Narciso Rodriguez • Narciso Rodriguez for her EDP • Fragrances

rated 4.0(145 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chillzone on 9/23/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by chillzone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my neutral go-to scent. I like that this perfume is fresh as well as creamy and that it lasts a long time. It is my neutral scent to wear to the doctor's office or out shopping all day or anytime I want to feel pretty, yet casual. I also wear this on screaming hot days because it is not sweet. I adore the fresh rose and the peaches in this perfume. Rather than repurchase this scent, I would try the L'eau version for the same reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluemushroom on 11/16/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by bluemushroom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE! I just bought my second bottle..but I haven't even finished my first bottle. I bought it as a backup..thats how much I love it. well.. and plus they're having a 20% off on the gift pack until tomorrow at MYER.
The smell is intoxicating. Its warm, sweet, floral, clean and musky at the same time.
The only complaint besides the price is the bottle. I love the simple pink bottle, BUT its very hard to determine how much left inside. Overall, this is really nice mature sophisticated clean fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 9/26/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Narciso Rodriguez line and own it in EDT (black bottle), EDP (pink bottle), and Eau Delicate EDT (milky lilac bottle).

My favorite of these is the EDP, in the pink bottle. All dry down to a natural, earthy, woody-amber-musk scent, but EDP seems smoother, softer, perhaps a bit sweeter, and more feminine than the others, to my nose. I spritz it lightly to create a soft, sensual, feminine musk impression. To me, the black EDT version is rougher, earthier, more masculine, and has more bite.

Notes of EDP pink bottle, per parfumo.net:
Top Notes: Peach, Rose
Heart Notes: Amber, Musk
Base Notes: Patchouli, Sandalwood

Notes of EDT black bottle, per parfumo.net:
Top Notes: Bergamot, Orange blossom, Osmanthus
Heart Notes: Amber, Musk
Base Notes: Vanilla, Vetiver

Notes of Eau Delicate EDT milky lilac bottle, per parfumo.net:
Top Notes: Bergamot, Orange blossom
Heart Notes: Fig, Cardamom, Vanilla
Base Notes: Amber, Vetiver, White musk

Notes of L'eau for Her, per parfumo.net:
Top Notes: Jasmine, Cyclamen, Pink peony
Heart Notes: Rose, Frosted lily-of-the-valley, Amber
Base Notes: Musk, Patchouli

Eau Delicate EDT smells just like the original EDT to me and wasn't "delicate" at all -- quite strong. However, it includes a fig note, not present in the original EDT or the EDP versions (and frankly I don't smell the fig in it).

I wrote a review of Eau Delicate EDT in Productville. I bought it in June while looking for a light version of NR to wear during the summer. However, Eau Delicate EDT turned out NOT to be a very light soft version, after all. I had considered getting the new L'eau for summer, but to me it just smelled very watered down, too weak to be very smellable, and not worth the price.

EDP (pink bottle) remains my favorite, of the versions I own or have tested. I think any & all versions of the scent probably work best in cool Fall-Winter weather though -- they're all an earthy musk -- I abandoned any thoughts of wearing it in the summer (see addendum below for my retraction of that comment).

I've also bought a couple little roll-on oil dupes from a shop in a mall (purchased *cheaply*) -- entitled "Michelle Obama". It's obviously a dupe of Narciso Rodriguez (very spot-on, for so inexpensive), and the sales associate in that mall shop told me Narciso Rodriguez is the fragrance that Mrs. Obama wears. I don't know, maybe so? -- I haven't heard or seen that info anywhere else.

ADDENDUM 6/17/14: I am craving NR in hot summer weather (high in the 90's today), and I'm wearing it. Today I'm wearing Eau Delicat EDT, but I'm also wearing EDP or EDT at times. I take back what I said about not being able to wear NR in the summer -- sprayed lightly, I think it works year-round (as almost anything can, if sprayed lightly).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahbrodbeck on 3/8/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by hannahbrodbeck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my all time favorite scents. Don't judge this fragrance by the way it smells when you first spray it! It dries lovely! It is floral, warm, and slightly musky.

I love floral "girly" perfumes like Clinique happy, but I also love the occasional more mature scent, like coco mademoiselle.

This is the perfect blend between my two favorite types of perfume.

I've seen comments about the differences between the EDP and the EDT. To me, there was a pretty big difference between the two. I love the EDP, while I probably wouldn't wear the EDT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbarinimeble on 12/13/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by barbarinimeble

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love love love this fragrance!i have bought it again & again !!it has a very characteristic smell and it only takes a simpe click of the button to have all the magic revealed!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 11/25/2012 11:10:00 AM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tried it at Sephora. Smells good but not great on me. Ditto the EDT version. Just nice generic perfumes. Better than nothing, but there are better out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 debrsl on 10/15/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The chypre isn't very pronounced, but is there just enough to cover up the pretty honeyed orange blossom of the EDT. This one makes me cough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loobyl on 6/28/2012 4:39:00 PM more reviews by loobyl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I brought the EDP version with 25% discount so instead of paying 104 euros I got it for 78 euros (100ml bottle). I smelt it a few days ago on a friend and it smelt divine and asked her what she was wearing. I then went out and tried the EDT and the EDP and preferred the latter. In Madrid you really have to shop around for the cheapest price as many shops are selling it from 104 euros,90,euros, 80,etc. The cheapest I found was 76 but decided to pay 2 euros more as I got some free samples with my purchase. It is a very sexy,mature fragrance which is not for the light-hearted. I think it suits women in their mid 30s or 40s. I personally find it more of an Autumn/Winter fragrance rather than Summer as here in Madrid it is hitting the 40s and I prefer a fresher fragrance like Light Blue by Dolce and Gabanna for the hotter months. NR has great staying power and lasts all day. I will see how much it is in the duty free and maybe pick up another bottle if I can get it cheaper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyMajesty on 5/31/2012 7:01:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great fragrance! I love it! Everybody compliments me each time I use this. It also has a very good lasting power. 5 starts +

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolel67 on 3/19/2012 1:07:00 AM more reviews by nicolel67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my essential fragrances. I am on my third bottle... I like to wear it to work as I find it's more of a daytime smell on me. The sillage does seem to fade away after about an hour but I can still smell it on my skin well into the day. My second bottle was the EDT and that was actually a bit more longer lasting on me than the EDP. I like them both actually, and my get the EDT next... I agree with the reviewers who have said that the EDT is more citrusy and it does help lift the smell a bit. The EDP is definitely deeper and woodsier. Very unlike everything else I have, so a nice addition to my collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Narciso Rodriguez products

More Fragrances products