Giovanni triple treat tea tree conditioner

4.1

69 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Aqua (purified water) with *Tea Tree (Melaleuca altemifolia), *peppermint (Mentha piperita) oil, *eucalyptus (Eucalyptus officinalis) oil, *nettle (Uritaca dioca) oil, *thyme (Thymus vulgaris) oil, birch leaf (Butela alba) oil, *chamomile (Anthemis nobilus flower) oil, *clary (Salivia sclarea), *coltsfoot leaf (Tussilago fariara), *yarrow (Arcillea millefolium) oil, *mallow (Malva sylvestris), *horsetail (Equestetum arvense) oil, *soybean protein (Glycine soja), cetyl alcohol (plant derived), tocopherol (vitamin E), trace minerals, citric acid (corn), sodium hydrozymethylgycinate, grapefruit seed (citrus derived). Certified organic in Accordance with the California Organic Foods Act of 1990


on 1/17/2015 12:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never had luck with Giovanni products but this conditioner is actually really good. My dry, thirsty hair loves this. It moisturizes very nicely and also provides a good amount of slip. There is a noticeable tingling feeling on the scalp from the tea tree oil, but I find it to be pleasant and refreshing. Rinses cleanly and it leaves my hair smooth and frizz-free. This is good stuff, I would buy it again.



on 10/28/2014 3:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its cruelty free, made my hair soft, smells like peppermint, and its affordable. Ding Ding we have a winner !


on 6/20/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I used this for a few months as a co-wash and once or twice as a regular conditioner. It worked well as a co-wash, helping to clean and not leaving my hair greasy. It didn't tingle unless I left it on for a long time, which I didn't like to do as it then left my hair oily. It has a pleasant scent that doesn't linger. It wasn't hydrating or frizz-banishing enough as a regular conditioner for me, however I did use a harsh shampoo so it could have been that instead. I would recommend this to ladies with not as dry hair, or with extremely dry curls for purposes as a cowash(which I've determined just isn't for me).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Meh. This dissappointed me. I was in the mid to try something different. It seemed to work well at first, and then I started getting insane dandruff and greasy, dull, limp hair. It's weird how it just changed about 1/3 of the way through the bottle. I'll be going back to good old tried and true Giovanni Golden Wheat shampoo. I t works great on my fine, thin hair.


on 3/29/2014 8:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is actually my favorite product out of the whole Giovanni line. It has a light pleasing scent. I like that it makes my hair feel softer, has detangling properties to it too, and it makes my hair feel and look stronger after I use it. Plus, it also helps in treating my dry, itchy, and slightly sore scalp.

Some people do use it to come wash with. But, I simply use it as a rinse out conditioner and it works perfect fine for me that way. This is the only conditioner from the Giovanni line out of the conditioners that I have tried, that i would actually buy again.


on 12/22/2012 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This conditioner is amazing! I love any product with tea tree oil extract and this was perfect for my hair. I was getting compliments on how my hair looked a lot sleeker/shinier and define in its curls. My hair has become a lot healthier too with less split ends.
During the first time of application, my scalp felt an immediate tingling and cooling sensation from the pepper-mint.
On the flip side, that sensation didn't appear again on my +2nd use. This conditioner doesn't help with detangling the hair nor does it make it softer/smoother.
I would definitely be buying this again and recommend it to anyone who wants healthy hair that doesn't care about the detangling/softness factor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

While I love the matching shampoo and the smell of this conditioner, for my purposes, it's not my favorite. I've been looking for a good conditioner for conditioner cleansing and I thought since a lot of the extracts and oils in the conditioner were very cleansing that it would be great. But it just doesn't condition my hair enough. I usually rinse my hair with a baking soda rinse for 30 seconds, then use a HEFTY amount of conditioner that I massage for a minute, then let sit while I wash myself and shave. I rinse thoroughly and finish with an apple cider vinegar rinse. Even though the texture is great and it definitely cleans, I'm left with straw-like, frizzy hair. This surprised me since my hair is a bit more on the oilier side. I've never had this issue with other conditioners that I've tried as cleansing conditioners. I've started making my own conditioner and I'm happy with that, but I'm still looking for a conditioner that I can keep on hand when I don't have the time to make my recipe. So far, Organix Coconut Milk is the best as far as results and price. As much as I love Gionvanni products, this particular one didn't make the grade for my hair. Although it does work great for shaving my legs. But if someone is looking for a lightweight conditioner for thin, oily hair, it's worth a try with the shampoo.


on 4/13/2012 7:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Shiny, sleek, soft. In combination with matching shampoo, hair looks shiny and sleek, a tad stiff but still soft.


on 3/31/2012 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Tea Tree oil is my favorite hair and skin product ingredient. This conditioner works wonders on my dry, coarse hair. It softens, untangles, and gives it a nice shine. I switch out my conditioners with this one regularly. It has a nice tingly tea tree scent too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Moisturises my hair without weighing it down. It provides enough slip for me, I don't get that usually for most organic conditioners that i have tried (Akin, EO, etc) I hate the packaging with the stylish looking but hard to use squarish cap. Price wise it's a little pricey, it's at SGD$12.80 for 250ml but it'll be more worth it to get it at the industrial 1 litre size. I have near shoulder length asian hair, thick with each strand being coarse and get rather unruly when it's short and not blown without a hairdryer.


Top Rated Giovanni Products

Back to Top