TRESemme Instant Heat Tamer Spray

4.1

846 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Amodimethicon , Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, PEG-12 Dimethicone, PVP, Polysorbate 20, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, DMDM Hydantoin, Trideceth-12, Cetrimonium Chloride, Benzophenone-4, Triethanolamine, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Biotin


on 8/17/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Bought it based on reviews. This does nothing for my hair. I use flat iron a few times a week, and it doesn't prevent any dryness that comes from damage. No amazing smell or packaging either, just meh.



on 8/14/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I have been using this heat tamer for about 1 year now and never had to complain. I curl my hair almost everyday so it really helps. I love that it has a lock or unlock for safety reasons. I would definitely recommend it.


on 8/9/2015 11:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I barely use heat on my hair, so I don't usually use this. I used to use heat a lot and this was my go-to heat protectant. It has a really nice smell and doesn't make my hair sticky or gross. It makes my hair soft and protects it from the heat. Would repurchase if I was planning on using heat.


on 7/9/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cause of all the rave reviews it was horrible dried out my hair bad did really nothing for my hair only made it worse will not ever try this again although they do make one that's a red bottle with keratin that one is great try one instad


on 7/9/2015 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've repurchased this multiple times and I think it really does help protect my hair!
I usually salon quality products, but lately I've felt those leave buildup in my hair and a waxy film.
say what you want about tresemme, but it works, smells great, leaves my hair soft and smooth, and just an overall great product. it does what i want it to do

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 9:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I personally don't think much of the product. It's appealing because it's so cheap but I feel like it doesn't do much and if anything makes my hair really flat and contributes to making it look/feel greasy. Now that I think about it, when I used it on virgin hair it wasn't as bad and seemed to work nicely, but it's not good on my now blonde hair. And I did read that this heat protectant in particular contributes to discolouration in blonde hair but I'm still trialling that. I won't purchase it again. I've used much better heat protectants and would happily pay more for a better product.


on 5/25/2015 3:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Description of my hair: processed (I get highlights), lots of fine hair that have a mind of their own, wavy but needs product to tame it. I love this Tresemme product! I spray it in my wet hair, hand brush, let it air dry for a few, then go at it with my blow dryer! My hair is not frizzy, has body, and stays that way for days (depending on the season and how active I am). It's also relatively cheap compared to some other stuff I've used (Lanza, BioSilk) and it's awesome!


on 5/10/2015 1:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this stuff. I have some mid-end clip in hair extensions that didn't come out of the box super healthy. So when I first wanted to style them with heat I was hesitant to use such a cheap product ($4 at target) on this new investment. But this stuff actually works amazing on my real hair and my clip ins. My extensions look exactly the way they did before I used the heat tamer spray and curled them with a curling iron. So happy! And so grateful I didnt ruin my new clip ins.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Smells great, makes my hair soft, manageable and protects my hair from heat appliances!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product makes my hair feel great, it smells great, and it protects my hair from heat damage. I can't ask for anything else.


Popular Styling Products


Mythic Oil
Mythic Oil
52 Reviews
Potion 9
Potion 9
440 Reviews
Back to Top