Giovanni • triple treat tea tree conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 1/17/2015 12:50:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have never had luck with Giovanni products but this conditioner is actually really good. My dry, thirsty hair loves this. It moisturizes very nicely and also provides a good amount of slip. There is a noticeable tingling feeling on the scalp from the tea tree oil, but I find it to be pleasant and refreshing. Rinses cleanly and it leaves my hair smooth and frizz-free. This is good stuff, I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tammyyvonne on 10/28/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by tammyyvonne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Its cruelty free, made my hair soft, smells like peppermint, and its affordable. Ding Ding we have a winner !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandadee97 on 6/20/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by amandadee97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used this for a few months as a co-wash and once or twice as a regular conditioner. It worked well as a co-wash, helping to clean and not leaving my hair greasy. It didn't tingle unless I left it on for a long time, which I didn't like to do as it then left my hair oily. It has a pleasant scent that doesn't linger. It wasn't hydrating or frizz-banishing enough as a regular conditioner for me, however I did use a harsh shampoo so it could have been that instead. I would recommend this to ladies with not as dry hair, or with extremely dry curls for purposes as a cowash(which I've determined just isn't for me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 5/12/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. This dissappointed me. I was in the mid to try something different. It seemed to work well at first, and then I started getting insane dandruff and greasy, dull, limp hair. It's weird how it just changed about 1/3 of the way through the bottle. I'll be going back to good old tried and true Giovanni Golden Wheat shampoo. I t works great on my fine, thin hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 3/29/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is actually my favorite product out of the whole Giovanni line. It has a light pleasing scent. I like that it makes my hair feel softer, has detangling properties to it too, and it makes my hair feel and look stronger after I use it. Plus, it also helps in treating my dry, itchy, and slightly sore scalp.

Some people do use it to come wash with. But, I simply use it as a rinse out conditioner and it works perfect fine for me that way. This is the only conditioner from the Giovanni line out of the conditioners that I have tried, that i would actually buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 serenityx3 on 12/22/2012 4:48:00 PM more reviews by serenityx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner is amazing! I love any product with tea tree oil extract and this was perfect for my hair. I was getting compliments on how my hair looked a lot sleeker/shinier and define in its curls. My hair has become a lot healthier too with less split ends.
During the first time of application, my scalp felt an immediate tingling and cooling sensation from the pepper-mint.
On the flip side, that sensation didn't appear again on my +2nd use. This conditioner doesn't help with detangling the hair nor does it make it softer/smoother.
I would definitely be buying this again and recommend it to anyone who wants healthy hair that doesn't care about the detangling/softness factor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DuchessofGrapes on 8/6/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by DuchessofGrapes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While I love the matching shampoo and the smell of this conditioner, for my purposes, it's not my favorite. I've been looking for a good conditioner for conditioner cleansing and I thought since a lot of the extracts and oils in the conditioner were very cleansing that it would be great. But it just doesn't condition my hair enough. I usually rinse my hair with a baking soda rinse for 30 seconds, then use a HEFTY amount of conditioner that I massage for a minute, then let sit while I wash myself and shave. I rinse thoroughly and finish with an apple cider vinegar rinse. Even though the texture is great and it definitely cleans, I'm left with straw-like, frizzy hair. This surprised me since my hair is a bit more on the oilier side. I've never had this issue with other conditioners that I've tried as cleansing conditioners. I've started making my own conditioner and I'm happy with that, but I'm still looking for a conditioner that I can keep on hand when I don't have the time to make my recipe. So far, Organix Coconut Milk is the best as far as results and price. As much as I love Gionvanni products, this particular one didn't make the grade for my hair. Although it does work great for shaving my legs. But if someone is looking for a lightweight conditioner for thin, oily hair, it's worth a try with the shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aimela on 4/13/2012 7:02:00 AM more reviews by aimela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Shiny, sleek, soft. In combination with matching shampoo, hair looks shiny and sleek, a tad stiff but still soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HotWolfie on 3/31/2012 1:33:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Tea Tree oil is my favorite hair and skin product ingredient. This conditioner works wonders on my dry, coarse hair. It softens, untangles, and gives it a nice shine. I switch out my conditioners with this one regularly. It has a nice tingly tea tree scent too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tresoxymoron on 3/27/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by tresoxymoron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Moisturises my hair without weighing it down. It provides enough slip for me, I don't get that usually for most organic conditioners that i have tried (Akin, EO, etc) I hate the packaging with the stylish looking but hard to use squarish cap. Price wise it's a little pricey, it's at SGD$12.80 for 250ml but it'll be more worth it to get it at the industrial 1 litre size. I have near shoulder length asian hair, thick with each strand being coarse and get rather unruly when it's short and not blown without a hairdryer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giovanni products

More Conditioner products