Cargo Blush - Rome

4.6

47 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I received it as a gift, and I've worn it almost every day since. It's a perfect peachy natural glow on my cheeks, I have really yellow/golden tan skin and it looks great with any makeup look I do. They are the same price as Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes but these are 0.314oz each and Tarte's are 0.2oz. I haven't had it long enough to use a ton, but it seems like it has lasted a really long time for other users, I can see that. Love it!



on 5/1/2011 4:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a beautiful color, very summery and well pigmented. The thing that stops it from being perfect is, I think, it's slightly too shimmery. It just looks like glitter on the face. I tend to prefer blushes that look a little more luminous/shimmery rather than just flat out glitter. Personal preference. The quality is good, not as good as NARS but still very good. Pigmentation is high, be careful not to overapply. One upside, the product is large, you get a lot of product for the price!


on 4/1/2011 9:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love, love, love this product! I have yet to find any other blush as good as this one. The can lasts a long time and the color looks great on my brown skin tone. I always get compliments when I wear it...I don't feel my best when I go out without it!


on 9/8/2010 6:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one scary looking blush in the container..holy!! but on, wow, it's beautiful. Its so much more subtle that in the pan. It's a beautiful coral colour with some sheen. Very similar to UD's Score, another favourite of mine. If looking at Deep Throat, Coralista, Score or this, I'd by this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2010 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is one of my favorite blushes. it's a bright peachy coral that gives a really healthy glow. i'm a NC25 for reference. and it looks great on me all year round. i love that it goes on sheer and is buildable. it looks very scary in the pan but it's gorgeous on! and you get a good amount of product for the price. it's 9g of powder(which is the size of an average pressed powder/twice the size of most blushes). i bought this a year ago when it was $24 for it at sephora, but now it's $26(just a $2 increase but still a good price).i hate the bulky tin it comes in, so i depotted put it in my Stila sheer powder compact since it's so much slimmer and it has a mirror! overall, i absolutely love this and would highly recommend it. i would repurchase it, but i doubt i'll ever run out of it.


on 6/17/2010 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It has more of a peach coral tone on light skin, or a golden apricot on darker skintones. Sephora inside JC Penney does carry Cargo, while my Ulta has a very tiny display of the brand. The swatch pic is on my hand so you can see it works on all skintones. It's so beautiful I can't get enough of it for the Summer season. It wakes you up and gives a luminous glow. I have combination skin and it lasts for me. If you have dry skin then you need to put down a base because dry skin either absorbs cream products or powders just fall. I have combination skin and have had no lasting power issues with this blush. I love it and have no complaints.


on 5/15/2010 3:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Read a review on coral blush and how coral compliments any skintone and they recommended this blush. Well I bought it a year ago, and still have about 10% left, absolutely LOVE IT!!!! Goes on very nicely, my favorite, and its a nice large size and lasts forever , for $30 its a great blush for the price:)


on 5/4/2010 3:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my FAVORITE blush! I have been wearing this for about three years and always get compliments. I have dark tan skin and this blush makes my skin look very radiant. I recently noticed that celebrity MUA Sam Fine uses this blush a lot. The plus about it is this blush is suitable for ALL skin types. Ranging from pale to blue black this blush will look beautiful on you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2010 9:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is a gorgeous blush! Definitely, it is a good investment. To me this CARGO blush in Rome is so unique, I can hardly find an exact dupe in my blush collection. The blush gives me such an incredibly beautiful golden glow and a perfect sun-kissed look. As bronzers don't look good on my face I think this blush will give me this amazing summery, and a hint of bronzy look. And I also like that you get a huge container with a lot of product in it, that will last forever. The blush is very pigmented and goes on very smooth. Definitely, it has a strong staying power. By the way, it looks kind of scary in the pan, but when I swatched it and saw this gorgeos golden sheen, I instantly fell in love with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2010 8:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I hate to see Cargo go at Sephora but I'm loving the 50% off! I got this for... $12.00!

Anyways, onto the product review... Rome is a orangey coral blush with golden shimmer. I was a bit scared because when I swatched this, it was super shimmery. Oddly enough, when applied to my cheeks, the shimmer is barely noticeable and it gives a wonderful glow.

I love Cargo blushes and their consistency :)


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Cargo Products

image

Blush - Tonga

117 reviews
image

Blush - Catalina

154 reviews
Back to Top