Ulta • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 2.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmara on 8/4/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by jmara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this today as a Level 4 gift. In retrospect I should have followed my first inclination and picked something else entirely. But having said that, I will get some use out of this product. I got it in Light, after testing the light/medium and finding it much too orange/brownish.
It's still a little too yellow on my pinkish skin, but I do like the glowy finish which doesn't turn greasy on me. It seems to even out my complexion to some degree, so it's useable. But overall I'm a little disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 4/23/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am extremely fair and bairly find a foundation that fits my skin tone, I got the fair to light option that I thought might work because it was just a tinted moisturizer instead of a full coverage foundation, but this was completely too orange and too dark for me i looked like a clown.

It may work fine for tan people, I didnt hate the application or the consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cmleon86 on 7/22/2010 3:41:00 PM more reviews by cmleon86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a tinted moisturizer at a fair price so I picked this up in the 'fair to medium' color, which is the lighter of the two options. I am a NC30 (Light to Medium skin tone with neutral undertones) and I found this product to be really orange and hard to blend. When it got wet in the pool, the orange color became even more apparent and I had to wash it off! I give it 2 lippies because it could possible work for tanner people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ahmayziin on 4/17/2010 2:29:00 PM more reviews by ahmayziin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so-so about this product. I haven't tried many tint moisturizers, so there isn't much I can compare it to.


Anyway, I am pretty fair so I bought the Fair to Medium and its a little too dark for me. Also, my skin has a natural pink undertone so I'm not a fan of the orange undertone it contains. Its minimum though, so its not really noticeable to anyone but me apparently. Its a bit difficult to blend as well. I had to apply it WITH my Bare Escentuals moisturizer.


Now on to the positives. :p It smooths out my complexion nicely and doesn't really accentuate my flaws which other TM I've tried have. It dries quickly, which is probably why it was difficult to blend. It made my skin look very glowing and natural, not greasy. It also gave me a bit of a natural slightly tanned appearance. Despite being one of the pasty-est things you'll ever see in your life, it wasn't like a "OMG I can see her foundation/tan line on her chin" -if that makes any sense. The smell doesn't really bother me, I personally think it smells like tanning lotion which I like haha. Also, its inexpensive -$10 but you can usually find it on sale.


Overall, it was decent but I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KimmmmmmiK on 1/1/2010 4:30:00 PM more reviews by KimmmmmmiK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I returned this the next day. I'm a MAC NW35 and I bought the lighter shade moisurizer because the other was too dark, but the one I got was too light. The product is tinted, but it seemed like nothing when I applied it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 3imaginaryboys on 4/4/2009 6:26:00 PM more reviews by 3imaginaryboys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wanting to try a new tinted moisturizer, and not having much money to spend, decided to try ULTA's brand. Guess it is true that you pay for what you get huh? The color is completely off. I got the fair/medium and it looked really dark, orange-y and splotchy on my skin. It's really thick and didn't smooth over my skin very easily, and personally I didn't like the smell of it. You can definitely smell the sunscreen in it. I have sensitive skin and it made my skin itch at first every time I put it on. I have noticed some zits pop up too. I would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CheekyBo on 10/19/2008 1:38:00 PM more reviews by CheekyBo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the fair to medium and it has an orange tint to it when i first put it on..so i mixed it with some lotion and it works fine for me, you just have to make sure to blend it well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lauriebeth on 6/11/2008 5:01:00 AM more reviews by lauriebeth

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

It has great staying power, & no issues with breakouts. The color is alittle off(medium to deep tone), but I add a few drops of illuminating lotion(Boots No.7) & it's perfect. It's a lighter cover than most, but looks good for hours. For the price it can't be beat. My aunt(70yrs old) wears this under her regular foundation & looks 30 yrs younger. It doesn't cake or pile in to the lines, etc. just sits on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Juicysmo on 5/18/2008 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Juicysmo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this on Sunday and love it so far. I don't like foundation, and am finding powder foundation to be too thick, so I thought I'd try TM. I looked at Smashbox and Stila, but wanted to go a little cheaper to make sure I like TM. I bought the fair/medium and was a little concerned about the color, but once I put it on, (you really can't overdo it with this stuff, only use a small amount or it will look orange!) it sank right in and smoothed out my complexion. My skin looked dewy but not greasy and I didn't even want to put powder on. I like the fragrance, as well. I may try some other brands, but for the price, this was worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fight4urRight on 7/2/2007 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Fight4urRight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is okay. It feels good on, but the color is a little off for me. Also, it is a little thick for a moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Tinted Moisturizer products