my lash condition or length. I think it is a waste of time and money. I'm trying Silk Naturals next, it's only $6, so if I get no results, I'm not out the money. stay tuned, I'll let you know what
happens

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maddsox on 10/30/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by maddsox

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Expensive.
Works great on my lashes.
Lasts and lasts.

I've been using this for over 3 months. At this point, I only put it on at night for maintainance. I had an horrible experience with the makeup artist at my friends wedding. Needless to say, after she was finished with me, I left the wedding with far fewer lashes than I began the day with. I was devastated. After researching MUA and YT, I decided to try Talika. It has been amazing. My lashes grew back super quick, and I think they're thicker. I even use this on my eyebrows (they're pretty skimpy), and I see a difference.

I would recommend this to anyone. It's totally worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lulu2222 on 10/30/2009 2:45:00 PM more reviews by lulu2222

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I simply cannot believe what is happening. I have sparse, short, blond eyelashes. Even worse, I have sensitive dry eyes. I use prescription Restasis for the dry eyes and OTC eye drops in gel form. I did not want to try the Latisse type eyelash growth products which are based on glaucoma meds. I was sure they would irritate my eyes. But I bought this product. It isn't too awfully expensive so I thought I'd try it. After two weeks, my upper eye lashes (only place I'm using the gel) are definitely longer. The lashes are not thicker. When I started using the gel, I wondered if there was any product on the applicator but when I swiped it across the back of my hand, there definitely was gel on the brush. And, just to top off the whole process, my eyes feel better because the gel is cooling. I'm amazed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gilliantng on 7/12/2009 3:42:00 AM more reviews by gilliantng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

for me, results were seen after 1 week of continuous application!
i have very sparse lashes on the upper eyelids and hardly any on the lower lids, which was why i was really excited to try this product!
like i said, after a week, i could see my eyelashes already slightly longer and some fine strands on my lower lids! the price is quite expensive, but it will last quite a while so in that respect the pricing is OK.
Definitely on my list of "needs" and not "wants" - i also noticed that if i stopped using the product, my lashes do not grow back to normal length but still maintained their length and that holds true for the lashes on my lower lids too.
HG in my book!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlkicksboy on 1/20/2009 4:55:00 PM more reviews by girlkicksboy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is an incredible product. After I experienced a significant amount of lash-loss following consistent use of waterproof mascara, I decided to give this a try in order to restore my lashes to their former glory. It far exceeded my expectations. My lashes have always been long (prompting people to constantly ask me if they're false), but now they are even LONGER (not to mention thicker) and don't fall our nearly as often. They are in better condition than they have ever been. The only downside to this product (besides cost) is the fact that once you stop using it, your lashes tend to go back to their pre-Talika state. Overall, however, this product has impressed me. I'll be using it permanently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scratch123 on 1/18/2009 more reviews by Scratch123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after having false eye lashes on for about 10 days. I always used to have fairly long lashes anyway but after taking the falsies off my lashes looked really short and un-even. I bought Talika eyelash conditionng gel after reading about it on MUA and it has definately restored my eyelashes and more. People even ask if I have false eyelashes on!! Its easy to apply and I just put it on before my mascara in the morning and before I go to bed. I would definately recommend to anyone who wants fuller, longer lashes,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivi45 on 1/17/2009 9:46:00 PM more reviews by vivi45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried lash condition with DHC and it didn't work and the brush is hard, when I tried this one I notice the significant growth, yeah it's a bit pricey but it works, the brush is soft and easy to apply, conditions my lash and grew somewhat longer than before. I am on my second tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Talika products

More Eyes products