Chanel • Pagoda Glossimer • Lip Gloss

rated 4.6(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 5/22/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pretty color. Hard to describe. It's a neutral to warm pinky rose shade. It's similar to Blizzard, but not as mauve. Some reviewers describe this as plum, but on me, it doesn't look plum, but more pink with a hint of copper. Another reviewer described it as pink with gold and coral and that's more accurate for how it looks on my cool-toned skin. It's a very wearable shade and the quality is superb. Not too sticky and very moisturizing. Can see this looking good on everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 principessa24 on 3/30/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by principessa24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down my favorite gloss that I own. It's darker and more of a plummy shade than the picture. I have darker skin than most people, but I imagine this would be a very wearable shade for someone with fair skin as well. It's shimmery and more of a nighttime color for me (I like Giggle for day), and goes with practically any look. As with other Glossimers, the formula is great - long-wearing for a gloss, not too sticky, goes on evenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SZQueue on 2/12/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by SZQueue

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted to LOVE this- didn't mean to buy it but I guess the SA slipped in an extra sale. This is a nice YLBB but not THAT much better on my MAC NC35 skin. I do like the applicator as it doesn't goo all over the top of the tube and applicator wand like Mac LipGlass and Nars Lip Gloss do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cristy1970 on 8/18/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Cristy1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is a very pretty pink-y shade with a touch a coral and gold, depending on how the light hits it. It's not a light pink, nor is it too bright.I love how it has no scent, has the doe-foot applicator and stays on pretty well for a gloss. As for the price....hey, it's Chanel! I'm a stay-at-home mom and this is my date night out with the hubby gloss. I would definitely repurchase Glossimer again. . But Bobbi Brown Rose Sugar is my hands-down, all-time favorite gloss. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lipstickfashionista on 6/24/2012 3:57:00 AM more reviews by lipstickfashionista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not to be a spoilsport but after trying out the lip glosses from Le Metier de Beaute and Trish McEvoy, I really don't get what the big deal is about Chanel's lip glosses and find them overrated. I don't understand why they win every beauty award in these magazines. This is a nice, neutral pink color and is nicely packaged. It also has a nice, non-sticky texture. However, I have found that the Le Metier de Beaute and Trish McEvoy ones also offer a similar non-sticky texture, but also are more moisturizing than this as well. I have not repurchased another Chanel glossimer and prefer to spend my money on these other two brands instead. Just my own two cents--it's nice, but just not the Holy Grail all the beauty magazines make it out to be either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ltnla on 4/3/2012 1:48:00 PM more reviews by ltnla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's Chanel, and I think already pretty well known that texture is amazing, and the shimmer very elegant. Yet I'm only giving a 4 instead of 5 because my Revlon Super Lustrous in Glossy Rose (and maybe also Pearl Plum) is pretty close, and feels just as good. When swatched on hand, you can see the difference, which I won't get into as I don't think my description will be all that helpful, but on my lips (medium rosy brown?) -- pretty much the same. The Glossimer does have an hard to describe shimmer quality that Revlon's doesn't have. BUT, that's me staring at my lips from all different direction and angle ! When looking at arm's distance, I see very little difference. Also, the glimmer seems to "disappear"/be much less obvious somehow after half an hour or so --even when I haven't eaten or drank anything (maybe that's just me??) I think this color would probably be better suited for someone with fair skin or cooler coloring than me (I'm light/medium/yellow toned), but this isn't reason I'm not giving it a 5.

In short, I like it, but probably no more than my Revlon, and sort of wish that I had taken a good look at myself in natural lighting at the store (rather than be dazzled by the lights at the Chanel counter). If you're looking for that unique Chanel glossimer shimmer, I think there are better options than this one; and if looking for pretty rosy/neutral gloss and don't mind drugstore products, check out Revlon. But if you do want an everyday Glossimer, then Pagoda should probably be at top of list.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* volshorn08 on 1/3/2010 8:12:00 PM more reviews by volshorn08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! The one and only lip gloss I have ever used in entirety. And I bought another one as soon as it was done. It's a great neutral on me and goes with any other make up really well. I like that it doesn't have a flavor or scent, it's not even plastic-y. Great go-to gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 10/27/2009 2:43:00 PM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am new to glossimers and was trying to find something that had a hint of a warm rosey brown, and this fit the bill quite nicely! I love the gold shimmer too. The doe foot applicator is not my favorite but it's OK. Super glad I got this! It's a very natural look for pigmented lips and looks great against my fair skin and dark hair. I very rarely say anything is a "HG" but this one is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmazonRises on 7/5/2009 5:52:00 PM more reviews by AmazonRises

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Generally, I am not a lip gloss person, but I do love Pagoda. It's the only lipgloss that I will wear that has any frost or glitter -- normally a huge turn-off for me. However, the frost/glitter in this product is very subtle and seems to disappear, leaving behind just a rosy, plummy color that is sophisticated, feminine and pretty. This is the product that you need if you have a date after work, and don't have time to do full makeup. Just put this on and you will feel like a Goddess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karlayvonne on 5/15/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG for me. i get soo many compliments when i wear this. beautiful shade for everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Gloss products